Ratings based on 1,189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: We really liked the safety features. Must use your key to enter front door and to use the elevator. We both liked that.
My daughter had an interview for grad school and we needed a hotel close her interview location. We have stayed at another Drury hotel in Baton Rouge, LA many times so we thought we would just try this one. Loved it! We felt safe, the hotel was clean and nice and the staff was super friendly and super helpful! I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leis5

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Everything was phenomenon. Great staff and food. I definitely will be going back. The price was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel and will def stay again!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Comfy bed, spacious room, great location, great service!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Within walking distance of the French Quarter

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Large room and good sized pool. Great location. Breakfast was ok, eggs, waffles, muffins etc. Not great quality but edible. Coffee was strong for a change! Staff very friendly and helpful. Kickback afternoons were useful ( drinks, hotdogs, Baked potato, salad etc.) Again, not gormet, but useful if you're not fussy and want to save some money on food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Clean facility and staff very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel. Close to everything.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
I was there for a football game. The staff was very nice. Hotel services great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Great hotel near the French Quarter

Posted Aug 24, 2016
My husband and I went on a 4 day mini vacation to New Orleans. The Drury Inn is in a great location that is close to the river front as well as the French Quarter. We love the continental breakfast and the fact that at night they provide free food and 2 complimentary drinks. The front desk staff is very helpful and friendly..We will definitely stay here again next time we're in New Orleans!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Be sure to check out the 5:30 Kickback. And if your in a hurry ask for a tray for your 3 free drinks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice place in a very good location

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location, commodities, comfort of the room.
Cons: The general appearance inside the hotel is a little bit dull, especially in the dinning room.
Location: Located in the heart of touristic areas.
The room was large and very comfortable with a nice bathroom. It looked recently renovated. The bed was very comfortable and there was a sink outside of the bathroom which is convenient when you travel with someone else. The location was great: between 5 to 10 minutes walk from the French Quarter and less than 15 minutes walk from the waterfront and the outlet stores. There is also a streetcar stop just outside of the entrance and a Valet parking. Breakfast was decent and, the good surprise was that there was a complimentary dinner (small buffet) offered with the room as well as drinks. If I go back to New Orleans, it'is definitely a place I'll keep in mind.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, FL

Excellent Stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Everything, food, appearance, staff, location, etc.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location. WE could walk to places to eat and to the heart of New Orleans where shopping, recreation and everything else could be found.
This was my first experience but it will not be my last. Excellent value for the money. The entire staff is kind and helpful. Friendly atmosphere. The snacks and drinks are an absolute plus!