Ratings based on 930 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Quiet, Safe, Clean

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, safe, daily cleaning of our room, nice park outside, super friendly staff
Cons: Not many restaurants near. Only two places would deliver food to us because we were on the west side of the Mississippi River.
Location: Not many things to do nearby. We took Uber to the city or anywhere else we wanted to go.
We stayed in one of the suites. There was a very nice little kitchen. We stayed four days and were extremely satisfied with our stay. It was quiet and there was a nice park right outside. We brought our little dog along and the park was a perfect walking area. It was a very safe neighborhood, right next to the Marine Corpse base, the police station, and the national guard. The hotel was clean and large. They cleaned our room and gave us fresh towels and made our bed daily. It was a safe place to take walks, which we did many times. The laundry room was large and had many washers and dryers. We love the Federal City Inn and Suites and will definitely be staying there again next time we are in New Orleans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very good hotel in the other side of river. I was there during spring break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, large room good amenities close to us service into the main city centre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Littleton Co

nice hotel NOT close to the French Quarter.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
8 miles not 1.7 from french quarter. Only building in use on old Navy base. on west bank of river. scary at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
It is good but they don't have exercise room. But overall it is good place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern MD shore

Great Desk Service

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Gal at the front desk, close to downtown ferry.
Cons: Small continental breakfast would be nice. Discounted access to the fitness center across the street
Location: Military base that has been shutdown but under rehab. Easy to get downtown by using the ferry service. Safe area, military/regional police very close
Great Desk service. Out of the way, but close to the Ferry to get downtown easily and economically. Have traveled many times over the years and can honestly say the gal at the front desk was one of the best I ever dealt with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia (formerly of New Orleans)

Clean, friendly, quiet - very good facility

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Not a lot to do in nearest area, but NO is 15 minutes away.
Hotel is in a quiet neighborhood across river from major part of New Orleans. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean and large, with kitchenette (and they wash dishes). Travel from room to downtown New Orleans was a few minutes on surface streets and across bridge, less time than in a high rise in downtown NO, which would require down elevator, cross lobby, find hotel parking lot or go up elevator in garage, driving out of lot/garage and a few blocks in heavy traffic to get to same spot. Reviewer is former (20 year) resident of NO. This hotel is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and super clean

Posted Mar 7, 2017
This is the second time staying in this place and will continue to do it .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia. Formally of New Orleans.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Very good facility. Quiet neighborhood across river from New Orleans. Only 15 minutes from room to streets of New Orleans; less time than in a downtown expensive high rise hotel - leave room, down elevator, to garage, up elevator, drive through and out of garage, etc. Federal Inn and Suites was a very pleasant experience and we will use hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Fun time in tha big easy

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Had a blast.. room was great location was a lilttle tricky at first was on an old navy base.. I felt safe .. great price .. wonderful staff.. looking foword my next stay..!!