Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

Outstanding choice for New Orleans visit!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
My wife and I recently stayed at the Drury Inn & Suites. The property location is ideal for a visit to this area. It's just a short walk to the French Quarter, the St Charles street car line is adjacent to the property, and there are numerous shops, stores and restaurant within a 5 minute walk. This location also offers the standard Drury Inn full breakfast, free popcorn & soda, and happy hour featuring hot food and 3 free drinks (alcoholic too!). The rooms are extremely comfortable with a microwave, small refrigerator, phone, lots of charging locations, and good wifi. This is the place of choice for our future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, United States of America

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Cons: Something should be done about the water noise.
Very pleasant. Exceeded expectations in all aspects.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Close enough but not too close
Cons: Road noise
Our room was third floor facing Poydras st. and we did hear street noise that woke us up early both mornings. It was clean enough and I'm super germ conscious. The free happy hour drinks and breakfast was nice. Valet guys were great. I would consider staying again but bring my sound machine. Walking distance to French Quarter and WW2 museum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice place to stay!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: In a good, clean, safe area. Lots of diners, cafes, etc nearby. Street car stop nearby, plus easy walking access to all we wanted to do while in NOLA.
Nice room, city view, great breakfast with lots of choice, soft drinks & popcorn in the lobby was a nice treat, and the hot bar in the evening was fairly nice. Comfy beds & pillows. Hair dryer, shampoo, bath gel, etc are provided. Rain shower head is great in the bathroom. Free Wi-Fi. Have to pay for parking but that's the case at all NOLA hotels. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub every night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location with a friendly staff.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, and price.
Location: French Quarter, Garden District, and WWII Museum
Accommodated a late check out which was great. And a bit more. How's that?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Just Wonderful!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The location of this hotel was very convenient, within walking distance of a lot of the main attractions i.e. Bourbon Street and Riverwalk Mall
The hotel was soooo nice! My friend and I went there for a last minute birthday trip and the room met all of our expectations. The price was reasonable, the location of the hotel was convenient, and the hotel room had a lovely view and windows all around! I only hated that I didn't get to enjoy the kick back dinner and free breakfast but that was my fault. I will definitely choose this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Posted Oct 3, 2016
My overall experience was pleasing. The staff was super nice and they even got me in before check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Weftec

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Very nice, very clean, very convinient. Easiest check in and check out ever. A bit noisy a couple of times due to sirens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: We really liked the safety features. Must use your key to enter front door and to use the elevator. We both liked that.
My daughter had an interview for grad school and we needed a hotel close her interview location. We have stayed at another Drury hotel in Baton Rouge, LA many times so we thought we would just try this one. Loved it! We felt safe, the hotel was clean and nice and the staff was super friendly and super helpful! I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leis5

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Everything was phenomenon. Great staff and food. I definitely will be going back. The price was great