Ratings based on 1,779 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Birthday Trip!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The size and how clean it was
Location: Bourbon street and convention street were nearby
Room was clean quiet and nice. Staff was great and friendly just wish I had a chance to eat but got in too late and overslept
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Price and location right for the location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: location. Valet parking. Free buffet breakfast.
Location: walking distance to the river, canal street, the highway, the superdome, WWII museum, Lafayette park, and the Aquarium.
Located near downtown within walking distance to most everything. The price for a family suite was very reasonable for the area. The bathroom had remnants of a makeup spill on the wall and door, but overall the room was clean. The valet parking was courteous and quick. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The free breakfast buffet was surprising; there was a lot of different food to chose from. Unfortunately, the quality of the food at the buffet was not great, but for the size and the it being free we couldn't complain. Eating in New Orleans is expensive. If my family travels back to New Orleans I will stay there again, and I recommend it to a family traveling on a budget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Riverwalk

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Nice hotel but no free internet for Hilton Honors rewards members.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We loved this hotel.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: reception, breakfast, room set up, staff everything!
Everything was great! We will stay here again. Great location and friendly staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orlean

Nice area and close to shopping

Posted Mar 13, 2017
My experience for peaceful and quiet. The rooms were updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Wonderful staff, location and hotel. Definitely on my top 5 hotels!?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
The room was extremely nice and it isn't too far from a lot of the attractions , the complimentary breakfast was extremely delicious and the selection of foods was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Loved it great experience. All parades we're on hotel route. Only problem is traffic and parking but well worth the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday celebration

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, room and area.
Cons: Everything was great!
Location: It was in a great area. Most things were walking distance which was very helpful since there were events going on and traffic was congested.
The staff was very friendly and helpful from beginning to end. The room was very spacious and comfortable and provided everything that was needed. I will definitely be back and will refer the loft to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely smokey room. Dark and small hallways.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The staff was great, but this entire Hotel smelled like smoke. It came through the vents and was extremely unpleasant.