Ratings based on 1,080 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster England

Ideal for us Mardi Gras time

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: the staff
Cons: the utensils in the kitchenette could be improved
We were on a low budget break, or at least not wishing to eat out all the time. There was a nice kitchenette and the location is about 15 minute pleasant walk along the river to the ferry which takes you where you want to be. The staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful, if we return to New Orleans we would stop here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The heater would not work in room 162

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Great experience. Would have liked some heat after I took my shower
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don’t let the discounted rate fool you!

Posted Feb 5, 2018
The location of this hotel is a 15-20 minute drive from the French Quater and Mardi Gras parade areas. It’s not worth the discounted rate for the drive and parking fees. Book near or in the French Quater, believe me it’s worh it! Maid service replaced my towels with stained brown towels. Location may be good for military traveling, but definitely won’t be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2018
I was please with the room however the price seem to go up in a fraction of a second as I booked the room and tendered payment. This baffled me to the core. I call expedia however it was not that could be done at this time. I had to stay again Thursday night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near ferry

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The staff was friendly and helpful. They provided us with a map and info regarding the ferry. They also recommended the must see for a quick two day trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel would stay there again

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Overall very pleasant stay. Nice and quiet away from the ciry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Great all around! 5 min drive to the ferry which drops you off in down town New Orleans!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, La.

Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Dec 24, 2017
From check in to check out the staff and room was a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
by Eric

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
great place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton, Fl

Nice but somewhat remote

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Comfortable Beds
Cons: Continental Breakfast would be a nice option
Location: Location is remote. If you want to be in the middle of it all, this is not for you. Walking along the levee is nice, romantic.
Arrived after dark, having to give cab driver directions (?), who said he didn't go over to that side of the river very often. He commented on the questionable safety of the area, which we found totally unfounded. The room was spacious, had a kitchenette, and very comfortable beds (best nights of sleep I have had in a long time). There is nothing nearby as far as restaurants, but there was a convenience store at a 10 min walk at most, which had "Brothers Chicken". After being up for 17 hours and traveling, it was the best option we had. Seriously, it was some of the best chicken we had while in NOLA. The Ferry was about 1.5 miles away, which we walked the next morning, walking along the levee. Excellent walk, excellent view. Noted a Subway restaurant not far away from the hotel while enroute. Made it to the ferry, but unfortunately it was Sunday, and the ferry did not start operating till 10:30 AM, and it was only 8:45. Wish we would have known, but shame on me for not checking this out in advance. Wishing to maximize our sightseeing time, we opted to Uber to the French Market ($11.00). High fives for Uber!!! For those who have never used Uber, I strongly recommend it. Also, they knew where they were going and how to get there (unique concept). I should also mention that there were many conventions taking place in NOLA while we were there, and all of the hotels we checked were running $$$$ per night, making Federal an extremely reasonable option,