Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Unclean

Posted May 20, 2015
Both rooms we reserved were dirty. No bugs but half the lights didn't work. Room smelled like cigarettes in non smoking room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Greg from Houston, TX

Great Hotel; Great Price

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
I was really surprised. I read the reviews before I came and I was a little nervous but the hotel was in my budget and a good location. This hotel was nothing like the review I read. It was remodeled, clean and quiet. I really liked it and I will definitely be back again every time I come to New Orleans. I loved New Orleans and will be back very soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

New Orleans Jazz Festi

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Quiet, and the staff was extremely kind and helpful.
Cons: More choices in fruit besides apples, oranges and bananas would be nice.
Location: It was a 45 minute drive from Jazz Festival location, however there is a Poppeys chicken & a waffle house one block away & a CVS a little further.
My room was always cleaned upon my return, as a matter of fact, I placed the "do not disturb sign" on the door three or four times within 12 days. The staff were extremely helpful and kind. I did not have an opportunity to use the pool, but the breakfast was more than adequate. If I was going to have one complaint, it would only be that it was a pretty good distance from "jazz Fest", but not impossible. It help to make my total Jazz Festival experience another "wonderful vacation"!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

The stay was great.

Posted May 12, 2015
My experience at the Days Inn was great. It was clean and staff was great too. I came to New Orleans to celebrate my 5th year wedding anniversary. Even though I was out and about on the streets of New Orleans, when I came back to my room I was so relaxed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice stay.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: It was convenient to the venue we were attending. The staff was very nice.
Cons: The bathroom could be cleaner and updated.
The bathroom could have been cleaner, but overall it was a nice stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by randolph from Spring, Tx

New Orleans Jazz Festival

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
my wife got severalbug bites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Howard from Villa Rica GA

Need more attention to details regarding breakfast

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful and the room was just what we expected. The breakfast was a bit of a disappointment. They had the wrong covers for the coffee cups, the cereal was stale and by Monday the trash cans were overflowing.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mindy from Urbana, OH

Disgusted!!!

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
Probably the most disgusting place I have ever stayed. Avoid the Days Inn at all costs! From the stench of the room to the toilet paper holder falling off, to the previous room guest's hair on the shower curtain...I could go on with all of the little things that creeped me out. Not to mention breakfast..if that is what you would call a thing of yogurt and some bread.