Ratings based on 2,062 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice hotel, close to everything.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Great location. We could walk to all the great attractions. The hotel restaurant and cafe were great. All of the staff very friendly. The bed was amazing, very comfortable. The only thing better would have been a mini bar but room service is available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Newly renovated, spacious, clean

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Room condition.
Location: Harrahs and canal place shopping center are across the street. French quarter is a 5mn walk away.
Great two queen bedroom with a lot of space, nice finishes. Room was very clean and comfortable. Location was excellent. I know that there is construction going on while the hotel updates other floors, but I did not hear it. The hotel also offers an inexpensive shuttle to or from the airport. It has to be booked in advance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick getaway

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Perfect spot for 1 night getaway with family. Close to everything. Clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel next to casino & much more

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Right across from casino made for safe access. Walking distance to burbon st. Or easily access plenty of peditaxis for fun rides. Right off river & much more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Centrally located

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: We were housed in the newly remodeled floor, the amenities are excellent. the staff is accommodating and professional. in short, everything!
Cons: I am sure there are things that could be improved, we did not experience them.
Location: Centrally located to both day and night activities.
Aside from the excellent staff services and hotel amenities, this is an excellent launch point for any and all activities we planned. Centrally located we primarily walked to and from each activity. I can only hope that your experience is as wonderful as ours! We will return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double trouble

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location by waterfront and French Quarter
Cons: Nothing. It's a lost cause.
Location: Location is next to Harrah's, so if you want to gamble all night and dump your noisy kids off, this is the place for you.
Two problems occurred which made things miserable. I changed hotels the next day to get a good night's sleep. First problem was that I was given a room with two double beds. I booked 2 queens months in advance but they didn't have it available. I have 2 teenagers and specifically select hotels for 2 queens so this was unacceptable. Second problem was the 3:00 am noisy neighbors. I called staff 3 times to have security quiet them down. It took 30 minutes. They finally admitted that the security was busy on other floors with noisy customers. I don't think this is a one-off problem however. The hotel is next to Harrah's and I believe parents - traveling with friends - will leave their flock of kids unsupervised while they gamble all night.
3 out of 5
by Patricia from Vicksburg, MS

A little shabby but staff and location were excell

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Husband and grandchildren
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Headache Maker

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Any good condition was overshadowed by the above problem
Cons: Notifying would be customers of noisy conditions prior to them actually making the booking
Location: location was central
I stayed at this hotel for five nights earlier this month (July 2016),The problem was not the staff nor the housekeeping. It was the headache caused by the ongoing noisy racket from the ongoing renovations to this hotel. When I am in my paid for room I expect a degree of quiet enjoyment. The noise woke me up and continued such that I ha to request an alternative room. Initially I thought I had solved my problems but the next day the noise was just as loud and annoying . To my certain knowledge NO notification of renovations was made at the time of booking which would have been a key factor in choosing or not choosing that hotel. I firmly believe that a hotel owes a duty to inform prospective customers of noisy conditions at the time of booking -not when they arrive when it is too late. I cannot bring myself to book this hotel again and I urge would be clients to investigate this problem in all their bookings henceforth.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel good central location

Posted Jun 26, 2016
For the hotel to be part of the Hilton chain it lacks that feel. The hotel is dated, the pool is dirty and rusted as well as the bathroom door in the room I stayed in. Very disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels