Ratings based on 1,401 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Nice. The rain made the trip more romantic. Valet is said to be $30 for overnight parking but it's $33.90. They add $3.90 parking TAX fee. The hotel staff were so nice and professional. This was a last minute booking and it was great. I'd stay again. The location is PERFECT to walk EVERYWHERE. My husband and I walked to Cafes and bourbon. It was truly a great birthday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denham Springs,La

Within walking distance to French quarter

Posted May 13, 2017
Great experience. Loved the hotel. We will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great location, good hotel.

Posted May 11, 2017
Cons: As I said five women - not enough mirrors. Lovely large full length mirror in the hall, no light or electric sockets near it. So if someone is in th
The location to the French Quarter and Trolleys was perfect. There were five of us, all women sharing a room. Even with one bathroom we had plenty of room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, LA

Perfect hotel for events at Smoothie King Center

Posted May 11, 2017
Friends and I stayed here while in New Orleans for a concert at Smoothie King Center. The location itself was perfect for the occasion. It was within walking distance of not only the Smoothie King, but also the infamous Bourbon Street. The hotel itsel was beautiful and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

great hotel in New Orleans

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: excellent service and great location
Cons: safes in rooms
great location for the jazz fest, near bus and trolly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great location; nice renovations; well laid out

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Most everything.
Cons: Breakfast was full and adequate, but pastries and cereals rather bland.
We found it very attractive and comfortable; great value for the price. Convenient to French Quarter and CBD; pleasant neighborhood and convenient to bus line. Great public spaces, including roof top pool, and large lounge and breafast/happy hour space. Great elevators!! Quiet at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Most things are a moderate walking distance.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The lobby, eating area where impressive. The room had very high ceilings. No window to speak of, was like sleeping in a basement very little natural lighting only a tinny window with a view of wall, construction. You must add $30/day for the non-optional valet parking. So your stay ends up costing much more than expected, and with the lack of window, the door to the room doesn't open all the way as something is blocking it. Wasn't great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

New Orleans trip

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Everything was great !
Cons: Parking fee
Location: Hop on and off bus stop right across the street , Stops at all attractions
Great hotel and hop on hop off bus lines . Breakfast and evening food were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

Nice hotel - convenient!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: There was nothing that I did not like about this hotel.
Location: The location was excellent and convenient to the French Quarter, the streetcar, bus stops and the Superdome.
When back in New Orleans, I would definitely stay at the Drury again. The staff was outstanding and so very helpful. The hotel is near the hop on hop off bus stop, as well as the street car. It is within easy walking distance of the French Quarter, and it was a safe walk. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. We were offered a good breakfast, and the evening cocktails and light supper offering was a pleasant addition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Monroe

Highly recommend

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Beautiful room and great location. Enjoyed the evening drinks and light meal. Breakfast buffet was good. Will stay there again!