Ratings based on 2,587 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was excellent. In the heart of Bourbon street

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Wouldn't stay anywhere but here next time. Great place, excellent amenities. I live this hotel. Safe, secure, clean and in the heart of a the action.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location in the French quarter is perfect.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The only thing we had an issues was the heat didn't work in the room. But wasn't a big problem. Just thought I would put out the info.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Rae Lynn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will look into the issue you experienced with the heat. We are pleased to see you had a great stay with us. We look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Great value compared to other hotels with this location. I really appreciated the valet parking. Louis from valet was very professional, helpful, and he took very good care of my car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Rae Lynn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us and the kind words regarding Luis. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Right in the hub of the French quarter

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Hotel was nice and is a short walk to a large number of attractions. We had a balcony on Toulouse st which was quiet compared to the balconies on Bourbon,until the middle of the night 3am-5am when the garbage truck does a daily pickup at the hotel. Rooms were clean and small for three people. Queen sized beds advertised were actually doubles. We had cockroaches in our room. Saw them three days, but What can you expect in a city. Pool area was well maintained, quiet and spacious. Room was cleaned daily. Only one day we returned to find it still not cleaned at 4:30 although It was eventually done. Another reviewer complained about no towel bars... she was correct. There is nowhere to hang wet towels. Overall a good hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Rae Lynn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We value your feedback. We are pleased to hear you had a good time in New Orleans and stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Great stay in the French Quarter.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
If you want to stay on Bourbon Street it is as good as it gets. Had a great time. Staff was very helpful. Very clean place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Rae Lynn, Hotel Management
Thanks Pat & Den for your feedback. We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your time with us on Bourbon St. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in the middle of everything.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: staff very pleasant. nice pool. convenient location
nice room, needs more outlets or a mirror where you can plug in a hairdryer and see what you are doing while someone else is in bathroom. should supply water since it did not seem drinkable from faucet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Perfect everything!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Perfect room, perfect location and on site parking. Great for both work and play!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Apr 8, 2017
This hotel was right in Bourbon Street. It is loud at night so if you don't want to be in the middle of it all don't stay here, but if you want to see it all this is the place for you. Great hotel, great location and the staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fallsington PA

Overnight stay

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The location of this hotel is great which is why I chose it. The staff was wonderful and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at the heart of the fun

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The hotel was wonderful. It was loud at night, but that is to be expected given the hotel is on Bourbon Street. The hotel also provided earbuds to assist with that. My only complaints are that the shower wasn't very good and after having our room cleaned in the middle of our stay we found items in it that were not ours.