Ratings based on 1,033 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Totally happy with my stay . Great food .

Posted Feb 12, 2016
It was convenient to everything around New Orleans . Great buffet breakfast and dinner . I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mardi Gras Fun

Posted Feb 8, 2016
I have been to NOLA Mardi Gras many years. This is by far the best hotel we have stayed. The staff is extremely courteous and professional. The hotel is run very efficiently. You can tell. It was Mardi Gras. We had an early check -in, parking was very simple, walking distance to parades was less than 2 blocks. It was so close and convenient. The breakfast is also delicious. Also, it was the perfect place to park and leave when trying to leave during a parade. If you stay here, there is no disappointment. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, NY

Nice stay

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff went oout of the way to make one comfortable. Also the complimentary snacks were a very nice surprise!
Cons: I was happy with everything.
Location: The French Quarter is close and it is not far from the main routes into the city.
The Hotel is very well situated. It is walking distance to the French Quarters and the staff is both friendly and helpful. I would certainly recommend this Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Wonderful people! It was late needed something to eat, and my daughter is Vegerarian. The staff gave the perfect suggestion!
Staff is great! Location is great! Near the St Charles streetcar, and 4 blocks from the quarter. In an old renovated building with high ceilings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Excellent location. Staff went above & beyond for sick grandson!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

I'll be back

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Drury Inn was impressively accommodating. They upgraded us to a suite for free after our first room smelled of smoke. The free breakfast and "kickback" we're excellent. The kickback was more of a meal than a snack. The staff, especially the valet staff, were very friendly. Also, the location is great. Close to I-10 for easy access, but walkable to the French Quarter. When we took a cab from bourbon after a night out, our fare was $7. Overall, I'll be back next time I stay in New Orleans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

Great value hotel, lots of room

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Good value, good location, pleasant atmosphere
The suite was spacious enough for 2 adults and 2 teenagers. Location made it easy to get around with close proximity to cable cars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Nice staff! Happy hour was cool. Breakfast could have been a bit better. Soda and popcorn in lobby was a nice touch.Place was in ok location. Trolley close too. Weather was a bit chilly for early December but we still had a blast. Good music and great food in New Orleans!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose Ca

Vacation stay

Posted Nov 24, 2015
All employees were really nice and helpful. are room was upgraded and was able to get in early. That was awesome since we just got off th carnival cruise and just wanted to relax. Thank you Drury will definitely be look for you on are next vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice location

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Location, kick back, breakfast, and it was quiet.
We stayed 3 days, and the hotel is in a great location. The streetcar stop is on the corner by hotel. Boubon St. is about a 4 block walk. Parking was $25 per day which is reasonable considering this area. I will stay here when I visit again.