Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Yaqian

Mirror room, exotic

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Thank you for a unique experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Thank you for staying with us! We enjoyed hosting your stay, and thank you for this rating!!!
5 out of 5
by Bob

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Thanks, Bob for this rating!! We enjoyed hosting your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississipi

Great find in New Orleans

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Fun eclectic B&B in New Orleans. Says it's in the Garden District but it must be on the fringe of it. Not a lot to do within walking distance but just a short drive to the quarter and downtown. Great location if you are catching a cruise as it is actually off the same exit and just s few blocks from the pier. Room was great - stayed in the Fleur De Lis suite. Very clean. Fabulous shower for two with 3 rainforest shower heads. One note - if you are short you will need to stand on one of the furnished stools to use the bathroom sinks. Breakfast was continental. Wish I had more time to explore the property!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Breakfast awful and location poor

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on CheapTickets
Overall very poor value for money. Poor setting near busy main road which isn't obvious when booking. Breakfast frugal, no choice low quality , better to say room only
5 out of 5
by Bryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great stay, we got there late, and we were worried we weren't going to be able to check in,and the office staff gave us our room pin, and fill out the check in forms in the morning without any hassle. Breakfast is nice, the kitchen and dining room are amazing, and since you are sitting at the same table with others, you get to meet nice people. the room was very clean, the a/c and heat work just fine, the only issue I had was the bathroom was seperated only with a curtain, but since it was only my wife and I, it wasnt a big deal. It is only about a 10 minute walk from the WW2 museum, and about a 30 minute walk to bourbon street. And the staff is really nice. We plan on staying there any time we go back down to New Orleans.
5 out of 5
by BRIAN

Unique, eclectic, quirky, fun

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
An interesting stay in a historic city mansion artfully furnished in a quirky presentation. There are garden areas, common areas, interesting lighting, hot tubs. Kind of a shabby sheik look. Plush robes, and clean. A very accomodating staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wish I could have spent more time there as tourist

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
This is a quirky locally owned hotel, which I really liked! It had the essentials, coffee always available in the "kitchen" as well as fruit and tea. A wine bar that starts at 6 pm to whenever. Nice towels and linens and comfortable bed. I would love to come back with my husband and really enjoy the breakfast and the outdoor jacuzzi's. BUT it was even a great conference hotel since it was only 10 minute walk to convention center. wifi needs improvement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great First Visit!

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great Bed n Breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Very nice facility. VERY FRIENDLY STAFF. The room was as advertised, quaint with the all white theme.