Ratings based on 1,584 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in walking distance of many attractions

Posted Jun 30, 2016
We stayed in the club lifts. Can tell the building was old & made into an addition of the hotel but it was still fine! It was hot in New Orleans but the hotel was well air conditioned. Shower had good water pressure. Snacks & drinks available almost 24hr, good hot breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nz

Unclean hallway. Extra charge of parking was $42

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Unclean hallway, extremely disappointing. Parking was $42!!! Disappointing room! Ok breakfast. Wouldn't rush back... Hotel staff were nice enough. Our experience over all was average to poor. Disappointing !!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaumont, Tx.

It was pretty good

Posted Jun 8, 2016
The room we were put in did not look like the photo provided. But it was very large and clean. We were also on the second floor where you are able to hear everything from the first floor and street. It was a little loud during breakfast and cocktail hour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Comfortable bed.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
The room was nice and breakfast was very good. Hair dryer didn't work and they got us a new one quickly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

I've found a new "go-to"

Posted May 1, 2016
Everything was great. I stayed in the Lofts (which consequently was an upgrade) great room size and layout. Heads up - if you're a light sleeper you may want to request a room that doesn't face the street (not sure if they all face the street) it gets noisy at night if people are walking the street. Didn't really bother me, but I can see whereas it would effect some. I'm picky when it comes to hotels so I was leary, pleasantly surprised, will return again and again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seal Beach, CA

This hotel was like a small apartment--NICE!

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: The hotel layout, the employees, the location and the breakfast and the BLT sandwich I had for dinner.
Cons: Provide their own airport pick up. You can take the airport shuttle for $24.00 to the airport.
Location: River Walk wholesale shopping mall (larger selection to eat fast food), River Boat steam boat, museums, street cars other hotels.
LOVED THIS ROOM! The rooms were laid with a desk table, sofa and anything you would need for a long or short stay. There was also an adjoining balcony. I travel frequently and found this was one of my favorite hotel rooms. The living room area was separate and the bedroom was in the rear so you hear NO lobby traffic. There was a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee machine. Located a few blocks was the "hop on, hop off" bus that would tour you around the city ($44 for 3 days). I was staying one day so I caught the red bus and the green trolly. Both combined cost $3 and took you around a good majority of the city - - a must do! The River Walk (wholesale mart) and River Steamboat was about 6 blocks away. The employees were warm, professional and ensightful. The breakfast included everything you can think of. I'll be back next year in April for the Jazz Festival. I LOVE NOLA!!!!!! My hats off to the staff. Pam from California.
4 out of 5
by Benjamin from Florida

Location well-suited my interests

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is located within a short walk of some of the top tourist attractions in New Orleans, specifically the World War II museum and the Riverwalk. It is also a short walk to the Convention Center. A nice buffet breakfast is included, and the free wifi is simple to use. The fitness center is open from 5am to 11pm, and is well-equipped. My only real annoyance is the lack of a "do not disturb" sign for the door. I was able to obtain one from the front desk, but I shouldn't have to do that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacay in NO

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
We loved it, Loved the free breakfast and hsppy hour. Will be coming back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
The staff at the Embassy Suites hotel new Orleans was wonderful, couldn't ask for better service, the breakfast, happy hour,valet n bell men n housekeeping was excellent, couldn't have pick a better hotel
4 out of 5
by Leigh from Palo Alto, CA

Highs and Lows of the Suites

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the Embassy Suites before boarding the NCL Dawn for a cruise to Mexico and Central America. We walked to the terminal with our wheelie bags. The breakfast and the lobby mural were great. The staff was friendly and helpful. They even showed us the back way down since 2 guest elevators were broken. Another hotel guest said the elevators were often broken. Alas, when we returned from the cruise the elevators were again under repair. To the management, time for a major overhaul of the elevators. A 20 minute wait for an elevator is not acceptable. A speed bump in an otherwise great stay.