Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denton, TX

Never again

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Smelled terrible and the staff struggled to honor reservation through Expedia stating they didn't have the room we reserved.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida Keys

Close to the interstate.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Bed pillows
Cons: Pretty much everything.
Location: Convenient location to the interstate and local restaurants, gas stations and Starbucks! No complaints
The bed was like sleeping on concrete! I still am dealing with hip pain from the experience. Upon attempting to check-in, their computers were down and had been for more then that one day. I did not even attempt to eat the breakfast the next morning. I can say that the pillows were comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pocking, Bayern

Aus der Klimaanlage roch es sehr unangenehm.

Posted May 3, 2016
Hotel ist eigentlich in Ordnung. Etwas abgelebt aber sauber. Aus der Klimaanlage stank es sehr.
4 out of 5
by Deon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nasty

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Hotel was dirty and sheets were stained. Asked them to change and they didn't. Will never stay here
4 out of 5
by Samantha from Alabama

Days Inn Slidell

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room itself was very clean. The cable tv didn't work when we got there, but it was an easy fix and I was able to do it myself. There were several great restaurants all around the hotel, including a Starbucks right across the street. It was a very comfortable place to relax and to sleep. And the price was extremely affordable. For breakfast, they had cereal, mini cinnamon rolls and mini blueberry muffins. The wifi is okay, but not great. The service was good. The workers are pleasant and helpful. We had a good time overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for a quick stay

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Easy to find.
Cons: Friendly staff.
During check in, the clerk took my credit card. She printed a document for me to sign that was not in my name and it did not have my address on it. She said it did not matter, she had applied it to our room. I refused to sign it until she printed a correct one. The morning staff was much friendlier. We stopped here for a quick stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware!!!

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Not much....cigarette butts littered the outside, trash and shopping baskets from wal-mart were in the parking lot! We loved the various TV channels.
Cons: A serious upgrade is desperately needed! Need to call the property brothers....ASAP!
Location: The location of this hotel is great.....walking distance or a short drive to many restaurants and stores.
Time has passed this hotel by.....we will never stay again!
3 out of 5
by Todd from Georgia

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
In serious need of new bath towels and wash cloths
4 out of 5
by monica from Maryland

Rude desk clerk

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Here because it was too expensive to stay in New Orleans for Mardi Gras and i was waiting for my apt to be ready . Wifi went in and out for the week. I called for tech support but they could not do anything so i would have to go to the lobby which was inconvenient . Breakfast was good. The two white females and the white male that i came in contact with were great, but the asian lady was awful to the male and had rude comments about the tenants calling them stupid for complaining about a not working toilet and another complaint about toilet water dripping from another tenant. She had her cell phone on speaker and talking in a foreign language really loud instead of noticing that the oj, apple juice and coffee were out of stock before i had to ask about it. I went up to her and told her that she was rude because i could hear her conversation with the male who was speaking in a nice tone while she was abrupt and rude to him.