Ratings based on 1,430 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Great New Orleans Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Great Hotel, staff very friendly and accommodating, they were always on top of all that we needed and even offered more. Morning breakfast was a nice plus. They offered all you would need to start your day. Soda and popcorn offered in later afternoon and all evening. Free drinks for the over 21, each evening, plus they offered an evening snack, which could have been made into a meal. All was great. Our room was very clean, nice comfortable bedding and mattresses. Hotel actually should have a higher rating. Our grandchildren traveled with us, they were happy with all. Location was good, right across from trolley line, but everything was a nice walk. If we were in the area again, we would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Good stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great hotel! Very spacious and updated room. We loved the free dinner (limited buffet) and breakfast. The hotel is also centrally located to many popular sites. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great location, great breakfast, great staff, great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Family friendly hotel in New Orleans

Posted Jun 24, 2017
This hotel fit our needs while traveling with our kids in New Orleans! Definitely pay the daily parking fee to valet your car. It's pricy, but every hotel in New Orleans charges a similar rate for parking and it's much safer than the public lots. We took the streetcar around and walked everywhere else. The St. Charles streetcar stop was about a block away from the hotel and easy to catch. We were really happy with the location! We liked being close enough to walk back from the French Quarter, but were far enough away from the action to enjoy a quiet night's sleep. The St. Charles streetcar took us close enough to walk the remaining few blocks to the WW II Museum. The kids enjoyed the popcorn in the lobby and the rooftop pool at night! The hot tub was relaxing after a long day of sightseeing. The breakfast was decent and the afternoon "kick back" was a nice perk. It includes heavy snacks and drinks for 2 hours early in the evening. Our kids made a meal out of the chicken tenders while my husband and I had an adult beverage. The staff was friendly and helpful. Wifi was free. Overall, this hotel had everything we were looking for while traveling in New Orleans with our children: safety, convenient location, quiet room, a pool, and snacks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Nice. The rain made the trip more romantic. Valet is said to be $30 for overnight parking but it's $33.90. They add $3.90 parking TAX fee. The hotel staff were so nice and professional. This was a last minute booking and it was great. I'd stay again. The location is PERFECT to walk EVERYWHERE. My husband and I walked to Cafes and bourbon. It was truly a great birthday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denham Springs,La

Within walking distance to French quarter

Posted May 13, 2017
Great experience. Loved the hotel. We will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great location, good hotel.

Posted May 11, 2017
Cons: As I said five women - not enough mirrors. Lovely large full length mirror in the hall, no light or electric sockets near it. So if someone is in th
The location to the French Quarter and Trolleys was perfect. There were five of us, all women sharing a room. Even with one bathroom we had plenty of room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, LA

Perfect hotel for events at Smoothie King Center

Posted May 11, 2017
Friends and I stayed here while in New Orleans for a concert at Smoothie King Center. The location itself was perfect for the occasion. It was within walking distance of not only the Smoothie King, but also the infamous Bourbon Street. The hotel itsel was beautiful and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

great hotel in New Orleans

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: excellent service and great location
Cons: safes in rooms
great location for the jazz fest, near bus and trolly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great location; nice renovations; well laid out

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Most everything.
Cons: Breakfast was full and adequate, but pastries and cereals rather bland.
We found it very attractive and comfortable; great value for the price. Convenient to French Quarter and CBD; pleasant neighborhood and convenient to bus line. Great public spaces, including roof top pool, and large lounge and breafast/happy hour space. Great elevators!! Quiet at night.