Ratings based on 1,847 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is well located- close to all amenities

Posted May 20, 2017
Stayed for 5 days. The included breakfast is excellent and the 5:30-7:30 happy hour every day with free drinks and snack foods is awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Walking distance to restaurants.

Posted May 19, 2017
Had a great time. Walked a lot but saw lots of things in the area. Shopping, sight seeing, tours and transportation all close by. Breakfast was good but could have been a little hotter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New ork

Does not disappoint

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: The room, the amenities but more important the staff. They are as we say in New York, "keepers". Over the years . you have never disappointed.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Within walking distance of just about everything including transit.
My stay was exactly what I thought it would - I am a loyal Embassy Suites customer and you have yet to disappoint. The staff is marvelous, the rooms comfortable and.....need I say more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice spacious Hotel very close to Cruise Port.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Front desk staff of Tevin, Zachary & Amy were the best. Very pleasant & professional & provided great advise for local meals & entertainment. Rooms very spacious & clean. Perfect for family of 4. Complimentary breakfast provided as well as small fridge & microwave in the room. Lovely large rooms and very close to cruise ports which were literally up the street. Lovely Hotel that I would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Kind service perfect location!!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The front end manager was hard working. He made sure we were comfortable and even kept our bags beyond checkout time for no fee! How convenient as we didn't want to carry bags to our final runs in New Orleans before our flight. I will stay here whenever I double and triple back to NOLA!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Awesome place near convention center.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The free breakfast buffet was incredible. We had made to order omelets with all the sides each morning. Best hotel breakfast I've seen in a while.
Cons: I was very impressed and see no need for improvement at this time.
Location: WWII Museum is fun and informative.
We were in New Orleans on business and this hotel is about a block and a half from the convention center. The room is a large suite allowing us to spread out. It has a nice balcony adding to the comfort level. My son slept on the sofa bed in the 'living room' while my husband and I took the bedroom. The two rooms are just like a small apartment offering privacy when needed and it's as comfortable as home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Last minute decision

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Cons: The cost of parking
We absolutely loved it there! The staff was great especially the concierge lady Diane Hampton who helped us with anything and everything she could. They offer great breakfast selection with made to order breakfast as well. Towards the evening they have drinks on the house for a couple of hours which was nice. We stayed in the loft behind the hotel that is still part of the hotel and the rooms were fantastic. It was quiet and peaceful back there. A MUST TRY AND STAY THERE ONCE!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware!

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Be careful of this place. Several major disappointments occurred over our 4 night stay. First, we booked in the Loft tower and they switched us to the older tower. Then a low floor was given in spite of Hilton Honor's request and phone call to book high (months in advance). That first night we didn't sleep any as the garbage trucks were very loud outside in the alley. Then the toilet leaked. Then ice machine on our floor didn't work. Then our keys didn't work on 3rd night (they had us checking out too soon in system). Then $39.95/ night to park??! Then it took 55 mins for valet to get car on the day we checked out. Good parts - breakfast, patient managers at front desk who tried to make it right, location was pretty good.
5 out of 5
by Jamie

Worth the upgrade

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Never knew about the Lofts, which are a separate building from the hotel. Really nice and worth the upgrade.
4 out of 5
by Ernest

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels