Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easton Pa

Nice stay.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: clean room. Friendly staff.
Staff was very friendly. The continental breakfast was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming !

Posted May 7, 2017
Aside from being friendly, clean and comfortable, it is a beautiful and charming place because of its old Victorian design with an outside porch and table. I would definitely like to come here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Sweet and Quaint...must visit again!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Loved being so close to my favorite Garden District and excellent location for WWII museum
5 out of 5
by MARY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jacquelin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, Low Quality B&B

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
The B&B is located in a nice area, but it is way overpriced for what it is. The rooms have tiny TVs, no desk in the rooms, breakfast is from 8:30-9:30 AM - only 1 hour! which is ridiculous. The breakfast food is low quality. In fact, you get a better breakfast at the Super 8 which is a low quality chain hotel. I would expect more from a B&B in New Orleans. Nicole, the girl who checked me in, was very nice, but the lady who operated the breakfast area was not friendly or welcoming at all. Not sure if she is the owner, but she really should not be working at a B&B. I travel a lot, and stay at a lot of B&Bs and this is the worst B&B I have ever stayed in. To expensive for what you get. I will not stay at this place again, and I would recommend that you pay a little more for a better experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was our first time for bed and breakfast accomodations for our several trips. This was a pleasant and excellent experience. My daughter had gymnastics competions in New Orleans.The place was clean and organize .It feels like you are at your own house with services. Ross was so nice to wait for us till 2 am to open the gate because of our flight delayed twice. Thank you. Excelent Staff and services . Affordable and I will recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Friendly staff, Excellent location.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Location, one block off Saint Charles.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Location is excellent, I walked to Couchon and many other attractions. I also walked to the French Quarter where there are many places to eat and man
Overall, I was very satisfied with my stay at Fairchild B&B.
5 out of 5
by Mia

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Had a wonderful stay at the Fairchild! Great location- friendly staff!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

Not a fan of antique, so bit disappointed

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Easy walk to street car service to all of New Orleans (we went only to French Quarter & Mississippi riverfront). Experienced New Orleans 1841.
Cons: Managing shower/tub use could be a bit challenging ... its a huge step up and into the old bathtub (the shower curtain refused to stay out ofthe drain
Location: 1 1/2 blocks to public trans. 4-5 block walk to National WWII museum (a must see). Very nice restaurants 2-3 blocks.
Arrived at locked front gate to property (noting iron plate on gate "Fairchild House circa 1841") ... Oh, oh. A summons button at gate quickly brought hostess to open the gate and escorted us to the "front desk" to check in. Stowed our gear (room wouldn't be ready until 2p). Began our trek to the French Quarter riding public trans street car (RTD stop 1 1/2 blocks from Fairchild House, 15 minute ride, $.40! Senior, $1.25 full fare, $3.00 24hr pass), a unique and fun experience for us. Returned to the Fairchild House B n B early evening to find our luggage still in the reception area ... attending young man said he "was going to take our luggage to our room" ... gathered up our hefty 3 bags and headed up a very narrow staircase of some 18 steps (uffda!) to our room ... voila! ... our room for 2 days. Comfortable bed, creaky! creaky! 1841 wooden floor, 19 inch tv (but who goes to New Orleans to watch television), bathroom door necessary to coax to close, bear-claw style tub and retro'd shower curtain on suspended circular rod/frame. Nice, quaint breakfast room in adjacent house. Typical continental style breakfast of dry cereal, bagels/muffins, juice, coffee. Very, very congenial and gracious property manager Beatrice hosted the breakfast room.