Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Clean with friendly staff

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We planned our trip to arrive in time to watch the MIss State vs UConn basketball game. We were disappointed in the arrangement of the room, which made watching tv in bed uncomfortable. Other rooms may be arranged differently, and there was a sofa facing the tv. We just happen to prefer watching in bed, especially since the game started at nine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard New Orleans Metairie. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconveniences you experienced when trying to watch the basketball game. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team, and hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Metairie. I hope the rest of your stay was enjoyable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, Tn.

nice hotel in heart of metairie

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Good location, helpful staff.
Cons: Better breakfast options.
Location: close to shopping center and expressway. Easy to get to other parts of city.
Room was clean and spacious. Beds were very comfortable. Staff was very responsive to any request or need that we had. Area was relatively quiet and pool area looked nice. We were close to shopping and getting on the expressway to go places in the city was a breeze. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! Our location is one of our greatest features, as we're just close enough to all the excitement, but far enough away to be quiet and peaceful. I will be sure to share with our staff that their responsiveness made your stay enjoyable. We hope to have you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Very nice hotel!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The area the hotel is located is a nice area and conveniently about a 20 minute drive to the French Quarter. Staff at check in was very nice and accommodating (the person that helped me check in put me on the 5th floor where it was nice & quiet). Mini refrigerator in the room, microwave by the ice machine or in the market in the lobby (which are very important features when traveling with children) lots of restaurants nearby as well as in the hotel lobby which also includes a bar. Nice lounge area in the lobby and check out was a breeze! I would definitely stay there again if having to room in Metairie!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

great hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The hotel overall was nice, about 10-15 minutes away from French Quarters. Be sure to double check your meal arrangement because I had issues with that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great hotel, love how close it is to New Orleans

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Very courteous staff. Great hotel location with easy access to the freeway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and felt comfortable as a woman.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Lobby area and sitting area in room. Dining area also. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Larger vanity area and brighter lighting in that area.
See above. Staff was friendly and helpful. Loved fireplace in lobby. Decent wine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel; close to Ochsner's

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Check-in service was quick and courteous. Room was very good. Nice and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Great stay a year later!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Comfortable Bed, Clean sheets and towels. Ease of parking and elevator access.
Cons: Sheets could have been a LITTLE cleaner, but other than that, it was fantastic!
Location: 5-10 minutes from the airport or New Orleans & the French Quarter. Nice location. Lots of restaurants nearby.
I stayed here about the same time last year. And had just as wonderful of an experience. There is a full couch in the single King Size rooms. The bed is comfortable. The towels and sheets are clean and the hotel smells nice as you enter. Park in the back and use your room key to enter near elevators for ease of access. Great location 5-10 mins from New Orleans and 5-10 minutes from the airport. Lots of great eating options nearby including Bobby Hebert's and R&O's. Loved it yet again! Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
by Larry

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Visit for New Years celebration. Good location. Very clean.