Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Old and tired

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Yes it is old but no effort put into any restoration. A large Ioniser fan blowing at high speed in your room greets you. No breakfast, doesn't matter what the listing says. Saw the caretaker for 5 minutes, rooms were not serviced at all during 4 day stay. Street parking at your risk. Some nice cafes, bars and restaurants in the area, a short safe walk to the French Quarter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Location: Frenchman St. Old US Mint French Market
A small and home like place. The staff is very helpful and pleasant. Location is good - close to frenchman st.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Our rooms were really clean and comfortable. Kim, the hostess, is awesome! Kim gave us great recommendations for eating locally and got up at 5am to take us to the airport. The location is perfect--right outside the French Quarter, on a quiet street. You will get an authentic New Orleans experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sweet spot

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hosts were very helpful with information about the area and made sure I was comfy for my stay.
5 out of 5
by Jason

Authentic New Orleans stay

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing cozy place off the path but total Creole atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very clean, great inn keepers, nice stay

Posted Dec 2, 2016
We had an excellent stay at this no frills guest house. While we were concerned about the previous guest's review we decided to book anyway. We are so glad we booked because this place is a hidden gem in a town know for expensive lodging. We stayed at a hotel in the quarter the previous two days and paid $179 which was the cheapest we could find and needless to say that place was disgusting. The Creole Inn was very clean but very old but they have high technology air cleaners which destroy the mold that comes in from outside. The floors were wooden and gorgeous. The beds were very comfy and the place was within walking distance to the French Quarter and Frenchman street. For people who are really picky and expect a modern room this is far from that so don't book. The rooms are pretty, the sheets and blankets are very clean, there is plenty linens, a nice TV with a bunch of movies channels, and a microfridge in the room. These folks are very nice and they open their place for those of us who appreciate a clean place to stay that's very affordable. I caution anyone who is picky to not reserve here. The place is exactly as they describe on their website and a really cute and homey place to stay and live right next to local eateries that are amazing. If you want to be off the beaten path, stay in a clean place, and not spend a fortune book here but if you are booking just for the price I would reconsider because this place is not for picky travelers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice people, unfortunately not my type of property

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Not my type of place, but the proprietors were very sweet. Because it is older there is no temperature control, and that caused a major problem for my breathing and comfort. They are nice again, but I would have liked more of a boutique or antique experience rather than feeling like I was staying at an aunt's house.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Managers were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Great location

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Big space with comfortable beds in a great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels