Ratings based on 2,831 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central, inexpensive, clean.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
It is fine. Pleasant enough. Location is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this place!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: you can walk to everything.
Located in the lovely, fun French Quarter. This place is experiencing Louisiana the way everyone should. Food, Music, Hospitality, all of Louisiana history, and a great hotel to relax when you need to. We will definitely return!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 23, 2017
great and very accommodating staff. Very helpful on things around the area such as food and places to see and directions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location/Great Staff

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location and staff awesome. Facilities great for boutique hotel.
French Market Inn is located perfect for French Quarter activities, has extremely helpful staff, and very clean, comfortable accommodations. I will return the next time visiting New Orleans French Quarter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and close to everything.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Perfect location. Next to the mississippi river and in the action of the French Quater.
Very good. Everyone very friendly. For mardi gras we were close to the parades and bourbon street activities, also to Harrahs casino. All in walking distance. Within 10 minutes of walking you are able to do a wide variety of activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terrebonne, OR

The heart of the French Quarter!

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Excellent location, walking distance to most places in the French Quarter. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Accommodations clean and comfortable. Nice court yard with a small refreshing pool. We enjoyed our time there very much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Close to Everything near French Quarter. Rooms could use better lighting, but overall staff very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Kyla B., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and your kind comments about our location and staff service. Please know your comment will be shared with our management team to help us improve. We hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Wonderful

Posted Feb 28, 2017
First Mardi Gras with husband and had the best time. Wish there was a window in our room, glad there wasn't a fire
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Nancy, the front desk gal was awesome!
Cons: A little wear and tear here and there.
Great location, right in the middle of everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Quaint hotel right downtown

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Very quaint room and court yard walked right out into the French Quarter. The staff were all very helpful. We hope to stay there again on our next trip to New Orleans. The train to the convention center was so convenient.