Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Lewis

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Room had a musty smell when we cud in. Stayed 2 nights and room was not cleaned or bed made. Office personnel was cordial. Would not stay there again Used Quality Inn in Big Springs and it was night and day difference. Room was clean. Bed was made every day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from De Leon, TX

Good hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The price was good and the staff were great and the breakfast was more than adequate.
Cons: Only the removal of the unusual odor.
Location: The Cafe Dumond. The WW II Museum. The French Quarter,
The stay was pleasant and the staff were great. However, there was an odor in the room that caused my wife to wake up with a headache. Other than that all was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Bedding was not changed, even upon request. Pool was nice. Room was clean. Too many guests loitering outside, didn't always feel safe. Breakfast was decent most days, but the last day of my stay, something was seriously wrong with the waffle batter, tasted soured.
4 out of 5
by Beatrice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethel, CT

Nice hotel close to French Quarter.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Hotel staff was very, very, very helpful with directions,etc.
2 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
The air conditioning worked poorly Could not get a downstairs room Terrible service at the front desk
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Not a very good location, the room smelled horrible when we first got there, took forever to get checked in and I booked online and had to give my card on check-in for incidentals which is fine but I was charged when I checked in and then again when I checked out. So be careful and make sure you check your account when you use your cards!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location, good stay.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Was a decent stay, no big complaints. I like staying here because it's cheaper generally then staying directly in downtown New Orleans, and only takes a couple minutes to drive to the French Quarter. Plus it's convenient that there's a Super Walmart right down the road. When we first checked in the toilet was leaking, but after calling the front desk they came out and fixed it immediately. After checking out I realized I had left a watch in my room but they were nice enough to hold it at the front desk for me and let me pick it up later on my way out of town.
1 out of 5
by chrisean

Not so good

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very rude
1 out of 5
by miriam

awful

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived and there was food on floor and under couch bed (which was unmade). I asked for sheets and balnket and was informed no one able to give till morning. The washers did not work and half the time the breakfast machines didnt work..awful