Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and felt comfortable as a woman.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Lobby area and sitting area in room. Dining area also. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Larger vanity area and brighter lighting in that area.
See above. Staff was friendly and helpful. Loved fireplace in lobby. Decent wine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Great stay a year later!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Comfortable Bed, Clean sheets and towels. Ease of parking and elevator access.
Cons: Sheets could have been a LITTLE cleaner, but other than that, it was fantastic!
Location: 5-10 minutes from the airport or New Orleans & the French Quarter. Nice location. Lots of restaurants nearby.
I stayed here about the same time last year. And had just as wonderful of an experience. There is a full couch in the single King Size rooms. The bed is comfortable. The towels and sheets are clean and the hotel smells nice as you enter. Park in the back and use your room key to enter near elevators for ease of access. Great location 5-10 mins from New Orleans and 5-10 minutes from the airport. Lots of great eating options nearby including Bobby Hebert's and R&O's. Loved it yet again! Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to airport!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Awesome breakfast, great area! Very clean. Close enough to the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Fire alarm testing took place early in the morning without notification. it took 40 minutes to get adequate hot water and we were told that this was because the hotel is that capacity. And no maintenance man on premises. Purchased dry cereal at the snack bar only to find that it had already been opened and the cereal was stale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zachary, LA

Nice Hotel...Convenient

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Lobby, Atrium was spacious and inviting with the Business Center being a plus.
Cons: Continental Breakfast or at least coffee in Atrium, Lobby area.
Location: Location convenient to shopping and other sites.
Hotel Stay nice, Convenient & Comfortable. Downside was absolutely no giifts not even a peppermint. Many other hotels are just as nice, comfortable and convenient in the U. S. offer Continental Breakfast including Coffee all day. Hotel Staff was superb especially the front desk staff....5 Stars for a certainty, including Demetrius and the 3 others we conversation with there during our stay for the Grant...Alexis Wedding. Exercise Gym was awesome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so nice stay!

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
We were only there for one night. At 7:30am, the maids came banging on the door asking if we needed our room cleaned. We told them we were checking out in a few hours. They returned at 8 asking when we were leaving. So much fir trying to sleep late. Pillow and bed were way too soft.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely quiet hotel just a short walk from downtown

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful staff. Great location. If I had to list a negative it would be that there is no fitness center, the outdoor pool isn't heated, and parking is expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Getting coffee in the a.m.
Cons: A late checkout
Location: Did not get a chance to experience.
I was here for a triathlon. Room was comfortable, staff accomodating, excellent early morning coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels