Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just here for the night

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Wasn't bad, except all the people running around like it was a trap house.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Dumpy Motel

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: The location was fairly close to the I-10 which, after a 10 minute drive, leads to the French Quarter.
Cons: The carpets are filthy along with the bedding.
Location: The motel is in a low-end, industrail type of area populated by fast food joints
This motel is in a seedy area and the room we booked was quite dirty. We has to fill the wash basin with soapy water in order to wipe down all the grimy surface areas we would come into contact with. The bed pillows were worn and dirty-looking so we placed the pillows into two separate plastic trash bags BEFORE we even dared to place our heads on them. The single blanket on the bed was in need of a good wash; I went to the front desk and insisted upon a cleaner one directly from the housekeeping laundry room. The person at the front desk tried to charge us extra for the room despite having the confirmation which showed the actual price we were supposed to pay. However, a quick call to Expedia managed to set the matter straight. Stay somewhere else if you value cleanliness and safety.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Manager Does Not Respond to Problems

Posted Jan 29, 2016
The maid service accidentally threw out my dental night guard (approx $300). The manager, Mr. Patel, was not on property and has since not responded to numerous email and telephone requests to discuss the matter. It's one thing to be refused, another to be ignored--utterly despicable. Expedia has called on my behalf--still no response. Expedia has not followed up on my request to contact the owners on my behalf.
3 out of 5
by GEJIAHUI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Natalie from Guntersville AL

NOLA stay

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
There 3 nights, fine for what we were looking for, a cheaper stay but in a good hotel. Neighborhood was kind of sketchy but good people. Room was clean, came and cleaned room daily with fresh towels.
3 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Donna from IL

Hotel Stay

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gene from Denver

Good deal

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
It was just fine
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach CA

You get what you pay for....

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Centrally located to everything and every area we were going to. Walmart, Winn Dixie within walking distance.
Cons: More attention to cleaning the room. Vacuum a bit more, we used the plastic cups-replace them with more. The bathroom door did not close in room 229
Location: Located near 10 fwy making travel to and from events very easy. Lots of eating spots. Nothing to do (no movies, clubs, etc) once back at the hotel.
The hotel was "ok" for the price paid. It was in a decent area of town, close to freeway and any locations you needed to get to. Rooms can do with a little more detail to cleaning. If you are there more than one night, be sure to bring your own towels, they do not replace the ones you use.