Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

worst experience..

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: parking lot
Cons: They can't improve, just they have to sell to some other management
Rooms are very dirty, worst maintenance, Bed was stinky, Bathroom was old with continuous water leakage, breakfast was bad. Actually I like to give less thn 1 star for overall rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newark nj

Posted Nov 13, 2015
It a good place to stay for the price and location with distance from down town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jakourtni from Baton Rouge

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
It was a good stay!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by laura from Houston

Proceed with caution.

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Take precaution here! When I did a preliminary inspection of the room a mans driver's license rolled out of the bed sheets, this means that the room was not properly cleaned or little attention was given to changing the sheets- either way it was not comfortable. The hotel is non-smoking yet the room lingers with smoke. This is the place stay if you are planning on JUST sleeping and showering. On a good note the location is perfect, just a 10 minute drive to the French Quarter.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hubby and I are otr truck drivers so we stay in a hotel room about once every two weeks or so. This was unfortunately one of the worst rooms. The water was off to the toilet my husband had to turn it on. Even then you could only flush it once an hour or so. The water pressure in the shower was next to none. Also the air conditioning didn't work well at all. It took about 6 hours to get room to a nice temperature. The best thing about the room was the bed. Super comfortable. I wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by eric from Baton rouge

Good

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
I will stay again good for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

OK- not as bad as some people make it out to be

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: A little fabric softener can go a long way
Location: Not too far from the heart of New Orleans, depending on traffic. Sometimes it took me 15 minutes to get uptown, sometimes more like 30.
I stayed here for two nights and thought it was an average place to stay. There are certainly worse. After reading some of the reviews, I was expecting roaches and bed bugs, but the room was bug free (and believe me, I looked for them). It's definitely not a "nice" place to stay, but if you want a clean room and friendly staff, you'll get that here. I think some of the negative reviews are exaggerated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Will try other option next time

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
The room was smelly, the bathroom sewage maybe needs maintenance. Poor general conditions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glenda A. from New Orleans

Not what I expected

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
The room was much smaller than expected. For the price,I expected a cool comfortable room and bed. The room seemed dingy. There were no overhead/ceiling lighting. The door was hard to shut.