Ratings based on 4,066 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
With easy access to French quarter and surrounding area makes this hotel an excellent choice and the staff are all friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Quality value

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location, price, room size, cleanliness
Cons: Valet parking experience and price
Location: French Quarter, Saenger Theater, river front, aquarium, Harrahs Casino
PROS: Check-in was quick and easy. The room was clean and spacious. Great value for the price. Great location, too, just a few blocks from the French Quarter. CONS: Valet parking only - at over $40 per day. Valet service is slow. They told me to call ahead, but their number was constantly busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

In the Quarter, OK walking distance to sights

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Location: On the edge of the Quarter, which added to the walks to sights. So we got a little more exercise.
No complaints about the hotel. We were disappointed my wife did not get credit for the stay and there were questions as to if the discount you offered was better than the discount Marriott would offer on their site.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in French Quarter

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Two elevator rides to get to room
Location: In French Quarter and a block from Canal Street
Helpful desk staff. Disappointing breakfast facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommend

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, friendly, efficient amenities in the lobby for guests.
Cons: Some hallway noise but that is just inconsiderate drinkers and the general public that thinks only of themselves.
Location: Everything is walkable from the FQ to the Warehouse District.
Long weekend among (4) of us to enjoy my sister's birthday. Hotel is very clean, friendly staff and great location. You can walk most anywhere and only a couple of blocks from the FQ action but far enough away to be a bit quiet when you might not want to be in the middle of the noise. Friendly staff and very comfortable property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Hotel was great except the elevators!! I didn't like that I had to take two different elevators everytime we left or came back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Pros and Cons

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Great staff, valet service was great, centrally located for French Quarters, clean and comfortable. Cons: Fold out couch was terrible for sleeping on, breakfast servers were frantic, burning food and messing up orders. View out the only window was a square of windows from the hotel rooms with a lower roof square which was very unappealing. We enjoyed our stay even with wedding parties thinking they ruled on their days. Getting in and out was hectic with all of the construction in the area. Walls to the bathroom are paper thin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Great location and nice staff. In the heart of the French quarter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Walking distance to French Quarter, BIG PLUS +

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, and location
Cons: Weird double elevator to get from ground floor to lobby and then your room.
Location: French Quarter, no more needs to be said.
No place to park so you don't need a car, walking distance to 80% of the locations you want to visit, otherwise Street Cars are a little slow but fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Convenient hotel within walking distance to many of the tourist attractions.