Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gawler

Take it easy in the Big Easy

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Position and character
Hosts Peter and Walter looked after our every need and the breakfasts were spectacular Bus drops you off out the front and one block away into town (make use of the $3 day pass for bus and street cars which you can buy on board with correct cash) Handy to french quarter, comfortable walk if you are fit for it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

If you enjoy a good breakfast stay here!!!!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The bed-and-breakfast staff were very nice and genuine. It is a little walk to get down to the French quarter but it is a $7 to $10 cab ride if you do not feel like making the walk or you've had a few too many drinks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Short pleasant stay

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: There's lots of charm and free gated private parking for added security.
Location: Close walk or drive East to the edge of the French Quarter near the Farmers Market.
The proximity to the French Quarter along with the value & price drew us to this B&B. It's very easy to get to with nearby highway access. We stayed in the European Suite, which has the balcony along the front of the building, which we loved. The room was well-appointed -- fitting the history of the home. The owner and his staff were attentive and always available. Peter makes the most amazing breakfasts! Each morning we enjoyed talking to other couples and I would definitely recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
It was disappointing and had a poor location. You have to walk through a rough bares and under a highway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England

Fantastic Place to stay

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: The owners were wonderful, very friendly and very helpful. The freshly cooked breakfast is superb
Cons: Nothing
Location: Superb location with lots to do. Just ask the owners.
It is close to the French Quarter so easy walking distance to all the bars where clues music plays. Buses close by so can easily reach the rest of New Orleans.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay, uncomfortable location.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Rooms are clean, quiet, comfortable beds. Unique decor and classic French quarter architecture. The hodt was helpful and his cooking for breakfast was better than I would have expected. You choose between 7 dishes rather than just toast/muffin/eggs etc. The downside of this B&B is that the area around the location can feel a bit unsafe after dark. To get to the French quarter, which is about 10 minute walk south, you have to pass under the I-10 and there are plenty of homeless people congregating at night. There's no grocery store or good restaurant with the exception of "Cajun Seafood" within walkable distance. I would stay for the food and the price but its hard to do any late night activities without a taxi to get you back to the B&B
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice bed and breakfast

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Location: This place was within walking distance of the french quarter. Most of the walk is nice, but there is one busy intersection that you have to cross.
This place was charming and the breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clitheroe, Lancashire, England

Stunning - I fell in love with the house

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Cons: Small think - the lamp in our room next to the bed was very dusty. Really minor but thought you would probably like to know.
This was my favorate place we stayed on our roadtrip, it was simply stunning. The house was beautiful, our room (Asian Suite) was more like a small apartment than a room with a beautiful bedroom area, separate bathroom and short corridor with a reading chair and a door out onto the balcony. Breakfast was a total treat, and sitting all around on table with other guest is very sociable and enjoyable. The breakfast is exquisite and of high standards. The owners hearts for people, food and travel are warmly felt. Easily in walking distance to the French Quarter and safe and secure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, United Kingdom

A very pleasant 3 Days with excellent breakfasts

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: We liked the character building, the location, free parking and the impressive breakfast menu. The food was excellent and the bed was very comfortable
Location: Easy to walk to Bourbon Street or Frenchmen Street.The more discerning folks go to Frenchmen Street. Best to get a taxi back to the B&B late at night.
We booked this B&B because of the reviews, the character building, the location and the impressive breakfast menu. It worked out fine and we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Best breakfast in town!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Everything is right about this B&B: the house is beautiful and tastefully decorated, the theme rooms (I stayed at the Asian suite) are spacious and make you feel at home, the hosts are extremely nice and helpful and the breakfasts are frankly to die for (fresh fruit, a choice of warm breakfasts that would do well in any 5 star restaurant). You can walk to the French quarter within 15 minutes. At night it's good to take a cab back because NO has been experiencing a rise in crime recently. Not specific to this B&B, and nothing that would keep is coming back to this beautiful city !