Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

One Night Stay

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Hotel was just okay. Definitely bare bones and a little run down, but it was quiet and reasonably clean. Mattress was comfortable, but it was still wrapped in the original think plastic that it came from the factory in (I guess trying to protect it), which meant it made you sweat, and it "crinkled" every time you moved. Would have been much more comfortable if the plastic bag was removed...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Sunny Patel /Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, it is not plastic it's bed bug protection cover we under stand your concern & it's made by special kind of material which is not suppose to give you sweat & it's covered by two soft & thick layer of mattress pad which is give more softness of the mattress & we will still try to find solution which make guest stay more provocative as well comfortable we work hard to make our guest stay more enjoyable & comfortable sorry for little inconvenient
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Easy access to I-10

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Add a few basic amenities
Location: Cracker Barrel
Easy access to I-10, friendly staff; clean room, comfortable bed; little noisy with morning traffic; no amenities (coffee and the like); close to Cracker Barrel; basically a little overpriced 2 star motel even with Expedia discount
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx.

Plenty of places to eat around there.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Sonny went out of his way to help with our needs because my wife had just had spinal surgery. Thanx Sonny, We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mena ar

Posted May 12, 2016
It was more than what I expected for an older motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel was very peaceful. Large clean rooms.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful....very accommodating
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Al

"horrid."

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
The room was horrid. Smell was awful in the lobby, but we went ahead and checked in because it was nearly midnight, as we headed upstairs the smell got worse. By the time we got into our room it was unbearable. The room was nasty. We checked out not five minutes later and they wouldn't refund us. Expedia said it was up to the manager, the manager said it was up to Expedia... and we went around and around until I gave up. Spend the extra few dollars and go some where else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
The hotel is what I expected and the location is ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Great sized room

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: The size of the room.
Cons: Maybe the carpet, but it wasn't bad compared to other motels.
My family used this motel to stay in for a night before our cruise. It was sufficient. No problems.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible night!

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Everything dirty and old! Hotel water is slippery and very bad smell! like water of bowl which fish lives in there!!! Also breakfast is only coffee and muffin!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly and the room was tidy. Waffle House, Starbucks, Applebees, and Ruby Tuesday's were within walking distance.
Cons: The response time for service. I should not have to ring the doorbell three times to be helped.
Location: If you're staying here as a cheap alternative to the hotels in New Orleans, prepare for a 28-mile drive.
Although it took the lady at the desk 3 doorbell rings to help us, she was really friendly. Aside from the water looking murky and feeling slippery, the hotel was alright. We had a car packed to the brim with belongings and it was all still there the next morning, so the place is pretty safe. You get what you pay for here.