Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impromptu Stay

Posted Jan 20, 2017
We traveled from St Louis to New Orleans. Our stay at this hotel was not planned. I booked it last minute and was very pleasantly surprised. The gentleman at the desk was very accommodating and efficient. We were checked in and directed to our room quickly. The room itself was extremely clean and comfortable. I had no complaints about our stay. It is approx 30 mins outside of New Orleans, but the price, comfort and cleanliness definitely made up for that.
3 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Okay
1 out of 5
by Shane

Disappointed

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Literally only reason we reserved this room was the promise of breakfast. Upon arrival they tell us breakfast is only coffee. We are extremely unsatisfied.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio tx

real talk

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
it was da best trip n motel stay of my 2016 go grambling state bayou classic
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Things were fine except for the water pressure in the shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
There is very little parking. Had to park pick up with boat across the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious, clean, good value

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
I was given a balcony room. It was very spacious, clean, and a great value overall. Everything worked, and I was satisfied.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

One Night Stay

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Hotel was just okay. Definitely bare bones and a little run down, but it was quiet and reasonably clean. Mattress was comfortable, but it was still wrapped in the original think plastic that it came from the factory in (I guess trying to protect it), which meant it made you sweat, and it "crinkled" every time you moved. Would have been much more comfortable if the plastic bag was removed...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Sunny Patel /Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, it is not plastic it's bed bug protection cover we under stand your concern & it's made by special kind of material which is not suppose to give you sweat & it's covered by two soft & thick layer of mattress pad which is give more softness of the mattress & we will still try to find solution which make guest stay more provocative as well comfortable we work hard to make our guest stay more enjoyable & comfortable sorry for little inconvenient