Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Great place to crash!!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Exceeded my expectations for a motel. Cheap and convenient. When I return to NOLA, I'm staying here again. Very happy and satisfied!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large room but very much needs new bedding.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The bed spreads were very dirty or stained and the sheets were thin but clean. The room and bathroom are large. I didn't mind the location. The staff were very nice and helpful. Overall we liked this motel especially for the price. Good for a couple nights for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice staff. Would go back in a heartbeat.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The place is nice. The owner is a sweetheart. It's a simple motel so don't expect the world but it's comfortable. Rooms are big and very accommodating. It's definitely a hidden gem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice place if on a budget

Posted Jul 5, 2017
This motel is great if you are on a budget and just looking for a bed to sleep on. The neighborhood is a little risky, so at night I would not recommend to just walk around. It is about an $8 UBER ride to canal street and the French quarter. The room has the bare essentials (no coffee machines). The beds are more on the firm side of the mattress spectrum. There are no elevators so if you have heavy bags request a downstairs room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great motel!

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Additional parking area may need to eventually be fenced and gated.
Location: Short distance to great shopping and restaurants.
We are not talking about a five star hotel. Nor five star prices. I read the reviews. Some were very negative. It was a great little motel. Parking inside the motel interior is limited. The rooms are huge! Located in a quiet part of town. Short ride to NOLA attractions and just a couple of minutes to the Carnival Cruise Line Port of New Orleans terminal. Great experience for us?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient safe clean and economical

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great staff they don't seem to allow shady people it's a but dated but clean and safre, 19 min to French Quarter
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

its cool

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Stayed in New Orleans for a night. Location is close to where we wanted to go. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. Room is okay, but it is old looking. Bathroom had hair from previous guest. So that was nasty. I would stay again just with a cleaner bathroom.
1 out of 5
by Barry

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Not so good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The motel manager was amazing, very accomodating. The facility itself is rather outdated, could use some upgrades but still enjoyed my stay, close to the french quarter and the heart of New Orleans. In regard to the overall experience, I would say you pay for what you get.