Ratings based on 2,603 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tillsonburg, ON.

Quaint Charming Hotel in the French Quarter

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Quaintness, location, courtyard, pool and cafe.
Cons: Overall we were very pleased. If anything more chairs and chaise lounges at the pool
Recommended by a friend the Hotel, location and experience exceeded our expectations. We took full advantage of the courtyard and the salt-water pool. The hotel staff were very polite and helpful in recommending attractions and we were pleased to discover there was a coffee shop attached to the premises. The location in the heart of the French Quarter allowed us to walk safely throughout the district. Overlooking Decatur Street was a bit noisy at times but it was also very entertaining and we were just a five minute walk from the riverboat tour, the park and French Market. we took a street car to the garden district and did a self guided walking tour of the cemetery and homes, very impressed. The Riverboat tour was a bit disappointing only because there wasn't much to see on the river, mainly industrial. We did a swamp tour though which turned out to be the highlight of our visit. Finally, food, music and atmosphere was amazing. Everyone needs to go to New Orleans at least once.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Good. . . . . .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Elegance in this hidden gem

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location and private courtyard.
Cons: Cell service and parking
Walk to the French Market, French Quarters, the Mississippi waterfront or modern shops in minutes! Warm friendly staff and beautiful courtyard hidden in a central loaction in The French Quarters.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a remodel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The area was perfect, far enough away from the bourbon street but not to far.
Cons: Thin walls needs a remodel.
Location: Great location, close to everything.
The hotel is in a great area, but rooms need to be repainted. The hotel furniture could us an upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Elise, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our historic hotel and are constantly updating and improving upon our guest experience - please know all of your comments have been passed on to management. We hope you enjoyed your time in New Orleans.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Located on Decatur Street. Well within walking distance of nice restaurants, bars & shopping. I will stay again.
Had a suite overlooking pool. It was beautiful. It was very quite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little gem!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Ambience.
Cons: .
I booked a room without windows to save on costs. The room was wonderful and big and the bed super comfy. The hotel was in the heart of all the action year was quiet and peaceful. The courtyard and pool area was a great place to relax and meet new friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel close to Mississippi River

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The hotel was beautiful, clean, and staff very friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Elise, Hotel Management
Hi Aku, thank you for recommending our hotel! We love seeing pictures our guests share of their experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from e

No care taken in room cleaniliness

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The shower bath had not been cleaned when we got into the room. There was very obviously black scum around the edges which you could feel under your feet. Asked at reception the next day if it could be cleaned that day. It wasn't and our supposedly "new, clean" towels were damp...because I believe they picked the dirty ones up off the floor and refilled them. Had to ask reception for soap twice. Good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Elise, Hotel Management
Hi Aussie, we apologize for the difficulties described. We regret that you did not receive the high level of service housekeeping typically provides, and assure you that our staff never re-uses linens. Thanks for your feedback, please know the referenced issues are being inspected and managed. Otherwise, we’re glad you enjoyed our hotel’s location and hope for a future opportunity to recapture your confidence.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice hotel in the middle of the French quarter.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, location and staff.
Location: Close to Jackson square, Cafe Du Mond, Steamboat Natchez, Bourbon Street, Frenchmen Street, French Market, group tour facilities, aquarium and more.
I would definitely stay in this hotel again. The staff were incredible. We arrived 3 hours before check in and checked our bags with the hotel to walk around until then. Within 15 minutes staff called to let us know our room was ready. The room was very clean and extremely comfortable. This is an old hotel so rooms are smaller but VERY comfortable. The pool is also smaller but was a great place where guests gathered to chat. The hotel is within 15 minutes of walking to anything in the quarter. Close enough to all of the action, but far enough away that you could have a quiet evening if you wanted. We stayed for a week and loved it. A lot of charm in this quaint hotel. Perfect for a couple on vacation and would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location in the French Quarter

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Need a remote or instructions for operating the ceiling fan. Given that this is a handicapped room, I'd expect a remote, but we couldn't find it.
Location: This Inn is in the FQ, so there is lots to do within walking distance. A car is NOT needed.
We stayed here on a Friday night and had the 1 bedroom handicapped room by the pool. We had no problems with noise. The room was basic. The facility is great about stashing your luggage before and after check-in so that you can enjoy the FQ while you wait. Staff gave us a call when the room was ready for check in. Very easy to wait inside in the AC looking out the window to wait for the Airport Taxi, rather than on the hot street. There is free access to a PC to print boarding tickets.