Ratings based on 2,653 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Great location but the hotel needs a little facelift. Rooms and such a little outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Great location in French Quarter. Nice, hot breakfast in their own key-accessed coffee lounge near lovely pool. On-site parking (parking is premium commodity) definitely a plus. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san bruno , ca

Perfect location!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Staff was super helpful and really helped to make our stay comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with great location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Had an unpleasant check-in which took over an an hour to resolve late at night. Hotel claimed that they had not any reference to my booking! I was told to contact Expedia which I did and then passed my phone to hotel management to sort the problem with Expedia. Over an hour later the issue was resolved and I got to my room after 12pm! I ended up as the meat in the sandwich as the two parties fought the issue! From my point of view the hotel should have been more accommodating as I had hard copy confirmation of my booking and given me a room earlier and the the problem with Expedia the next morning. At the same time Expedia could have been more accommodating in providing the hotel with the information it required! This aspect of my stay was most unpleasant and not wish to have a repeat of it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The only issue was the room keys. They kept not working properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hope, AR

Dauphine Hotel.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Awesome stay!! The staff is incredible!!! They truly made us feel like family!! Would recommend this hotel to anyone!! We will be going back every year!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was fine!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
No issues. Close to bourbon street. Walking distance to restaurants and entertainment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Great location in the French Quarter. Excellent Valet service and front desk staff. Breakfast room is a bit out of the way and you have to walk through the courtyard where the pool is being cleaned to get to it. The breakfast itself is underwhelming for such a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
This hotel was in a great location, the rooms were spacious, big, and the pool was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frederick, MD

Nice Place

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Only a block away from Bourbon Street with no noise.
Location: Very close to Bourbon Street, Jackson Square, French Market and trolley stops.
Hotel was great. Staff were super friendly. Breakfast had more options than I had thought. Love the free bottle water in the rooms. Would highly recommend this hotel.