Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just here for the night

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Wasn't bad, except all the people running around like it was a trap house.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Dumpy Motel

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: The location was fairly close to the I-10 which, after a 10 minute drive, leads to the French Quarter.
Cons: The carpets are filthy along with the bedding.
Location: The motel is in a low-end, industrail type of area populated by fast food joints
This motel is in a seedy area and the room we booked was quite dirty. We has to fill the wash basin with soapy water in order to wipe down all the grimy surface areas we would come into contact with. The bed pillows were worn and dirty-looking so we placed the pillows into two separate plastic trash bags BEFORE we even dared to place our heads on them. The single blanket on the bed was in need of a good wash; I went to the front desk and insisted upon a cleaner one directly from the housekeeping laundry room. The person at the front desk tried to charge us extra for the room despite having the confirmation which showed the actual price we were supposed to pay. However, a quick call to Expedia managed to set the matter straight. Stay somewhere else if you value cleanliness and safety.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Manager Does Not Respond to Problems

Posted Jan 29, 2016
The maid service accidentally threw out my dental night guard (approx $300). The manager, Mr. Patel, was not on property and has since not responded to numerous email and telephone requests to discuss the matter. It's one thing to be refused, another to be ignored--utterly despicable. Expedia has called on my behalf--still no response. Expedia has not followed up on my request to contact the owners on my behalf.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach CA

You get what you pay for....

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Centrally located to everything and every area we were going to. Walmart, Winn Dixie within walking distance.
Cons: More attention to cleaning the room. Vacuum a bit more, we used the plastic cups-replace them with more. The bathroom door did not close in room 229
Location: Located near 10 fwy making travel to and from events very easy. Lots of eating spots. Nothing to do (no movies, clubs, etc) once back at the hotel.
The hotel was "ok" for the price paid. It was in a decent area of town, close to freeway and any locations you needed to get to. Rooms can do with a little more detail to cleaning. If you are there more than one night, be sure to bring your own towels, they do not replace the ones you use.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok .

Posted Aug 2, 2015
It was ok . The door to the room had at least an inch crack under it . The floor tile in the bathroom where loose and moved when you walked or stood on them .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from .somerville.Tn

Bad stay at a name brand motel

Posted Jul 4, 2015
The franchise here was managed by some very young Indian guys. The clerks were OK but the rooms partly cleaned . tubs were not cleaned out bed spreads had holes in them and they asked you to reuse your towels i don.t reused my towels st home If you didn.t notice the little red card thenthey wouldn.t change your sheets The WiFi was terrible and i used uo 2 gigs of data on my plan cost me 30.00 more I complained to them before and they did nothing i have stayed at motelabout 3 times in the last month and soent slmost $1,000.00 motel fees there Won.t ever rent with them again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The reviews about etrain are true

Posted May 31, 2015
Tables were verry dirty bed was clean.we stayed in 2 different rooms both with same off smell.they did let us check in early.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2015
The location was hard to find. It was okay hotel. I guess you get what you pay for!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The cleaning staff did a substandard job

Posted Mar 11, 2015
1. Noise environment 2. Cleaning staff leave no towels, no soap, no shampoo and left tissue box empty. 3. The recipitionists are very professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Inexpensive hotel close to French Quarter

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly desk staff and reasonable price. The breakfast was ample.
Cons: The neighborhood is not the best, but better than where we stayed before our cruise. The rooms could use more deep cleaning once in a while.
Location: Winn-Dixie is close for groceries and liquor. Several fast food restaurants are nearby.
This is an older hotel and the rooms could use some updating. They were for the most part clean but due to stained grout in the bathroom it seemed a little dirty. Breakfast was the usual cereal, toast, muffins, grits, oatmeal, fruit and beverages. The best part of this hotel is the staff at the front desk. They were very pleasant and tried to help whenever they could. We arrived before check in time and we were able to wait in the lobby until our room was ready which was great because we decided to use the buses for the few days we were there and didn't want to carry our luggage with us all day. I asked if they had any boxes that I could use to mail some things home that wouldn't fit in a carry-on and the woman cheerfully found one for me. If you are looking for a place to stay without paying a lot of money this is a good place to stay. Use common sense after dark and stay in groups when outside.