Ratings based on 2,320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My Third Stay Here

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: I think they might want to think about laying new carpet in the hallways.
Location: The Dauphine is in the French Quarter and within easy walking distance of all attractions.
I love the Dauphine Orleans Hotel. The people are incredibly nice, the pool and facilities are very nice. The free drink coupons at May's place next door are always nice and the bar is cozy, charming and the tales of ghosts are fun to listen to. The Dauphine's breakfast is really a feast and the food and the presentation are excellent, along with the fabulous staff who make sure your every need is met.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maassluis

Super leuk hotel in uitgaansgebied.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: ligging, faciliteiten
Niet duur,, goede voorzieningen, vlak naast Bourbon Street maar toch rustig. Netjes verzorgd, met badjas, 2 flesjes water (die aangevuld worden als ze leeg zijn), 2 welkomstdrankjes, goed ontbijt en (niet gratis) parkeren. Zwembad had iets zonniger gemogen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa AL

Wonderful stay!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We only spent one night at the hotel but we were very impressed! The room was very clean and welcoming! All the staff we met were very pleasant and helpful. The location was perfect for what we wanted. It was within walking distance to lots of fun things! We will most definitely be back!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamar/Norge

Perfekt beliggenhet i French Quarter

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Flott og ærverdig hotell med en spennende historie,hyggelig betjening og god frokost.Hotellet har egen parkering, treningsrom,gratis wi-fi og basseng.Ligger perfekt plassert med gangavstand til "alt". God tur!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land, TX

Very close to the action in the French Quarter

Posted Aug 8, 2016
On older hotel that seems to be assembled instead of built. I have stayed several times and been happy with the experience every time. There is a very cosy bar and also a neat pool. There may even be ghosts!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Family-friendly in French quarter

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We travel a lot and this was one of the best hotel experiences we've had. In the French quarter. Kids loved the pool that opened early enough for them to swim before we set out to explore. The room was very comfortable and spacious. Staff were helpful and friendly - they resolved a mistake I made on our reservation quickly. We would stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Walking distance to everything.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
I love this hotel. The staffs are very nice, the room is clean and comfortable, the bed are very comfortable. This hotel is closes to everything and u do not need a car. French Quarter and Jackson Square are 2 blocks down. This hotel gives 2 water bottles per day and their free breakfast are really good. Overall we had a great experience. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Nice hotel, excellent staff. Good location. Decent breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great hotel in French Quarter

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The Dauphine Orleans was a nice hotel with friendly staff and comfortable accommodations. The location was great if you prefer to be near the action, but not IN the action. Situated a few blocks from Bourbon Street on the edge of the French Quarter, it is quiet, yet close to all of the main tourist attractions. We were able to walk everywhere, including to Frenchman Street, which is an awesome place to hear great jazz music and enjoy the unique art created in New Orleans. There is a small bar connected to the hotel, which was a lovely place to have a drink before heading out for the evening. Would definitely return if I ever get to New Orleans again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgetown TX

Great view of French Quarter

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Very cool hotel! We really enjoyed it. Be prepared that you may hear street noise. We liked the location and bent able to walk to bourbon street, Jackson Square and Cafe Du Monde. The continental breakfast is really nice too. Would stay there again.