Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Allen, LA

One of my favorites in New Orleans!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Lots of charm and old New Orleans character. Staff is excellent, pleasant, helpful, accommodating. Great location in Garden District, close to St. Charles Avenue, streetcar lines, Magazine Street shopping, dining and bars. Hotel is old and decor is true to its age - takes you back in time, very romantic with wood floors, stairways, old chandeliers and clawfoot tubs. Nice courtyard space. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable, all the usual amenities. Great breakfast included. Would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, New York

Excellent experience

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Not your hotel chain. If you want to feel the NOLA living experience this is it.
Location: Close to Bourbon Street but if you are into music head to Frenchman street instead.
Stayed in the bordello annex. In the spirit of Willie Piazzo a famous NOLA madam we had a great time. Close to streetcar tracks and some great resturants (Irish House). Staff is fun and courteous, Anne, (Queen Ann) cooks a great breakfast and spins some great vinyl in the roudhouse on Friday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent and a different experience

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Clean , fun and friendly , definitely recommend . Great souroundings , convenient location for street car .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

My first b&b

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The people and room was great food awesome exterior could use some repair
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spartanburg, SC

Great location & food was excellent

Posted Jul 25, 2016
My wife and I had a great experience and too short of a stay at this very nice inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Unique hotels.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
We enjoyed our time in New Orleans with our stay. Close to easy transportation to the downtown area's. Very helpful staff giving information for tips of things to do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, NH

B&B was in the Garden District

Posted Apr 8, 2016
We had a nice stay there. Lacked drawers for storage but it was a nice room. The court yard was outstanding to sit and relax with a drink morning or evening. To quote a friend "it is quirky charming". The breakfasts were good and filling. It has free parking which is a bonus but is close to the cable car. Plenty of good restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great atmosphere, near trolley car & bus line

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast & friendly staff.
Location: Convenient to city modes of transportation
Had a great week of touring around New Orleans. Staff helped find great places to eat and places to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Charming BnB in Garden District

Posted Mar 27, 2016
This was our 2nd New Orleans visit and 2nd time staying at Creole Gardens. It's a charming older building painted with bright colors and using older, functional dressers to give the charm. Breakfast with Annie cooking, Barbara serving and 1 or more of the other staff to give tours advice or historic background in a bright yellow dining room make it worth the return. A sunny courtyard also good to sit in, with a fountain giving a pleasant sound day and night. One block from St Charles St and the St Charles streetcar to go to The French Quarter, in a 15 minute ride, or 25 minutes the other way gets you to Audubon Park, Tulane or Loyola. We will likely use Creole Gardens in the future as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Nice courtyard. Quiet location in Garden District.