Ratings based on 3,721 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Best place to stay

Posted Nov 30, 2015
We stayed at this place for 4 nights, and we absolutely loved it. The hotel is very close to all the wonderful stuff happening in French Quarter, yet very quiet and comfortable. Easily access to Bourbon Street, and famous restaurants and bars. The staff were extremely friendly and nice. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2015
The hotel was everything I needed, staff was very nice, room was a nice size,clean and neat. All the famous restaurant all in walking distance. The French quarter and Bourbon St is all walking distances only a block away . Next time I come to New Orleans I will definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plaquemine la

Nice hotel walking distance to everything

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Enjoyed my stay. Will stay there again. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from apple valley, ca

Excellent service.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Location and friendliness of staff.
Cons: Tub was very very slippery and dangerous.
Overall very nice. Tub was very slippery though. Awesome location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

French quarter location!

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Best staff! Front desk staff (especially Ebony) were outstanding! Location was perfect, at the edge of the French quarter, but close to Canal for shopping. Walkable to the WW II museum as well. Room was large, bed comfortable. The shower was large and new. No bath tub, and the bathroom was definitely a one person at a time size; toilet in front of the sink. Great couples get away room and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bentonville, AR

Excellent hotel near all the major attractions

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Location, proximity to the Ritz Carlton hotel, friendly hotel staff, comfortable accommodations, good area of the city
Cons: Bed was a bit too firm for our liking, but it won't prevent us from coming back.
This is our second time staying at this hotel, and we are still fans. The location is within walking distance to Royal Street, Bourbon Street, the Aquarium, St Charles, the streetcar, etc. In my opinion, one of the big pluses of this hotel is that it is connected to the Ritz Carlton, allowing us to get breakfast, drinks, snacks in their restaurant/lobby any time. The Courtyard does have a limited selection of breakfast foods and Starbucks coffee, but if you are up for a splurge, try the Ritz breakfast buffet. We will definitely stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Close to Bourbon St but still quiet!

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
NIce hotel, very comfortable beds. Beautifully updated bathroom. Our room had a view of Canal St. Staff was friendly and helpful, had good recommendations for sights and meals. Only a block off Canal St and a block from Bourbon St, close enough to enjoy but not be disturbed. Absolutely would book there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida/New Jersey

Service, staff and great locale.

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Clean and nicely decorated. The beds were comfortable and the lobby area inviting.
Cons: This is a four star hotel and we felt that that is a correct rating.
Location: The location was perfect for all our needs. Not to far from the action but not too overwhelming with the crowds. We went to the Saint's football game.
We stayed at 2 hotels in our most recent stay in New Orleans. We had selected another hotel for the entire stay but some dates were not available. The Courtyard was very pleasing and offered a great location. We were in easy access to Bourbon Street and all the excitement we needed. It also allowed for a little quieter respite from the constant activity on busier streets. The staff was helpful and offered special services we requested. Thanks for making our stay in NOLA fun, affordable and memorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location in the French Quarter.

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Had a great time. The hotel was close to restaurants and shops, but far enough from the Quarter's craziness to be really enjoyable. The room was well appointed and comfortable. A little noise from the room next door. But the real standout here was the staff. Every person - valets, front desk,coffee bar, went out of their way to welcome us each time we entered the property, and provided every measure of service we required. Truly amazing, even in a region where friendly people are commonplace. Would definitely recommend the property and/or stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Located right in the French Quarter, rooms are extremely spacious and the staff is extremely attentive and helpful.