Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grandville, MI

Across the river from French Quarter

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Nice hotel with plenty of free parking but no restaurant near by. With heavy traffic on the bridge, it can take awhile to get downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Clean and great location; laundry facility

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Would recommend; clean, very friendly and helpful staff; great location , across Mississippi River to French Quater, just few min drive to ferry. Room has small kitchenette; laundry facility downstairs. The only problem was to find the place... the address is Hebert Drive on Expedia,, but it is actually H street... we drove close to 30 km out of the way to find out that it is somewhere else. The area looks quite abandoned and away from any city amenities but we found it safe to come late at night despite initial impression.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel, clean.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
It's close to New Orleans Navy. Just ask for Uber to go to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gulf Breeze, FL

Nice, basic hotel, very safe and very clean.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
I would stay here again. Clean, safe, comfortable hotel with kitchenette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Quiet and Safe

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Stayed prior to leaving on a cruise and was able to park our vehicle at no additional cost for the week of the cruise. Large, very comfortable, quiet and safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Great gem!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Clean, comfortable and convenient to the city. The room was large and equipped with a kitchenette. Helpful staff. Quiet and safe setting on the Algiers side of the Mississippi. Taking the ferry to the heart of the city was a fun way to explore New Orleans without the hassle of parking or driving in it. Definitely will stay here again :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

More Convenient Than You Might Think

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Near the navy base.
Cons: The housekeeping staff lacked enthusiasm. A shuttle to the ferry would be nice.
Although Federal City Inn & Suites is on the west side of the Mississippi it is very conveniently located. You can take the ferry across the river at Algiers point for only $2 each and save a bundle on parking fees. If you don't want to eat in the city for every meal there are lots of restaurants about 2 miles away on General DeGaul Drive. Our suite included a mini-kitchen where we'd prepare our own breakfast. The staff at the front desk were top-notch. We would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: run down area
Location: not much to do near by. must drive to get something to eat or entertainment
Room was very clean, Close to bus stop, staff friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Exceeded my expectation. Hotel clean staff curtious. Safe area and close to downtown without the expense of staying downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable stay

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Rooms are spacious with kitchenette - in a quiet neighborhood.
Cons: The air conditioner in our room was a bit noisy and there is no elevator, so those who cannot manage steps should request a room on the first floor.
Location: Just a short drive to Old Algiers shops and restaurants and the ferry to the French Quarter.