Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A "B&B" which is actually a "B" only.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Dusty rooms, no room service during stay, no breakfeast in the house -> 12$ vouchers for "cafe" around the corner. House is not taken well care of, needs some maintenance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff however the B&B is Located in an u

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Located in an up-and-coming neighborhood and if touriststs are not familiar with urban settings, they might be intimidated by the location at first glance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Beautiful Bed & Breakfast in New Orleans

Posted Jun 2, 2015
My wife and I throughly enjoyed our trip to New Orleans, and it was largely due to the comfort and beauty of this Bed & Breakfast. The owner is an excellent chef, so breakfast was a treat, and our room was comfy and stylish. We did a lot of walking, which we preferred, to get to the French quarter and other sites, and we were provided with a map by our hosts to help us find our way around. Will definitely love to come back to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Beautiful B&B with great customer service

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Breakfast: they have a variety of items on the menu and everything is made to order. The setup encourages you to meet other guests and feel at home.
Cons: I was completely satisfied.
Location: Short ride/walk to French Quarter
This is a gorgeous hotel with extremely friendly staff and it is a short ride to the French Quarter. Peter made me feel right at home when I arrived. The room was very well kept and the breakfast is an amazing experience in itself. It's different from your normal buffet style or packaged protein bars to go. Instead, you are given a menu and your breakfast is made to order. I had a great stay and would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near Knoxville, TN

An oasis of class & comfort in New Orleans.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Nice decor. Comfortable room. Secure parking. Delicious breakfast. Unbeatable for the price.
Cons: In-room coffee service could use some tidying up. A/C unit had unfamiliar controls & seemed to quit working during the night.
Location: It's New Orleans.
Beautiful inside & out. Our room (Egyptian) was clean, comfortable, & beautifully decorated. Felt very at home & slept like a baby. Good location - walking distance to French Qtr, but not so close as to be noisy. Secure parking behind building a bonus. Owners were very gracious hosts. Would very much like to visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Quaint bed and breakfast within walking distance of all the action! owners were very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gawler

Take it easy in the Big Easy

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Position and character
Hosts Peter and Walter looked after our every need and the breakfasts were spectacular Bus drops you off out the front and one block away into town (make use of the $3 day pass for bus and street cars which you can buy on board with correct cash) Handy to french quarter, comfortable walk if you are fit for it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

If you enjoy a good breakfast stay here!!!!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The bed-and-breakfast staff were very nice and genuine. It is a little walk to get down to the French quarter but it is a $7 to $10 cab ride if you do not feel like making the walk or you've had a few too many drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Short pleasant stay

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: There's lots of charm and free gated private parking for added security.
Location: Close walk or drive East to the edge of the French Quarter near the Farmers Market.
The proximity to the French Quarter along with the value & price drew us to this B&B. It's very easy to get to with nearby highway access. We stayed in the European Suite, which has the balcony along the front of the building, which we loved. The room was well-appointed -- fitting the history of the home. The owner and his staff were attentive and always available. Peter makes the most amazing breakfasts! Each morning we enjoyed talking to other couples and I would definitely recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
It was disappointing and had a poor location. You have to walk through a rough bares and under a highway.