Ratings based on 721 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Posted Feb 9, 2016
For the price the hotel was excellent, the front desk staff and housekeeping staff were there for any request we had. this was a 3 star hotel with 5 star staff. I am looking forward to another stay there this summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

5 from Downtown New Orleans

Posted Feb 2, 2016
We were iffy about the neighborhood where hotel is at but we realized it was by navy base and we were fine, so don't be discouraged by the area. Hotel was close to bus stop and we used bus to go to the city as parking was expensive in downtown and during Mardi Gras parades it was almost impossible to drive. Hotel staff was very nice, beds were comfy, so for just spending few nights it was a great place. No too many restaurants around, however we found a muffletta place few minutes down the street and not only it was delicious but a great dinner bargain. Overall recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 1, 2016
if your on a budget cant beat it, room was clean an nice, ferry took us to French Quarter, and at night we used UBER to get back. if you don't plan on spending your trip in your room, great deal save, use the extra you save for a nice dinner, we did.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel, far away, loud

Posted Jan 14, 2016
The hotel itself is relatively nice however, it's far away from everything so you'll need a car, and there is no insulation or noise control, so if the person in the room next door is doing anything you'll hear it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Quiet & Super Safe Neighborhood

Posted Dec 18, 2015
I stayed at this hotel this past week for the US Women's Soccer Game vs China. It is less than 10 mins away from the Super Dome and Bourbon Street. It is located right beside the police station and in a military area so you're beyond safe. I was greeted by Sylvia and she was super helpful with everything including things to do in NOLA. The room itself was a comfortable stay and kitchenette came in handy. Only negative thing is the lack of parking space in the front. Other than that it was an enjoyable stay! Thanks to Sylvia and the entire staff! Super friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice, clean, comfortable gem.

Posted Dec 6, 2015
My husband and I stayed 2 nights during Thanksgiving weekend. The room was spacious and clean, and fresh. The beds were very comfortable, which made for two excellent nights of sleep. The towels and linens were very clean and fresh. The kitchenette was very nicely equipped, with a microwave, nice sized mini refrigerator, and microwave-safe plates, saucers, and cups for two to four people-- Guest should bring their own paper towels, and dinner napkins though. The staff was always pleasant, and ready to help when needed. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Wished we had planned to stay a bit longer. We highly recommend this hotel, and would be glad to stay again in the future. Well worth the price per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Texas

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Federal City Inn & Suites is a wonderful place to stay in Algiers. It is easy to find, especially at night. Rooms are very nice for the price and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located a few blocks from the Mississippi River, and about a mile or so from historic Algiers Point. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, Louisiana

For the price was right!!!

Posted Dec 1, 2015
10 minutes from New Orleans downtown, the price for the hotel was great. Clean rooms and soft beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by keith from Honolulu

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet hotel FAR from downtown and bourbon st..need rental car..short drive but parking cost me over $200 so think about if it's worth staying closet to do town..Hotel was clean, big and very nice overall..if you don't want the downtown scene then it's but a 10 min drive over bridge to Algeres Point
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted Nov 14, 2015
I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks for making my night very pleasant we were looking for a place to stay since we were coming out of town n it was Avery nice experience n very comftorble felt like being at home