Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted May 12, 2017
The room we received had bugs in it. The reception was nice and gave us a much better room and there is no longer a hot tub and i would skip on the pool as well. The staff was very nice though. So if you need somewhere cheap to stay that comes with a decent breakfast this is the place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Very dirty

Posted May 9, 2017
Everything was so dirty. The tables weren't cleaned from the previous guess, I could see the cups marks on them, mirrors were horrible wiped and dust everywhere
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bossier City, La

Things that were disappointing with this hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Convenient to interstate.
Cons: Drain in dining room was clogged for the 2 mornings I was there. There was NO Kleenex in the holder.
Upon checking in on Friday, I was given a room on the 2nd floor. The first room I could not get the key to work. The manager came & could not get the key to work, so they put me in a new room. This room did not have a coffee maker but I only there for a short time when they said I had to move again. The 3rd room was OK. After looking the room over I found that the headboards were very dusty. Also, the message light on the room phone kept blinking. I found long, black hair in the bath & vanity area. (I have short blonde hair). I called the front desk to ask where the ice machine was and was told the it was on the 3d & 1st floors. I did not like having to wander all over the hotel to fid the machine. On Saturday morning, 5:30 a.m., I received a wake up call that was NOT requested. It happened again Sunday morning, so I called the front desk. I let the phone ring for 15 minutes with no one answering. I went down there. The desk clerk was nice & tried to explain that the wake up call system had not been cleared but it was too late then. I was already awake & dressed for NO reason and was really, really angry! My reservation was for 3 nights and my credit card had already been charged . When I talked to the manager he said I should move to another hotel. He finally offered to credit my card for 1 night and I checked out at 10:00 a.m. Also, the electric plugs did not work. The door was hard to lock. The air conditioner needed a lot of work No one checked on room for towels, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The refrigerator smelled like something died in there and they just unhooked it instead of cleaning it out. The bed was lumpy, the bathroom was small, bathroom door was dirty and the commode stopped up on us for a while.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The only option we had after a late flight. Pro: near the airport, cheap Cons: everything else
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I have never stayed in a place that was so disgusting. Floors, elevators, and hallways had not been cleaned in a long time. There was chicken bones in one of the stairways. A dead bird in one of the hallways. I had chewed up sunflower seeds on one of he nightstands. Worst hotel experience of my life!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
This hotel was garbage. The pillow cases were filthy, the shower was disgusting and I wouldn't dare walk on the floor without shoes. Loud noise! Do not stay here!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Forget the internet

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Internet was terrible in the rooms except in lobby
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AWFUL

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERTHING
Location: HORRIBLE
clerk very rude, room stunk, ceiling falling down, TRASH EVERY WHERE, ONLY BAD THING THIS WAS ONLY PLACE IN NEW ORLEANS WITH AN OPENING.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place to sleep

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived late. Checked in. Door would not close, had to lift the door for it to latch.