Ratings based on 962 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Workable

Posted May 24, 2017
Only about half of the water made it to the shower head.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackstone Virginia

Close enough to downtown but a good distance away

Posted May 21, 2017
We are not night people so first and second shift of your staff was very helpful and anything it we wanted to find to go and eat shop
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

NOLA hideaway

Posted May 17, 2017
Really enjoy my time here in NOLA. The federal inn and suites is my favorite place to stay and the staff in A++.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The staff were a great set of people!
Location: The ferry ride was awesome!
The room was clean and the staff was helpful. Glad to have a microwave and fridge. And they were both clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but you need a car to get anywhere.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Staff is friendly. Close to ferry. But ferry cost $3 each way. Not worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet area

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Clean and well-kept hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Although some distance away it's surprisingly easy to get to the French Quarter. The hotel has no pool, but the fitness center across the street has a nice and inexpensive pool (much better/larger than most standard hotel pools in this price range.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The hotel was close to the ferry and an east cab ride to the cruise ship port. We really enjoyed this clean and comfortable inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Close but quiet!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Area, clean, close, simple.
Cons: Nothing as far as I can tell.
Location: Easy access to Algiers Point ferry. $2.00 one way trip to downtown. No hassle of parking or expense.
This hotel is a gem. Not super fancy but clean and the staff was wonderful. It sits right next to the Marine Corp base so we felt very safe. The hotel is 1 mile from the ferry to Downtown New Orleans. Super easy and so very convenient. Tucked away from the busy Interstate system but easily accessible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, MA

Quiet and clean

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Location: Far enough away from large roads as to not hear any traffic yet less than 20 minute drive to French Quarter.
This hotel is quiet and clean. The room has comfortable beds and the kitchenette came in very useful. The staff were always friendly and helpful. Laundry area was clean and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Quiet Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and spacious.
Location: The location is almost residential but made us feel safe. Short drive to grocery stores and fast food restaurants.
We were very pleased with the size of the rooms and the fact that they were very clean. Although the hotel is not in downtown New Orleans it is only about a 10 minute drive across the bridge. The hostess Silvia was one of the most pleasant people we encountered on our trip. She met all of our needs and wants.