Ratings based on 1,675 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Close to the French Quarter, the River, and across the street from Hurrah,s Casino. Water pressure in room was the best ever. LOL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Good Hotel and good location

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: The location, the rooms,and the restaurant it was a little small but very good service,staff was very attentive
Cons: The garage is very small and not enough valet staff. Had to wait forever to get our car.
Location: Great location, Casino is across street
We had a good experience the rooms and location was great the valet parking was a little crazy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel close to Bourbon Street French Quarter.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Close distance to Bourbon Street, French Quarter.
Cons: As mentioned before. The Valet Parking process. For $ 36.00 / night I can expect some better service.
Location: Close distance to Bourbon Street, French Quarter.
The hotel was very nice. If you want to go to the Harrah's Casino. You simply need to cross the street. It is very close (5 Minutes walk) to Bourbon Street. Excellent venue to stay a bit away from the crazy mile. I really enjoyed my stay. They just need to work on improving the Valet Parking. This is the reason I'm not giving full points. Drop Off took much too long. I was standing on the street for 10 Minutes until somebody tried to sort out the issue. Retrieving my car I was told it'll take 20 Minutes...which was enough time to tell them I want my car...go back to the room, close my suitcases and go down...but in total it took >30 Minutes to get my car back from the moment I told them. But hey...this hotel is worth. I would go there again. Trust they can improve the Valet. Just consider some extra time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Bathrooms weren't throughly cleaned. Pool wasnt clean or clear. Menu in room stated breakfast buffet was 13.00 downstairs dining area menu stated 18.00 Valet was rude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Great location

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Our sink leaked. The doors to the room & the bathroom would stick and were hard for my kids to open/close. Pool was cloudy and a little dirty.
Location: Insectarium across the street. Aquarium & outlet mall a 5 min walk. Jackson Square/CafeduMonde/French Market a 10 min walk. Pinkberry :)
This hotel's location is its best asset. We were traveling with our kids, so the proximity to Riverwalk, Insectarium & Aquarium were great. 10 minute walk to Jackson Square, Cafe Du Monde & French Market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland calif

nice

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: easy access to business and main streets
had to change room and staff was nice. front desk and every staff member was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great Place to Getaway!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: I love everything about the hotel from the staff to the warm cookies served everyday...yummy!
Cons: The valet parking is too pricey. Other than that I'm always excited about my stay.
Location: Excellent location if you like excitement.
I was there for three nights and I must say this is one of my favorite hotels. The warm cookies has a lot to do with it. But I must admit the hotel is in a great location and the staff gets an outstanding rating from me. The beds are comfy and the décor is excellent. I don't know any other hotel I would prefer staying in while in New Orleans.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Valet parking off hotel grounds took 15 min. 4 car

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Bathroom dirty and location of room very noisy. Room had an a joining room which i detest. I was not notified of that. The valets and bell hops extremely pleasant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Location and Price were best

Posted Jul 20, 2015
As far as facilities go, this hotel was adequate. The room was clean but could have used some updating. The bathroom was very small. There was no microwave or refrigerator in the room. BUT, all of that was eclipsed by the fantastic location (on Canal Street across from the French Quarter and walking distance to the river, aquarium, etc.), the friendliest hotel staff I've ever dealt with, and the PRICE which was at least $40 a night cheaper than other hotels in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Noisy

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: Put some notice to guests to quiet downs free 10 pm and don't scream and yell at 5 am. If you want to allow guests to do that, please sound proof.
Location: Walking distance to French quarter.
The hotel is in great location. Room is very small.. Room is not sound proof. Other guests are very noisy. They talk so loud and you can hear from the room regardless what time they were screaming and talking so loud. Bad for family stay.