Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Tom from Houston

Great weekend getaway!

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very affordable and cozy, we liked that it wasn't inside New Orleans but was just a 15min drive. Free parking was a huge plus!
5 out of 5
by Ashley A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wes from Magnolia

Very nice

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Have to think hard for anything disappointing. But I did want a king bed and didn't get it.
4 out of 5
by Orlanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa.

NO BREAKFAST FOR YOU !!

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Parking was good.
Cons: Provide an honest Web Site.
Location: Not much of interest. We drove into New Orleans every day.
We made our reservations at this hotel based on the fact of a free full breakfast and it was printed in our itinerary that we downloaded. We asked where the free full breakfast would be held and was told "We don't have that anymore. We have a BRISTO which is not free." The other problem was that we had four adults in one room and every night for three nights we had to call for extra towels. Every day they would only put three towels in our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Courtyard New Orleans Metairie. As we pride ourselves on delivering the best hotel experience during everyone's travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for all of the issues you had with our room cleanliness quality. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team members to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. We hope that you will give us another opportunity when you are back in the area as we pride ourselves on being one of the top hotel choices in the Metairie area. Again thank you for your time and for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CHELSEA set the tone of my visit.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
CHELSEA greeted me with a smile and a pleasant welcome. She was among the many gracious,competent employees of this Courtyard by Marriott. Modern lobby and communal space had the feel of a club. Good feng shui throughout.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Houston

Decent but overpriced

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel. Friendly staff. Good food but pretty expensive. Crying kids on my floor got pretty old, pretty quick. Big roach in shower. Not worth the $$$.
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Los Alamos

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Coming and going from a Cruise. Arrival from flight in afternoon room not ready for us. Coming back helped us get in room early. the Starbucks in the hotel was only coffee and expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Assistant General manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was during your travels to the area. I am so happy to hear that we did all that we could to make your return more efficient after your cruise. I will make sure we share your feedback regarding our Starbucks prices with the appropriate hotel team. Thank you again for taking time out of your day and hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed that there was no complimentary coffee in lobby. No free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Assistant General manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to let us know how your stay went during your time in our beautiful city. I apologize the hotel offerings did not meet your expectations. Our bistro has been a great addition to the hotel giving guests the ability to have options for morning or night food and beverage. It also gave the hotel the ability to offer 24hr Starbucks service for our guests to purchase. The complimentary coffee in our guest rooms help with the guest that wants that instant caffeine fix while relaxing in their room. We hope that next time you are in town you come back to see us again and would again like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to see you next time.
5 out of 5
by Troy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels