Ratings based on 1,428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Great place to stay to catch a flight out of NOLA.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria

Hotel not clean

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Closer to the main road and easy to locate
Cons: Just keep the rooms clean.
Location: Checked out early just to get out.
Not planning to ever stay at the hotel. If I wasn't extremely exhausted after a long day I could have left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by C. Jaynes, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for your less than satisfactory stay with us. I have brought your issues to the attention of the other members of our management team to get them resolved immediately. Should you find yourself back in the area, I do hope you come back to stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

O.K. hotel next to the airport

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: it was very hot, on our visit, and the pool was a great place to cool off.
Cons: rooms could be upgraded
Location: location is within walking distance of airport
We had a comfortable stay for 3 days. The hotel is next to the airport and can be walked 5-10 min. The hotel has a shuttle if you prefer. At the airport there is the local bus E-2 which we took on a Friday morning (10am) and it took us to within 2 blocks of the French quarter. The bus ride cost 2 dollars and took 35 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by C. Jaynes, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. If you find yourself back in the New Orleans area in need of a clean, comfortable hotel at a great price, I do hope you come back to stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pratique

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Hôtel pratique pour sa proximité avec l'aéroport. Cependant, je ne resterais pas plus d'une nuit. Il y avait des cheveux partout et la climatisation était bruyant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by C.Jaynes, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento, ca

Dirty and smelly

Posted Jul 6, 2016
We got a room where the linens had not been changed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologize for your less than satisfactory stay with us. I will address the issue you had with your sheets with the Housekeeping department immediately. We take great pride in running a clean, comfortable hotel at a great price and expect nothing less for each and every guest. Should you find yourself in the New Orleans area again, I do hope you come back to give us another chance to wow you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location for air travel

Posted May 28, 2016
Basic motel for before or after a flight. Shuttle to airport not needed if you're fine with walking across a street, along a road a bit and through the garage. Less than 10 minutes. One roach in our ground level room, but hey, this is the south!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
Great hotel for touch and go. If quick stay is required, this is perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016
Not your a usual 3 star but ok and next to the airport
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and hope you come back to stay with us again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: location
Location: right next door to airport
Love the location of this motel...could walk to airport...was also very easy to get downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Should you find yourself back in the area, I do hope you come to stay with us again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for!

Posted May 3, 2016
Had to book this last minute! The room smelled like something had died in there! Creepy hotel with creepy people! I had to put a tshirt over the pillow case. Refused to get under the covers. If it isn't the train going by every 5minutes at night it was the airplanes in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value your feedback. I would like to apologize for your less than satisfactory stay with us. I do hope you contacted the front desk so we could have made every effort to make your stay more enjoyable. Although the train noise is out of our control, I would like to apologize for your less than restful nights sleep. Should you find yourself back in the area, I do hope you come back to stay again.