Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C michigan

Stay at Days Inn New Orleans days inn

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Hotel was not up to par , I've stayed at other days inn with a 4star rating, days inn I would rate a1 star rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great Staff, Nasty Motel

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The staff were all very friendly and pleasant
Cons: This hotel needs to me updated. New things, better cleaning.
Location: IHOP next door was good. Very close to Airport.
Toilet didn't work, the light fixtures were hanging out of the ceiling. We got bites on our bodies while sleeping in the bed. We left feeling overall veryyy dirty. Its cheap, its near the airport, but it still wasn't worth it. Just pay the little extra and go elsewhere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Not overly fancy, but does the job. Friendly staff, and the rooms have all you need! Mini fridge and microwave!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by C.Jaynes, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Should you find yourself back in the area, I hope you come back to stay with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient airport hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016
This is great for an overnight stay next to the airport and the staff was great, but the room was old and the bathtub/shower was barely functional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by C. Jaynes, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I would like to apologize for the issue you experienced with you tub during your stay. I will address this with the maintenance department immediately. Should you find yourself back in the area, I do hope you come back to stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Minimal motel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Ok rooms- worn, mostly clean. Very near airport. Convenient, but hear airplanes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by C.Jaynes, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Should you find yourself back in the area, I hope you come back to stay with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: cups in room were used
Location: good
good hotel that is it I don't know what to say you are forcing me to write I do not have anymore
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

convenient to airport

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: parking and lobby
Cons: paint exterior
Location: short trip to downtown New Orleans
very bad bedding...needs new mattresses and carpets...reminds me of what is known as a "Flea/bag motel"
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We would like to apologize for your less than satisfactory stay with us. I do hope you called the front desk to give us the opportunity to make your stay more enjoyable. Again, thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

adequate hotel next to airport

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Room was comfortable yet simple. Nothing fancy. Industrial noise and train noise were evident periodically through the night. Nice little market within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by C.Jaynes, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Should you find yourself back in the area, we hope you come back to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I enjoyed my stay the room was very clean and the staff were very welcome and thank you for providing me with excellent service
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by C.Jaynes, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Should you find yourself back in the area, we hope you come back to stay with us again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Good enough for a brief stay. Nothing fancy. Keep an eye on things going on around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by C.Jaynes, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.