Ratings based on 1,695 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

close to a lot of places

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Location: outlet mall, had very good deals
all the staff were very helpful and friendly. the concierge were the best, gave us good ideas what to do and best places to eat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Sehr schönes Hotel in guter Lage!

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Wir waren leider nur 1 Nacht in diesem Hotel. Sehr Große Zimmer, großes Frühstück, mit frischen Omletts, perfekter Service im Hotel. Wenn wir wieder nach New Orleans kommen werden wir wieder dort nächtigen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Owego, NY

An overall pleasing experience

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Bourbon Street is about a 10 minute, easy walk. There are local pubs/bars that are fun to stop at along the way.
Room 710 wasn't bad with the exception of the balcony. The balcony wad dirty with grime all over the floor of it and along the sides. There was a 24in round flood light, that was used to light the sign of the hotel, directly in front of my room. Otherwise, the staff were nice and helpful and the breakfast was worthwhile. They offer a free happy hour!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Large Hotel in the Central Business District

Posted Nov 3, 2016
The hotel was clean, conveniently located, safe, and updated. The staff was fantastic and accommodating as well. They also include a hot breakfast buffet with each nights stay was AWESOME! The food was great and they had an extensive variety. I would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Cocktails, great food, awesome balcony, comfortable beds, and spacious
Location: Casino, aquarium, riverwalk mall
Love everything about this hotel. i usually stay in the garden district hen I visit. But now i think it will be Embassy suites from now on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to cruise terminals

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Close to French Quarter
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping
Close to activity and cruise terminals we loved the closeness to eateries and shopping and river walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, location, staff was POLITE and attentive
Cons: Parking was a bit expensive. I stayed at a hotel in the quarters & parking was only $25/day compared to $37.95+tax/day, same stipulations
Location: Riverwalk Mall 2 blocks away, Harrah's Casio 3 blocks away, French Quarter/Canal Street 4 blocks away, a lot of bars/ restaurants in between
I luv Embassy Suite New Orleans! The staff is always friendly and the hotel is always neat and clean. The free breakfast and happy hour is a bonus and the hotel's location is great for sightseeing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Dead Zone

Posted Oct 3, 2016
During my stay I was in the Loft building witch is actually around the corner from the main hotel. It had absolutely no cell signal in my room, we had to go outside or in the hall to get a signal. Also they charge for WIFI so hope your ready to pay up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

prima hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Prima hotel op loopafstand van de riverwalk mall en de French quarter. Ontbijt is uitstekend en iedere avond een evening reception met gratis hapjes en drankjes. Het is niet de beste Embassy suits waar ik ooit geweest ben maar al met al een heel goed hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The staff was very friendly, the accommodations were great. We enjoyed the breakfast each morning along with the evening reception. Great value for the price in NOLA.