Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: All hotel staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: nothing
Location: many restaurants nearby and close to airport.
We arrived at airport before 11am for a 1 night stay after a cruise. Transportation to hotel is available every 20-30 minutes to & from airport. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful, stowed our luggage until the room was ready and we were able to get in our room by noon. Lobby was very clean and had complimentary coffee, ice water. Ordered a takeout meal from the restaurant and it was exceptionally tasty. We didn't use the pool or gym but it appeared nice and clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Very convenient. Decent food. Didn't like staying in the back side of the hotel down a corridor. Scary and creepy. But overall stay was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needed gps

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Rooms were great though!
Cons: Room layout.
This hotel was terrible to try to find another room. We stayed with family & the layout was confusing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really enjoyed

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. I really enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel, convenient to airport

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, service. The hotel restaurant was very nice and the food was tasty. The bar area was nice as well.
Cons: The only downside is there are interior rooms with no windows, which I ended up with. Not the end of the world.
Location: Very close to the airport - about a 5 minute drive. 15+ minutes from downtown, especially with traffic. Shopping and dining close by.
Staff provided excellent service. Room was clean, comfy and spacious. Airport shuttle service was consistent and reliable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel near airport

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Hotel was very conveniently located near the hotel. The restaurant on site was great and the staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport convenience but that's about it!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Would have been nice to try heated pool and hot tub but so windy that day, couldnt sit outside for more than 5 minutes. Does have large lobby.
Cons: More attention to "issues". Compensate someone's time up front, not after the fact. Need more cleaning staff!!! Attention to detail.
Location: Lots of options nearby; light shopping or eating/drinking. Brick Oven pizza restaurant next door awesome food; more classic Italian than just pizza
Unfortunately had to wait over 2 hours past expected check-in time. Room was basically back of building so long walk after a long day. They did store our luggage so we could at least go get something to eat. Was offered free buffet breakfast for next day but we were to check out before it opened, then offered 2 free drinks at bar (not offered anything for our 2 teens) and this was after we had been there in the lobby for over 4 hours. (So tired, couldn't even use "free" drink vouchers). Upon arrival, our room was clean however, we noticed black staining on sheets in the morning and black scuff marks on comforter. My husband attempted to shower early in the morning and the tub would not drain, in fact, he believes it backup more with someone else's debris GROSS! When we check out in morning, I mentioned we could not use drink vouchers and got an "oh well" and when mentioning shower issues, "oh, ok, we will have someone take a look". Barely a sorry,no other consideration offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Nice hotel near airport with airport shuttle

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Went to Mardi Gras in New Orleans. Booked this hotel when leaving for home. Near airport with shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Crown Plaza

Posted Mar 5, 2017
I've stayed at enough hotels to know the good from the bad. This one was definitely good, really amazing. And, to be honest, I wasn't expecting very much, but the comfort and hospitality was just unexpected. If I ever end up back in Louisiana (which I hope is soon) I'd definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Comfortable clean room, decor and furnishings in very good condition. Staff very friendly and we had no problems with my reservation or check in. Will stay here again.