Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Kourtney from Austin

Bed but not breakfast...

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
I am not normally a complainer, but this property is advertised as a bed and breakfast. Upon arrival I was informed there would be no breakfast--there was no prior notification of this fact. I would not have stayed here had I known breakfast was no longer included. The reason given for the lack of breakfast was a change in management. Upon arrival in the room the toilet seat had urine spatter from prior guests. All other features of the room were fine, and the location is very good.
3 out of 5
by John

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful room but could have used more information about the gorgeous home we stayed in and the things to do in the area. A map of the area would have been nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A "B&B" which is actually a "B" only.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Dusty rooms, no room service during stay, no breakfeast in the house -> 12$ vouchers for "cafe" around the corner. House is not taken well care of, needs some maintenance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff however the B&B is Located in an u

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Located in an up-and-coming neighborhood and if touriststs are not familiar with urban settings, they might be intimidated by the location at first glance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

October 2015 stay

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was nice. The unit we stayed in was clean and comfortable. We drive an SUV so the gate was a little narrow coming into the property. We were also a little surprised that there was no one on site for any questions The cafe that they had set up for breakfast was very good. The people there were very friendly and the food was very good.
5 out of 5
by Gerald from Jackson

Quiet/Beautiful New Orleans Mansion

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I were in New Orleans for a business convention. Five Continents is about 15 to 30 minutes from the Convention Center, depending on traffic and the route you take. We had a very nice 2-room suite in an 1880-era New Orleans townhouse mansion. The hosts were very nice and breakfast featured an ambitious menu with 4 or 5 choices each day. We had a very pleasant, quiet stay. The neighborhood is a little quirky and this is just part of staying in or near the French Quarter. The room 'comfort' would have been a 5, except the A/C had a hard time keeping up with the 95 degree heat during our stay. Still it was great, and we would recommend Five Continents to our friends.
5 out of 5
by robin from Maryland

Fabulous !!!

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful stay!!! We were there three nights and Suzi was our innkeeper. She was lovely ! So personable, friendly , helpful and a phenomenal breakfast maker ! The rooms were charming and spotless ! Prices were very reasonable... Was a perfect stay at the perfect inn ! Would highly recommend !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Beautiful Bed & Breakfast in New Orleans

Posted Jun 2, 2015
My wife and I throughly enjoyed our trip to New Orleans, and it was largely due to the comfort and beauty of this Bed & Breakfast. The owner is an excellent chef, so breakfast was a treat, and our room was comfy and stylish. We did a lot of walking, which we preferred, to get to the French quarter and other sites, and we were provided with a map by our hosts to help us find our way around. Will definitely love to come back to visit.
5 out of 5
by Mike from UK

First Time in New Orleans

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay. Especially the breakfasts!!!Easy walking distance to the French Quarter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

15-20 min walk to French Quarter

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived early in the morning and the host wasn't very welcoming or friendly (I think he wasn't expecting us that early). The b&b is beautifully decorated and in a very nice neighborhood of charming houses in Esplanade. It's about 15-20 minute walk to the French Quarter. 30-45 min walk to City Park. We stayed in the Middle Eastern room, which had a fridge, decent size room and great spacious bathroom. Would stay here again.