Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newark nj

Posted Nov 13, 2015
It a good place to stay for the price and location with distance from down town
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

OK- not as bad as some people make it out to be

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: A little fabric softener can go a long way
Location: Not too far from the heart of New Orleans, depending on traffic. Sometimes it took me 15 minutes to get uptown, sometimes more like 30.
I stayed here for two nights and thought it was an average place to stay. There are certainly worse. After reading some of the reviews, I was expecting roaches and bed bugs, but the room was bug free (and believe me, I looked for them). It's definitely not a "nice" place to stay, but if you want a clean room and friendly staff, you'll get that here. I think some of the negative reviews are exaggerated.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2015
My experience was nice. I don't have any complaints
3 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by veronica from Houston Texas

The staff were very friendly

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
It was pleasant.
3 out of 5
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was ok. The breakfast was horrible. My room had a leak spill left over that looked bad.
2 out of 5
for Couples
by Brandon from Chicago

Not the bottom of the barrel but pretty close.

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
The first room we were placed in was pretty dirty. The sheets were very dingy with yellow marks visible without even moving it. There were dead bugs on the floor and under the sheets. The bathroom had a broken faucet and nozzle. We quickly pointed out our concerns and were moved to another room. This one had a working bathroom and no (visible) bugs. but, it still only had basic cleaning. There was dust and webs in almost every corner and flat surfaces along the edges of the room. There was no iron or board in the room so we had to request it. Apparently they are in very short supply, and we had to go pick it up, use it, and bring it back once finished. That was a little strange to me. We also didn't have enough towels. We had to chase down one of the housekeepers to get an extra. Out of the 4 days that we stayed, housekeeping only came ONCE. They said the problem was that they were confused when we asked for towels - thinking that we only wanted towels the entire time. If that makes sense then so does eating sand. Overall, I give 2/5. Only because I've still seen worse.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana


Posted May 20, 2015
Both rooms we reserved were dirty. No bugs but half the lights didn't work. Room smelled like cigarettes in non smoking room
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Greg from Houston, TX

Great Hotel; Great Price

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
I was really surprised. I read the reviews before I came and I was a little nervous but the hotel was in my budget and a good location. This hotel was nothing like the review I read. It was remodeled, clean and quiet. I really liked it and I will definitely be back again every time I come to New Orleans. I loved New Orleans and will be back very soon.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

New Orleans Jazz Festi

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Quiet, and the staff was extremely kind and helpful.
Cons: More choices in fruit besides apples, oranges and bananas would be nice.
Location: It was a 45 minute drive from Jazz Festival location, however there is a Poppeys chicken & a waffle house one block away & a CVS a little further.
My room was always cleaned upon my return, as a matter of fact, I placed the "do not disturb sign" on the door three or four times within 12 days. The staff were extremely helpful and kind. I did not have an opportunity to use the pool, but the breakfast was more than adequate. If I was going to have one complaint, it would only be that it was a pretty good distance from "jazz Fest", but not impossible. It help to make my total Jazz Festival experience another "wonderful vacation"!
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Really small beds

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: It was cheap.
Cons: The room cleanliness
Location: There is a really great liquor store right down the street.
The room was nice but the beds were small, and there was no refrigerator, and it had bugs in the bed.