Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

stayed here on business travel

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Have stayed here many times in the past on business travel and will continue to do so. Hotel is always clean, quiet, and the staff is always friendly. I choose to stay here because I don't want to go into downtown New Orleans and have to fight with commuter traffic. Lots of great places to eat within a very short distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

GREAT hotel close to French Quarter.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed, clean sheets and towels, FULL COUCH in room, clean room and LARGE bathroom! Also the thermostat was whatever you wanted to set it at!
Cons: I can't really think of anything!
Location: French Quarter a short 5-10 minute drive away depending on traffic. I'd suggest driving to St. Louis Cemetary #1 and parking along side it for FREE!
I am quite picky, so when I first got to the hotel, they asked me if I wanted a room closer to the floor level or higher up. I said it didn't matter. They ended up putting me on the 4th floor, but the elevators were right next to the back door which was easy to come in and out and easy to bring things up to my room, etc. Also I'm picky about the sheets and towels, and the cleanliness of the room. The sheets and towels were flawless - all white, no stains tears, etc. I lifted up the sheet covers and looked for bed bugs - and there were none to be found. The carpet and bathroom were very clean, no grime in the corners. Also the bathroom was quite large! About five feet by 10 feet including the tub/shower. Also I did not expect a FULL COUCH in the room either! Even had a foot stool! The bed was super comfy, and any time that I needed a hotel staff member downstairs, I found one with relative ease. Would DEFINITELY stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking to save $$$ by staying in NOLA. Also FREE PARKING! And the parking lot was well lit during the nights! Access to the highways was super easy as well!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to shopping and 10 Freeway

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Fireplace in lobby and contemporary decor.
Cons: Include prices on the room menus and notify guests of the upfront INCIDENTALS charge. Add soda vending machines with water bottles.
Location: Located conveniently off 10 Freeway and on Causeway Blvd. Close to a mall with Cafe Du Monde inside and great restaurants near the mall.
This Courtyard by Marriott has an inviting lobby area with fireplace and large screen TV. Beds are comfortable and rooms are clean. Nice artwork/photography on walls give it a contemporary feel. Menus in the room do not include prices; water bottles not complimentary. There are no drink vending machines on the floors, one must go down to the lobby area to purchase and the hotel charges airport prices for a bottle of water. The hotel also charges a $50 fee up front for "Incidentals". The charge is removed upon check out. There was no notification of this procedure however, and I only noticed it from the instant credit card notification I have. This procedure should have been explained or written notification provided at front reception. As advertised, parking and internet usage are free, which was incentive to stay out in Metarie rather than downtown New Orleans or the Quarter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay!

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: You could offer coffee in the lobby?
Location: The Big Easy! Figure it out!
We had a nice stay! It was pleasing! That's about it~!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice facility, very clean with updated furnishing.

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Quick check in process and easy access from lobby to room. Location is a easy quick commute to and from the city of New Orleans. The location was quiet and there is a large mall a short distance away. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2015
This was just out of the way of the hectic life in the French quarter, but close enough by driving to enjoy it easily. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carla

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Assistant General manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know about your previous stay. We are sorry we did not meet all of your expectations while you were here . Hopefully you give us another chance when you make it back to the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brandi

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
They didn't clean my room at all the entire time I stayed
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015
Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know about your previous stay. I can assure you I will communicate with our housekeeping team the issue you had while staying with us so that we can correct our mistakes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by julie from washington

Nice place to stay.

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Clean room .staff is very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels