Ratings based on 1,170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Great hotel near the French Quarter

Posted Aug 24, 2016
My husband and I went on a 4 day mini vacation to New Orleans. The Drury Inn is in a great location that is close to the river front as well as the French Quarter. We love the continental breakfast and the fact that at night they provide free food and 2 complimentary drinks. The front desk staff is very helpful and friendly..We will definitely stay here again next time we're in New Orleans!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Be sure to check out the 5:30 Kickback. And if your in a hurry ask for a tray for your 3 free drinks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice place in a very good location

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location, commodities, comfort of the room.
Cons: The general appearance inside the hotel is a little bit dull, especially in the dinning room.
Location: Located in the heart of touristic areas.
The room was large and very comfortable with a nice bathroom. It looked recently renovated. The bed was very comfortable and there was a sink outside of the bathroom which is convenient when you travel with someone else. The location was great: between 5 to 10 minutes walk from the French Quarter and less than 15 minutes walk from the waterfront and the outlet stores. There is also a streetcar stop just outside of the entrance and a Valet parking. Breakfast was decent and, the good surprise was that there was a complimentary dinner (small buffet) offered with the room as well as drinks. If I go back to New Orleans, it'is definitely a place I'll keep in mind.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, FL

Excellent Stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Everything, food, appearance, staff, location, etc.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location. WE could walk to places to eat and to the heart of New Orleans where shopping, recreation and everything else could be found.
This was my first experience but it will not be my last. Excellent value for the money. The entire staff is kind and helpful. Friendly atmosphere. The snacks and drinks are an absolute plus!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Hotel with lots to offer

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Free popcorn, pop, drinks, food buffet, and breakfast.
Cons: Have rooms ready by 3:00.
Location: Everything is within walking distance.
Loved having popcorn and pop in lobby and also free drinks and food buffet in evening. Was not to happy that they did not have our room ready by 3:00.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Perfect for my family

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Our stay in New Orleans was perfect largely impart to this hotel. Such a wonderful family friendly hotel. We had a suite where the bedroom was separate from the sitting room/pull out sofa. It was so nice to have the extra privacy from the kids to be able to talk and discuss plans. Our room was clean, comfortable and most of all cool since it was blazing hot outside. The location is a good walk from places but my family walked most everywhere. The valet guys are awesome. Quick to get your car and always smiling and joking with you. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

New Orleans with family

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Very nice hotel close to the French Quarter but far enough away to be quiet. Short walk or take the street car to downtown and Bourbon Street. Parking our car was made very easy by a great valet staff. Breakfast options are somewhat limited by it was hot with plenty of the basic menu items. Rooms are priced right as well. I highly recommend this hotel for a weekend trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Ok Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Nice pool.
Cons: Housekeepers need better training.
Location: Not real close to the French quarter but not that far either.
The room had a foul urine smell in the bathroom the 3 nights we stayed we kept hoping housekeeping would take care of it but never did. Also, the room needed vacuuming after our second night but housekeeping hadn't vacuumed so I called the front desk and asked why our room hadn't been vacuumed and the staffed informed me that housekeeping does not vacuum daily and that our room would not get vacuumed until the next day which never happened.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Saved me at the last minute

Posted Jul 24, 2016
I had purchased a"secret" Groupon for overnight stay in New Orleans (WILL NEVER, EVER DO THAT AGAIN). The room so horrible that I didn't care that I had to pay for another room. Went on Expedia and searched by ratings and found the Drury Inn. Price was reasonable and had availability. Always had good experiences with Drury and needless to say, I had a good experience again. The staff was friendly, courteous, and fast. I was so happy to see my clean fresh room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Sights

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Nothing, everything was perfect.
Location: Restaurants was in walking distance along with the clubs, night life
This was a family vacation, first visit to New ORLEANS and it was exciting. We had a wonderful time. My grandkids was very exciting about the tours we went on and excited about riding the trolley. Straying the Drury Hotel was convenient to various restaurants and clubs in the area.