Ratings based on 3,976 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville TN

Great hotel in the French Quarter

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Room size and comfort. Hotel location very safe.
Location: Hotel is right in the heart of the French Quarter. Everything to do!
Our room was very comfortable and the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Great place and great location

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The staff was fantastic, very friendly and helpful. Hotel was comfortable, newly renovated, and very clean. It was in great location, walking the French Quarter was a breeze. We will be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westerville, Oh

Nice hotel withing walking distance of destination

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable room, Our floor was very quiet.
Cons: It would had been nice to get a cup of coffee in the lobby. They did have a Starbucks but free coffee is much better
Location: Great walking distance to all the attractions that we wanted to see
First time in New Orleans and had a great time. The outside staff was really good and always greeted you with a "hello" and asked if they could direct us anywhere. The hotel was in a good location and not once did I ever feel unsafe to be out at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Crap

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Terrible customer service room filthy would never stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Austin, Hotel Management
Greetings and thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you had a poor experience while you stayed at our hotel. As we pride ourselves on service as a company I find this unacceptable. I will be sure to utilize this review constructively to better the service for future guests such as yourself and I look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Couple getaway

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Staff couldn't be more accommodating. It would help to have a better breakfast menu . Rooms were perfect
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

close to Bourbon st

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: easy access to Bourbon st. Comfortable and spacious. Solo traveller felt very safe and valet present at all times that I noticed. Even in the early hours of the morning and assisted with taxis
Cons: the bed was a bit old and noisy even just to sit on. But still able to sleep
Location: only a couple of blocks from Bourbon st and Canel. Felt very safe. Taxi's gave easy access to Frenchman st for about $10. Close to the action
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great location, nice room & view!!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect.
Cons: Parking is high, although I didn't have a car during my travel.
Location: The convention center, Harrah's casino, Butterfly museum, other museums, historic home tours & other tours, shopping, dining & nightlife was nearby.
Housekeeping is excellent, the room was immaculate. The front desk staff is helpful & attentive. The location is great & the view from my room on the 8th floor was nice. The décor is lovely in the room & all throughout the property. The food is good, although the portion size could be bigger for the price. There was no bathtub, just a shower stall & no lock on the sliding bathroom door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eagan, United States of America

Nicee hotel close to everything in French Quarter.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Hotel was great, staff was over the top nice. Location perfect and no need for car. Was disappointed that there were no adjoining rooms and no free coffee in Lobby especially when Starbucks was closed. Coffee in room was horrible! Need free good coffee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Would stay here again

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Block up from Bourbon St. Close to bars, restaurants. NOLA is a great walking town.
Very clean.great staff. Everytime I left, the bellman asked if I needed directions or a taxi. Good room. Quiet. Cold A/C, black out drapes. Big glass shower. Shower head was taller than me. (Doesn't always happen)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Close to everything. Short walks even to far corner of the Quarter. Close to Garraz
Nice location two blocks from Bourbon St but very quiet. Friendly valets. Starbucks in the lobby.