Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Bourbon street

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Desk clerk was very helpful with directions and restaurant suggestions. I didn't like to have to park around the corner with a 30.00 charge per day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL CLOSE ENOUGH TO CANAL

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: LOCATION AN BREAKFAST ROOMS HAD PLENTY OF SPACE
Cons: THEY ARE WORKING ON IT BUT PARKING SHOULD BE CHEAPER WITH THE STAY.
Location: NICE LOCATION 4 BLOCKS AWAY.
LOVE IT CAN HARDLY WAIT FOR THE RMODELING TO BE COMPLETED.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, FL

The hotel was centrally located

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: It was clean, it was inexpensive and they even had breakfast. The price was good, it was clean.
Cons: The eggs they had for breakfast both mornings were horrible, powdered eggs or something, would have been better to just serve a frozen, heated flat eg
Location: It was a couple blocks from Canal and Bourbon street and a few blocks from the water.
It was close to Bourbon and Canal street, as well as the water. I think it was also walking distance to the stadium. The only bad thing was my truck is tall for a 2 wheel drive vehicle and the parking garage was VERY low and my truck almost scraped the top of the garage. It was a VERY TIGHT fit for a full size extended cab truck. The breakfast was good except for the eggs, they were powdered or something and just nasty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location. For football

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was good but room smelled like mold really bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billings, MT

Awesome staff, hotel close to Bourbon street

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Staff is so friendl and helpful, breakfast is great, great location
Location: Bourbon street is close by, street car stop on St Charles and Canal Street are within walking distance.
The hotel is clean, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful, the breakfast is delicious and the rooms are nice and clean. The hotel is about 10 minutes walking distance (with small children) from Bourbon street and the street car stops. I would definitely recommend it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tyler from Tulsa

Not so clean

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Dirty Shower and sofa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for an old building

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Great location
Cons: Overall, it as a little worn out, but not dirty.
The Building was clean, but you can tell it is an older building. It smells musty.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephanie

Bad! Bad! Very sad!

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Our room had a leak from the ceiling we reported it and nothing was done. We reported after we arrived and noticed it. The second room I had purchased had no bathroom light. It was reported and nothing was done. The beds and pillows are awful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, Large room. Super Clean. Good

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Cleaniless
Cons: N/A
It was a nice hotel- just a few blocks from Bourbon- extremely close to Canal!!