Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westlake, Ohio

son's 21st Birthday celebration in New Orleans

Posted Jun 24, 2017
We booked through Expedia and were bumped from our first hotel to this one. Room #1 was a kitchenette and king size bed with a second attached room with 2 queens. Alot of space but bathroom small in comparison to other spaces. Room #2 was 2 queens, largest hotel room we had ever been in but once again bathroom small? Rooms were both clean, housekeeping came daily, pool was great and well tended to. Staff at hotel were excellent and tolerated my adult children harassing them for chocolate chip cookies all day... The only sour experience we had was with a valet who was unnecessarily rude to my husband, he entered the wrong way through the drop off and the guy made a SARCASTIC comment "there's a sign clearly posted..." yes and we are unfamiliar with city, tired and driving an unfamiliar rental car so next time politely make your guests aware they are entering wrong way and dont be a JERK about it.... We would stay again despite the rude valet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but...

Posted May 21, 2017
It was nice. Comfortable. Nice view. Booked a room with a King bed, got there and they gave us a room with 2 full beds instead and wouldnt change us to a different room. I am very simple and in most cases would just forgive and forget over something like this but with it being my honeymoon and booking so far in advance... Wasn't too happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Close to French Quarter and streetcars.

Posted May 8, 2017
Nice quite room on 8th floor. Wish they had free WiFi though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Castle, LA

Great location, hotel, and staff!

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Everything!! Complete renovation of the inside was made from since last year.
Cons: The prices in the restaurants and selection...need more sandwiches and salads.
Location: Harrahs is across the street and the French Quarter is two blocks away. AWESOME location! 3 blocks from Riverwalk and Aquarium of Americas.
We are a repeater too the hotel and we were quite shocked when we got to the hotel. Complete renovation. From the moment when we drove up, the staff went above and beyond to make sure all our needs were met. From the valet service to the front desk, very polite, smiling, could answer all the questions we had. When we got to the rooms another total renovation from last year...awesome..awesome ..awesome!! Beds, bedding, bathroom, TV's everything...I was very pleased and look very forward to staying there again and referring all my friends and family to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

Nice hotel on the edge of the French Quarter

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Easy access to French Quarter, St. Charles street car and River Walk. Front desk staff responsive to requests. Concierge helpful when booking tours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent 5 day stay!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, great location, nice pool. Nice wooden hangers in the closet!
Cons: More hooks for hanging towels and clothing. I guess bathroom size cannot be improved.
Location: Walking distance to many things! PJ's Coffee downstairs has very good coffee. There is a trolley stop right across the street--very convenient.
This post-renovation hotel is lovely. Excellent location--within walking distance of both the French Quarter and the Warehouse district with lots of good restaurants nearby. Very friendly and accommodating staff, nice lobby, and quick elevators. Nicely decorated clean rooms. The beds were very comfortable! We very much appreciated having a fridge in the room, too. We enjoyed the heated pool each day, and were very happy to have been given a room with sliding doors opening onto the pool area! Noise was not an issue--the doors had good sound-proofing, and with 2 kids, this was extremely convenient for us! Pool towels were a good size and always available. So, any negatives? The bathroom, though well-stocked, was quite small. We made it work, and this should not be a deal breaker. Hotel stays are temporary! I do wish there had been more places to hang towels, however. With four of us, it was a bit difficult and towels we hung over the shower rail were taken and replaced with clean towels--for those of us who are environmentally conscious this was a bit frustrating! But, really, we had a great stay at the DoubleTree and would definitely stay here again should we return to New Orleans in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Best location in the French Quarter

Posted Apr 15, 2017
This hotel is in the best location in the French Quarter. Close enough to walk to yet far enough from the loud and stinky ambiance of it. The hotel was clean and check in and out was a breeze. The staff (especially bell hop Ralph) were friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Great location!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean rooms.
Location: Close to French Quarter.
We had a wonderful stay at the DoubleTree. Close to French Quarter and all the shops/restaurants, but removed enough so that you aren't dealing with a lot of noise (looking at you Bourbon Street). Perfect for our quick getaway. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Palma, CA

Great Location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Room very clean and modern
Cons: air conditioner rattled, very dirty filter, I had to put a wash towel in to stop the rattle. Bell desk could be a little quicker. JD at desk was great
Great location close to French Quarter. Easy walk to Bars, restaurants and shopping. Good place to stay before or after a cruise. Rooms are very clean and nicely updated with a large TV. Nice little bar and restaurant in the hotel if you need a quick bite.
3 out of 5
by Candace

Nola

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice. Room service was fast but inaccurate and room was not made up until 5, when I returned after a day at work, which was way too late