Ratings based on 2,410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

The location is the best part of hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
It's close enough to the action of bourbon street but away from the noise. I think I got the worst room which had a tiny window and a lightbulb was out making it very dark. It also had cracks and stains. Staff was super nice. Breakfast was meh. Decor is a step above a La Quinta. Lots of pluses and minuses. biggest plus: It's within 10 min of everything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely hotel a block away from the action

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Is a lovely quiet hotel one block away from noises on Bourbon Steet. The staff was extremely helpful. Very clean room!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

Nice hotel in French Quarter

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Cons: Breakfast is continental, with no hot options. It left me a bit wanting compared to other hotels I've stayed at.
Location: Great location in the French quarter.
The staff were extremely helpful and the check-in process was very easy. The reception staff can help you with recommendations on tours to take (even book them for you) and restaurants to try. You are in close proximity to all of what you expect to see and experience around Bourbon Street being only one street away. But don't expect to hear the noise - I was pleasantly surprised on the quietness of my room in the hotel section, which was on the Dauphine frontage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Great option in the French Quarter. Very reasonably priced and good location w the historic charm. Liked the free breakfast option.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Hotel staff was fabulous, great breakfast, great location. Only negative is that it's an older building so an "old smell" but I also have a very sensitive nose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Veluwe

Mooie locatie, New Orleans style, oud, onfris

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Locatie is perfect, parkeren onder het hotel is mogelijk voor ca. € 25,00 per nacht
Cons: Oude vieze vloerbedekking, ontbijruimte, gehorig, niet schoon in z'n algemeenheid
Location: Centraal in het French Quarter, stadion van de Pelicans en de Saints op 15 minuten lopen.
Van de buitenkant prachtig hotel, centraal gelegen in het French Quarter, zwembad is klein, te weinig ruimte voor de zonnebedden, wij moesten daar doorheen manouvreren om bij de kamer te komen, houten trap op, kamer smoezelig, nepgeur van spuitbussen om de bedompte geur draaglijk te maken, oude smerige vloerbedekking, beddegoed dat vies was - is wel vervangen op ons verzoek - en een ontbijtruimte uit de hoogtijdagen van het Franse verzet, donker, plakkerig en onfris. Haddn 2 nachten geboekt, maar zijn na 1 nacht vertrokken.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, CA

The staff and room were great!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Loved the traditional New Orleans feel and the proximity to Bourbon Street. We witnessed a Second Line for a wedding from our room window.
Cons: The valet was a little slow but to his credit we had to leave at 3:30am
The staff was very accomodating. It was close to Bourbon but not too close that the noise of the city vothered us. The beds were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Great location and great staff!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
The room was very large, clean and well appointed other than a lack of a dresser for some strange reason. Being less than 2 blocks from Bourbon Street is perfect. We were well situated for exploring the craziness of Bourbon, eating at our favourite restaurant Oceana Grill (yummy!), taking excursions and doing a bit of outlet shopping. We had a balcony room and the noise was minimal when the doors were shut for the evening. We got to enjoy 2 celebratory brass band parades going right past our hotel as well a fireworks display on September 23rd. I was celebrating a special birthday and the staff went the extra mile by leaving chilled bubbly with glasses to celebrate the occasion! The pool area, though small, is well laid out , with lots of towels, and any passing staff made sure we stayed hydrated by offering us cold water (for free! how rare...). We will stay at the Dauphine anytime we return to NOLA.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
I have stayed at this hotel many times. This time I went thru Expedia and the room was disappointing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for anything you would want to do

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Great hotel great location easy access to dining, shopping, and sight seeing