Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Very Cozy Bed and Breakfast with local New Orleans

Posted May 6, 2017
My wife and I were really thrilled with our stay! The hotel rooms were beautiful, and the hotel felt like it was authentic New Orleans. Lots of great restaurants and bars in close walking distance, and the staff couldn't have been nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you, Campbell!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Lovely Hotel, Very Central

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Location: Definitely try Lula, Seed, and Sushi Brothers. Irish House had some good beer, especially if you want to try any limited edition Guinness.
I loved our stay here. The staff were super pleasant and the hotel itself was very nice too. I loved the central courtyard and the different types of rooms. We stayed in the bordello section. The room wasn't super "modern" but I didn't expect that so it was all good - instead it was classic New Orleans. Very clean, the only thing was the shower head seemed to be broken and the water pressure wasn't super strong. Really the best part is how centrally located it is. So many good places nearby to eat + drink, plus the St Charles trolley is like a block away and Magazine St is like 5 blocks away. I would 100% recommend you stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you, Carley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft-Lauderdale

Charming Bed & Breakfast

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The Creole Gardens is conveniently located just a block away from the St Charles streetcar. We found our room very quaint, comfortable and clean. The grounds are well kept and safe. Welcoming staff. Overall a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you, Anne
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

A whimsical, fun place to stay

Posted Apr 15, 2017
5 members of our family stayed at this inn. The decor is fun and the staff is very friendly. We really enjoyed chatting with other guests during breakfast and out in the courtyard. Also the location is very convenient since is a block away from the street car line.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for downtown and garden district

Posted Mar 30, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Nice inner court, great colors, fine bed and a good night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Traveling alone with my service animal

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: loved beautiful porches, garden courtyard patio. Many places to sit enjoy the fountain and statues. The architecture was spectacular. Private parking
Cons: Cook yelled no dogs should be at hotel. Service Dog registered wore labeled vest. Educate sensitivity legal disability rights. All others respectful.
Location: near streetcars, restaurants shopping
The promo photos were accurate. I loved the bright colors and creole chic decor. My door had wood rot at the bottom. I was concerned about rodents or bugs etc entering the room. The room was bright throughout the night due to the transom Windows but the bed was very comfortable. Loud live DJ played music late into the night. No notice about this when registering checking in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

New Orleans at its best!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, excellent support staff.
Cons: Everything was fine.
Location: Dining, trolley to other areas is close by. Easy walking distance to church and other shopping areas.
This facility is great...close to many dining establishments, trolley, etc. Away from the hustle and bustle of downtown. Quiet location with a lot of history.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Surprise

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was over the top spectacular, will stay again on my next trip to NOLA! Best Shrimp-n-Grits...Ever!!
4 out of 5
by Danielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Great boutique hotel / bed and breakfast. My wife and I loved the location - close to the French District, but not too close to all of the crazy tourist activity. Within walking distance of the beautiful houses in the garden district. Extremely friendly staff and delicious breakfast.