Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Tucumcari

Historical stay in total comfort

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
I loved the architecture and the high ceilings combined with all the modern convenience.
4 out of 5
by Garrett

They care about you

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
There was a beeping near the room when I arrived. I assumed that it would be fixed on my return. It was not. No one answered the hotel number, but there were two numbers left on a pamplet in the room. I called it, and someone answered right away. They not only offered to fix it (which they did), but they offered to move us to another room. I was very pleased.
5 out of 5
by Manuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southeast

Dingy, trashy

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and coffee was good
Cons: Upgrade your rooms, uncomfortable bed and bath, too high, could not use raised sink, add vending option, close in back area and add something useful.
Location: Located under overpass, dirty, filthy, noisy, good proximity to convention center and walking distance to restaurants though did not feel comfortable
Sits under overpass, noisy, smells musty, cheap dirty outdoor facilities in back, bed and bathtub too high for my 5.5 frame, no vending options, sinks suck
5 out of 5
by Lesley from London

Unique location and southern warmth

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great location neighbourhood of historic Arts and Warehouses is both funky and has truly excellent restaurants an easy walk away. Also near street-car stop for both Garden and French Quarters. The white room is pretty and comfortable and all communal facilities are wonderful (hot tub, use of kitchen and BBQ etc. wine at 6 for socialising a very nice touch. Lisa very helpful as tourist guide!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Celeste F. from Nashville

True New Orleans Luxury Living

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
This place is the best hotel/bed -n-breakfast ever! The building was built in the 1800's and has been graciously restored with state of the art decor and appliances such as Viking etc.. It is hidden within a quiet neighborhood located in the lower garden district. Every room is decorated on a theme vastly different from the next. There is a complementary cocktail/wine hour at 6 every evening designed to promote socialization among the guest. The service is great and personalized I recommend this place to anyone who wants to experience true New Orleans culture.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Slidell, LA

Great B&B in a great location

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Lots to do nearyby. WW2 Museum, outstanding restaurants, locals' bars that have a great atmosphere, etc.
I was very pleased with my stay at Fleur de Lis Mansion! The location is within an easy walking distance of many fantastic restaurants and locals' bars (The Rusty Nail is just a block away). And if you aren't up for leaving, the Mansion has two hot tubs, a movie room, a great common area, patio, and complimentary wine for an hour in the evening. I will definitely be making another visit to Fleur de Lis!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2015 by Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are beyond thrilled you were happy with your stay and with our home. Please come and stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by Sharon from Bristol, TX

Hollywood Honeymoon

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
We won't forget it, that's for sure! The Hollywood Bungalow is a hoot but needs a new mattress!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely Look At This Hotel First.

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
We actually only live one block away for 3 years, but needed a room during our move out of town. I'm telling everyone that this hotel is a great value in a very convenient and safe location. Whatever you want in NOLA, there is convenience. French Quarter; 1+ mile away walk. Magazine Street; one block over and easy walk to the shopping. Port of New Orleans; short walk essentially "across the street". The decor (Jazz Room) was spot on for what you can expect with New Orleans architecture with exposed brick and artwork. Although we did not use these amenities, the whole kitchen, outdoor grill/dining area, two jacuzzis and TV projector room was an unexpected touch. When we come and visit in the future, we will be definitely staying at this hotel.