Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rae

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Will not stay there again

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms smelled like plumbing had plumbing problem had to call front desk still didn't get fixed rooms are not worth what you pay for them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Timothy from California

Great stay, not excellent.

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, a pretty good stay. The door to our room was very difficult to open...I think due to a slope in the door caused by the humidity...after walking down the halls, I noticed most doors had the same slope. The shower water took a while to warm up and I thought it may have been broken, but it turned out that it just needed 5 or 6 minutes to warm up. The staff was quick to come up and check it for themselves. The AC worked well. The refrigerator could have been a little cleaner, but since I barely used it, it was not that noticeable. Any concern that I presented to the staff, they were very cordial and quick to help. Not bad considering they were one of the more affordable places in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jasmine D from Mississippi

Extended Stay Experience

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
I was not too pleased with my stay while at Extended stay. The room was not up to par as far as room cleanliness was concerned, the room was very dated, and we had to wait for the hot water to get hot. About 30 minutes wait. The staff did not seem too concerned with the problem and told us we would have to wait til about 10 am when maintenance comes to fix the problem and it was approximately 8 am at the time. The tub had stains and the room itself was not nice. I will not be retiring to this hotel for future stays. I was very disappointed becuz de the one in Jackson, MS was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Linda from Missouri City Texas

Jazz Fest stay

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Kind of a bare bones hotel. There was a small kitchen in the room which was nice but there was no ice machine in the hotel - odd. Hair dryers were available from the front desk. Staff was great- very accommodating and helpful! Room was clean and furnished nicely. Great location to get to Jazz Fest if you are driving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of your room, our accommodating staff and our convenient location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not sure

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Room was not clean.No accessories, cups, etc. Intermittant hot water for showers. poor pressure. Staff was friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Your comments in regards to the staff friendliness are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read about the cleanliness and maintenance issues you experienced. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will work to thoroughly inspect all rooms before guest arrivals to make sure your experience is not repeated. Regarding dishware, we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms; however, these items are available at the front desk. Moving forward, I will make sure our staff informs guests of our amenities during check-in. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ms

It was okay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
It was okay. Not the best. At all probably wouldn't stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Checquoulin from Breaux Bridge La

My stay at extended stay

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay there, and I would definately stay there again.