Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and felt comfortable as a woman.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Lobby area and sitting area in room. Dining area also. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Larger vanity area and brighter lighting in that area.
See above. Staff was friendly and helpful. Loved fireplace in lobby. Decent wine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Great stay a year later!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Comfortable Bed, Clean sheets and towels. Ease of parking and elevator access.
Cons: Sheets could have been a LITTLE cleaner, but other than that, it was fantastic!
Location: 5-10 minutes from the airport or New Orleans & the French Quarter. Nice location. Lots of restaurants nearby.
I stayed here about the same time last year. And had just as wonderful of an experience. There is a full couch in the single King Size rooms. The bed is comfortable. The towels and sheets are clean and the hotel smells nice as you enter. Park in the back and use your room key to enter near elevators for ease of access. Great location 5-10 mins from New Orleans and 5-10 minutes from the airport. Lots of great eating options nearby including Bobby Hebert's and R&O's. Loved it yet again! Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to airport!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Awesome breakfast, great area! Very clean. Close enough to the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Fire alarm testing took place early in the morning without notification. it took 40 minutes to get adequate hot water and we were told that this was because the hotel is that capacity. And no maintenance man on premises. Purchased dry cereal at the snack bar only to find that it had already been opened and the cereal was stale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zachary, LA

Nice Hotel...Convenient

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Lobby, Atrium was spacious and inviting with the Business Center being a plus.
Cons: Continental Breakfast or at least coffee in Atrium, Lobby area.
Location: Location convenient to shopping and other sites.
Hotel Stay nice, Convenient & Comfortable. Downside was absolutely no giifts not even a peppermint. Many other hotels are just as nice, comfortable and convenient in the U. S. offer Continental Breakfast including Coffee all day. Hotel Staff was superb especially the front desk staff....5 Stars for a certainty, including Demetrius and the 3 others we conversation with there during our stay for the Grant...Alexis Wedding. Exercise Gym was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Getting coffee in the a.m.
Cons: A late checkout
Location: Did not get a chance to experience.
I was here for a triathlon. Room was comfortable, staff accomodating, excellent early morning coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Nice and Clean

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: ACME Oysters, Lakeshore Mall, Drago's Seafood
Safe area, clean, and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NOLA

Pluming in the bathroom

Posted Sep 27, 2016
In the morning when we woke up to get ready at 5 am to get ready to go to the airport, and when we try to take a shower we were not able to do so because it only had hot water from both lines, could not adjust the water at a comfortable temperature to take a shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Clean.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Nice. Very comfortable. Good location. Courteous staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa.

NO BREAKFAST FOR YOU !!

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Parking was good.
Cons: Provide an honest Web Site.
Location: Not much of interest. We drove into New Orleans every day.
We made our reservations at this hotel based on the fact of a free full breakfast and it was printed in our itinerary that we downloaded. We asked where the free full breakfast would be held and was told "We don't have that anymore. We have a BRISTO which is not free." The other problem was that we had four adults in one room and every night for three nights we had to call for extra towels. Every day they would only put three towels in our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Courtyard New Orleans Metairie. As we pride ourselves on delivering the best hotel experience during everyone's travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for all of the issues you had with our room cleanliness quality. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team members to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. We hope that you will give us another opportunity when you are back in the area as we pride ourselves on being one of the top hotel choices in the Metairie area. Again thank you for your time and for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you soon.