Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from De Leon, TX

Good hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The price was good and the staff were great and the breakfast was more than adequate.
Cons: Only the removal of the unusual odor.
Location: The Cafe Dumond. The WW II Museum. The French Quarter,
The stay was pleasant and the staff were great. However, there was an odor in the room that caused my wife to wake up with a headache. Other than that all was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethel, CT

Nice hotel close to French Quarter.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Hotel staff was very, very, very helpful with directions,etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location, good stay.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Was a decent stay, no big complaints. I like staying here because it's cheaper generally then staying directly in downtown New Orleans, and only takes a couple minutes to drive to the French Quarter. Plus it's convenient that there's a Super Walmart right down the road. When we first checked in the toilet was leaking, but after calling the front desk they came out and fixed it immediately. After checking out I realized I had left a watch in my room but they were nice enough to hold it at the front desk for me and let me pick it up later on my way out of town.
1 out of 5
by chrisean

Not so good

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very rude
1 out of 5
by miriam

awful

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived and there was food on floor and under couch bed (which was unmade). I asked for sheets and balnket and was informed no one able to give till morning. The washers did not work and half the time the breakfast machines didnt work..awful
5 out of 5
by Umeke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jessica

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
They have a very friendly staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Pass

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Skip this unless there is no other option. It's a motel. It's far from anything interesting. I only stayed here because New Orleans was completely sold out.
4 out of 5
by ALEXANDER

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
I wasn't expecting a 5 star hotel, but I also wasn't expecting for the overall experience to be so poor. There were roaches everywhere, the staff was very unprofessional, and the rooms smelled like marijuana. This place needs a complete makeover and better management. Will NOT be staying here in the future.