Ratings based on 2,050 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Headache Maker

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Any good condition was overshadowed by the above problem
Cons: Notifying would be customers of noisy conditions prior to them actually making the booking
Location: location was central
I stayed at this hotel for five nights earlier this month (July 2016),The problem was not the staff nor the housekeeping. It was the headache caused by the ongoing noisy racket from the ongoing renovations to this hotel. When I am in my paid for room I expect a degree of quiet enjoyment. The noise woke me up and continued such that I ha to request an alternative room. Initially I thought I had solved my problems but the next day the noise was just as loud and annoying . To my certain knowledge NO notification of renovations was made at the time of booking which would have been a key factor in choosing or not choosing that hotel. I firmly believe that a hotel owes a duty to inform prospective customers of noisy conditions at the time of booking -not when they arrive when it is too late. I cannot bring myself to book this hotel again and I urge would be clients to investigate this problem in all their bookings henceforth.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel good central location

Posted Jun 26, 2016
For the hotel to be part of the Hilton chain it lacks that feel. The hotel is dated, the pool is dirty and rusted as well as the bathroom door in the room I stayed in. Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, ca

Great location

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Location is perfect. I did not want to get a car during this trip because parking is expensive. Just take the street car everywhere.
Cons: When taking a shower (stand-up) I had to make a barrier with towels so the water didn't get out. or else the floor became slippery.
Location: Right next to canal st. All street cars go by there. Bourbon st. is 3 blocks up, far enough from the noise. casino is next door.
The best thing you get out of this hotel is the location. Your in the middle of it all, yet just a street car ride away from everything further. Parking out in NOLA is expensive and having to pay for a rental can add up fast. Just take the street car. The staff was pleasing, our room was cleaned everyday, and the pool was nice. My disappointment lies in the bathroom. We stayed in the double bed room and it had a stand up shower. The water gets out making the floors very slippery. I don't want a sprained ankle on vacation. So each time I created a barrier with towels. Ways to improve, put a microwave and mini fridge in the room. Overall I was happy though, I don't need the fanciest of rooms. It was clean and somewhere safe to sleep at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Perfectly acceptable, nothing exceptional except

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Industrial toilet made bathroom feel cold.
Location: At the beginning of canal, the world is yours from this location.
The staff is what makes this hotel superior to others. James greeted us and provided for all of our needs in a professional caring manner. Valet people were helpful,doormen friendly. The waitress, pretty girl with dark hair was so nice and proficient. And as is New Orleans, PJs staff and the chef were warm, kind, and friendly lagniape! This hotel has a great location and is comfortable. Perfect for our needs. There are other more fancy and expensive places but they don't give you warm delicious cookies! Thanks to all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Great location in walking distance of French quarter, Convention centre, Outlet mall, street car. Vey easy to get around New Orleans. Would recommend it or stay again for a future visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel under renovation

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Great location great staff but undergoing a noisy renovation
1 out of 5
by Clayton from Hattiesburg

never stay again

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
fair
5 out of 5
by Leonard from Covington, LA

Enjoyed stay

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay for French Quarter Fest
4 out of 5
by CRAIG from New Lenox, IL

French Quarter Festival 2016

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in a great location on Canal Street across from Harrahs casino. Easy access to the French Quarter and public transportation (check out Jazzy Pass for 1-3-5 days, now available on your phone). Service in hotel and restaurant/bar was fantastic. One word of caution....hotel is undergoing a much needed remodel...daytime construction noise...if booking ask for a room on a "completed" floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location is ALL they have going for them!

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Carpets were dirty and stink in the halls and rooms. They had a huge commercial fan blowing the carpets outside our hotel room door. The hotel is very noisy in the rooms are very small. The shower in our bathroom leaked all over the bathroom floor. We had no problem with the valet getting our car, but the window had been left down and there was debris all in or passenger seat. The location is convenient, but that's all I can say for this hotel!