Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brenham, Texas

it's an O.K. stay

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Give there guest a free breakfast like most motels/hotels do theses days.
Location: Nothing to do near by. Have to travel to the city of New Orleans. The Inn was once a Navy Lodge an has been remodeled. Located in a bad part of town.
No pool, No free breakfast, no elavators Rooms were clean however the AC was very noisy. It kept us up all night. The front staff was very nice an had lots of info about the area an French Quarter. French Quarter was either by Ferry $2.00 one way or you could ride the city bus for $3.00 all day. The Inn would do if needed. It was an O.K. stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location and staff

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: The comfortable atmosphere
Cons: Have a small fitness center
Location: Great location that is close to a ferry that can bring a quest to downtown New Orleans
Fantasic experience, that is close to sites and views of New Orleans. Love the accessibility to the Mississippi River Trail. A must see. Excellent staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

"It's pet friendly"

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: We liked the location, the service, and the peace and quiet.
Cons: Making sure the rooms are completely cleaned, including the furniture.
Location: It was in a secluded area. We were within 15 minutes driving distance to the aquarium, the river walk, and the French Quarters, It worked out great!
Our only drawback was not realizing it was a pet friendly hotel, and the way in which we found out! There was pet hair on the A/C, and there was a large paw print on the nightstand. The furniture also needed polishing. Once we notified the front desk, it was immediately taken care of, and they were very apologetic and accommodating. They also offered us a different room, which we declined. Aside from the initial complaint, everything else was neat and crisp As for the decor, I'd say it was a lot less floral, nothing fancy but nice, with clean lines; somewhat uniformed. There was a nice kitchenette as well. It was perfect for what we needed, which was a very comfortable, pleasant, safe and convenient place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price but in bad place and not good clean

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Good price but in bad place and rooms not good clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Decent for the price.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
It was clean hotel. In quiet neighbourhood. The other reviews are pretty accurate. Only thing is walls were thin so you can hear people, dogs, children in hallway. We heard these all. There is also no elevator. Only two floors but just for those to know. We did find one cockroach in our bathroom. Not sure he got there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Clean!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Clean, good location, roomy, safe.
Cons: Didn't see any elevators.
So Happy we were looking for a clean quiet place to stay. We were very pleased. The cleanliness is very important to us and it was very well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by rachel from New York

Old and disappointed

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Work related trip. Hotel offered no amenities, no morning breakfast. My room and garbage were not cleaned daily. Location to my destination was the only reason I choose this hotel. I would never choose it again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Ruhig am Rand

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Ruhig gelegen, mit der Fähre in 5 min in New Orleans
Cons: Kaffeeservice an der Rezeption wäre toll!
Location: Außerhalb in Algiers Point.
Danke Expedia für den Tipp! Große Zimmer mit kleiner Küchenzeile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cheryl from Riverside, CA

Great Deal

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great deal for the price. The hotel is very clean and well kept The staff was very kind and helpful.