Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Absolutely no houskeeping service for 8 days.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cons: TV channels and reception was off and on.. Shower hot water rarely worked and I ha to do all my own cleaning, changing sheets, emptying garbage!
Location: Minimal, an IHOP down the street. Not near restaurants, grocery stores, anything!!!!!!
On my eight day, and hour before I was checking out, they came to do their first housekeeping trip. I had to go to desk for towels, sheets everyday, was promised four days in a row that they would do my room but never did. Had to empty my own garbage and cary it to front desk. Had to get my own toilet paper from front desk. The "breakfast" is a humiliating laugh. : breakfast bars and crappy , tiny muffins in little bags.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to the Interstate

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Clean room, confortable bed.
Cons: at least one ice machine in the hotel would be nice, and the staff should inform guests about things that are available upon request.
Location: Hotel is located off the interstate, in a typical urban area, near a mall, but also close to a city residential neighborhood.
We checked in to our hotel late, but Check in was easy. We asked if there was a breakfast, and was informed that it was only muffins and coffee in the lobby. We did not inquire about the breakfast time, but also was not informed. We arrived to our room, which was very nice with a little small kitchenette consisting of 2 burner stove, refrigerator, microwave & sink. We did not actually need this, but this was the only hotel with a room available. There was no coffee pot in the room. At check out, we were told that we could have requested one of several ammenities, one of them being a coffee pot. However we were not informed this when we checked in. Also, we missed the breakfast which ended 10 minutes before we inquired. At check out, we requested ice, and were told there were no ice machines at all in the entire hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Great location

Posted Aug 21, 2016
This was about 13 minutes from downtown. The room was very clean and the staff very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Not only am I pleased at reading how clean your room and attentive our staff was, but it is also satisfying to see you favored our close proximity to downtown. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent hotel good staff

Posted May 9, 2016
note this hotel is not close to french quarter! its $20 or over for a cab fare one way. on the plus side there is an IHOP across the road which is good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana , opelousas

Comfort is a blessing!!

Posted Apr 28, 2016
It was very pleasant . Staff was awesome , room was clean and it was very peaceful..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Apr 11, 2016
I stayed at this hotel over the past weekend when I was in the city for a basketball game. The hotel was very clean, the staff were very nice, the room was spacious and very clean, and the area the hotel is located in is very nice and quiet compared to downtown. Overrall this hotel was GREAT!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worse experience ever!!!

Posted Apr 6, 2016
This hotel was noticeably nasty and dirty. It smelled throughout the hallways. The room was muggy and nasty the toilet didn't work. The lobby was really small and near the entrance/exit, but this is where they wanted to serve breakfast. The area was a mess! I checked out the very next day and went to another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Good price , comfortable stay, easy access from highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Carlette Edwards, General Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that your stay was comfortable. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
It is convenient location quiet enough for travelers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flowood, Mississippi

Horrible!!!!!😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡

Posted Oct 13, 2015
When my husband and I first walked in it smells horrible....the rooms does not seem like it's picture.... Very old refrigerator seem like in the 80's....making horrible sounds very out dated and rusted with mold... The bath room was awful the toilet was very nasty.... With the shower with awful stains.....and we spent 300.00 dollers for two days.... Through trip advisor .... Never again!!! Bad experience....oh!!! Yeah!!! And the bed was so obsolete it was ridiculous... I give it no stars....👎👎👎👎👎!!!!!