Ratings based on 2,491 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fishers, IN.

Four night stay in New Orleans

Posted Feb 25, 2017
This was our first stay in New Orleans. I chose the Dauphine due to other reviewers comments about the excellent location. We were happy with the choice. The hotel is in the French Quarter and a short walk to popular streets and attractions. Nightime was quiet and you could sleep. Mattress was comfortable. Breakfast is included and that is a rare find among hotels in the French Quarter. Kerry at the front desk was extremely helpful when we checked in and provided us with a map and good information about New Orleans. Parking in the hotel garage was convenient and car retrieval was quick. Everyone at the hotel was so friendly and helpful. They made us feel like we were family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Great location - within walking to French Quarter sites, but far enough from craziness of Mardi Gras to be quiet .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, London

The French Quarters of New Orleans.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: I liked the warm reception from the staff. They were all very friendly and professional. I also received a welcome drink from the bar on my arrival.
Cons: Very little room for improvewment
Location: There was the town centre where you could go shopping. There were numerous restaurants There were tourist attractions all within walking distance.
I spent 3 nights in the Dauphine Hotel. I found the hotel very quiet, clean and comfortable. I felt relatively safe in the area which was all within walking distance from the main attractions and shops. The breakfast was filling and sufficient. There was a variety of choice available. I did not use the outdoor swimming pool which looked clean and inviting only because the weather in February was cold. The staff were all very polite and willing to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, La

Location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Excellent staff everyone was extremely friendly. Great location 1 block from bourbon street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Trip to New Orleans

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Location, the staff and the character of the hotel
Location: Close to everything but out of the way
WE really enjoyed our stay and trip hotel had a lot of character
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Fabulous Stay

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Old New Orleans feel but didn't lack in amenities.
Location: Short walk to Bourbon Street and all the goings on, but close enough to Canal Street and the business district. Able to walk everywhere.
This was my 3rd trip to New Orleans and I wanted the "French Quarter" feel instead of the normal hotel chain. This hotel delivered! Rooms were modern and clean, old time feel but still had all the amenities. Staff was wonderful. Close enough to get everywhere easily but not so close that you couldn't escape if you wanted. Definitely would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your glowing review! We appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: In French quarter.
Location: Good
Quiet,but within walking of entire French quarter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Lisa, the bartender gave us a great recommendation for dinner on Frenchman's st
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We're glad to hear Lisa gave you a great recommendation! Thanks for the review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saltillo, MS

Nice hotel and super location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Awesome staff, quite, great location close to everything. The only complaint was the shower; low water pressure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the French Quarter, great staff

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Rooms are nice, breakfast included.
Cons: Valet Parking a little pricey.
Location: Convenient to the French Quarter, valet parking is good but pretty expensive for those staying at hotel.
Great staff, rooms are quiet and breakfast. I have to write more about my experience so blah blah blah.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Our parking is comparable to other secure lots around the city. We appreciate your candid feedback.