Ratings based on 2,585 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful hotel in the French Quarter.

Posted May 14, 2017
Avery at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. There is a cozy little pub in the hotel that was a great way to end our day! Jennifer was super. We had valet and Derrick made our parking experience a dream, which is amazing in the French Quarter!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Great location and staff

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: I loved the staff and location. The hotel bar was nice and we were given a complimentary drink when we arrived.
Cons: Heating the pool and having a refrigerator in the room would be good improvements.
Location: A block from Bourbon and all the music there. It is an easy walk to Canal St. and to Decatur and the river walkway. We liked the restaurant Oceana.
This hotel is very conveniently located in the French Quarter. It was an easy walk to the jazz festival shuttle and to the river and only one block from Bourbon St. Yet despite being close to Bourbon it was a quiet location. The room was fine and the staff was welcoming and accommodating. The only thing that keeps me from giving 5 stars is that the room had no refrigerator and the pool is not heated. I especially liked the friendliness of the housekeeping staff and the helpful suggestions for transportation and dining made by front desk staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Nice hotel in the heart of the French Quarter

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: We really liked the character of the hotel (lovely patio) and the location (close to everything in the French Quarter).
Location: The hotel was close to a lot of the classic tourist spots, including Jackson Square, St. Louis Cathedral, the French Market, and of course the iconic
This room was perfect for our stay in the French Quarter of New Orleans. We parked our car with the hotel (for just over $40/day when you add in tax) and were able to spend the rest of our trip getting around by foot or trolley. A hot breakfast was included in the price of the room, and that was also a nice feature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel within the French quarters!

Posted May 10, 2017
Breakfast was good! The little bar was one of our highlights on our trip! Jennifer was terrific! We came in tired from our day and she took great care of us! Also, Derrick the valet was so kind and went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Home Base

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Quaint, clean & comfortable old style French Quarter accommodations.
Location: 10 minute walk to about a 1000 things to do in the French Quarter.
This hotel made a perfect base of operations for our excursions to Jazz Fest and around the French Quarter. The location is very convenient being only a block from Bourbon Street. The hotel was amazingly quiet considering its proximity to the ongoing party that is only a block away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool hotel at the edge of the French Quarter

Posted May 8, 2017
Well worth the stay! Nice hotel, decent amenities. Everything is within an easy walk in the FQ.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Well positioned in the French Quarter but faded

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: All of the staff are exceptionally nice and friendly
Cons: The decor is old and the hotel needs refurbishing.
Location: Excellent location close to all the attractions of the French Quarter
The Dauphine Orleans is well positioned but is a rather tired hotel for the price. It looks like it was last refurbished in the 1970's and now needs a facelift. The carpets are old fashioned, the fittings worn and it just has a general run down air to it (like a lot of the French Quarter itself). The staff however are charming and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to Bourbon Street

Posted May 6, 2017
Huge rooms with great beds and bathroom. Just one street back from Bourbon St makes it a perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa,Az

Beautiful hotel in the French Quarter.

Posted May 4, 2017
Within in walking distance to all of French Quarter. Beds were wonderful. Staff went out of their way for us. Very proud of their hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney aus

Nice close to bourbon st

Posted May 4, 2017
Great hotel Walking distance to everything Great staff though not good house cleaning