Ratings based on 811 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, texas

Wonderful place to stay!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Clean, clean, clean, pleasant employees, free parking, surroundings are well-kept, very large, large room with capacity for roll-away beds. Loved it.
Cons: There is no elevator. I was on the 2d floor and I had to carry my luggage to the 2d floor. If you have physical problems, register early for your room
Location: Excellent location, shopping centers and restaurants located 10 minutes away, and about 10-15 minutes across Mississippi River bridge to Quarters.
Nice hotel, very very clean, large rooms enough for a roll-away bed or two. Kitchenette with pots, dishes,etc. close to shopping centers and restaurants, about 10 minutes away. Hotel crew was pleasant. Former navy base. Grounds are well-kept, surroundings are clean. Playground for children, free parking, close to French Quarter and downtown NOLA. Will certainly book this hotel next time I visit NOLA!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
My hotel was perfect, quite and clean during my stay. And excellent staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel close to the Ferry and downtown

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Clean with friendly staff
Cons: Wished they would have had breakfast
Location: Close to Ferry and downtown
Good hotel for the money. Wished they would have had a simple breakfast
5 out of 5
by Edward W. from New Jersey

Jersey Boys

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff
4 out of 5
by Abigail from Virginia Beach, VA

Quiet and Nice!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The place was nice, the staff was very helpful. Nothing really available within walking distance. Cab to ferry to French Quarter was only around $8.00 though. Quiet location. Overall, was a great stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice and quite.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: no traffic
Staff every helpful. Rooms were clean a spacious. Enjoyed my stay, would recommend.
4 out of 5
by Sareta from Pittsburgh, PA

24 hour in NOLA

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was short but the front desk was friendly and told us where we could go to get something to eat, and provided us with papers on the cost of the Ferry, Buses, and how we can catch them and a map of New Orleans French Quarter, Downtown, Uptown, Treme, By water and the places to see.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great deal for a two star place

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful front desk staff. Nice room, and great convenient ferry to French quarter.
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Montreal

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We found the hotel to be quit noisy
4 out of 5
by LAWRENCE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels