Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location!!!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Great place to stay in the French quarter. You can hear the jazz bands playing right across the street! Located near many attractions
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Decent hotel in need of a few updates

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
When I walked in my room, I fell in love with how much like hone it felt. The pool/hot tub was nice and clean. There's lots to do right outside the hotel do you don't have to go far for food or entertainment. The bed wasn't too comfortable. The bathroom wasn't the best. The water pressure was very low. That night, there was water leaking from the ceiling. I called the front desk, I was told he had to put in a work order...I wasn't offered a new room, I was just given complimentary parking...that upset me but other than that, the stay was OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We at the Frenchmen Orleans want to thank you for your review. We take our guests comments very seriously. I wish to also apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Please know that I have passed on your review to our Maintenance Technician and reviewed the issues with our Front Desk Staff. We will certainly be learning from your concerns. Sincerely, Management
5 out of 5
by Jordan from Philadelphia

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the Rating! Please come back and stay with us on your next visit to our historic city. Sincerely, Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in frenchmen street

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Very good place to stay in new Orléans. The best place for music and bar. Close to good restaurant and bar Small but nice pool The two bedrooms was good but a little to dark. Î recommend this place
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the Review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please consider our location again upon your next trip to New Orleans. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by Peter from Utrecht

Perfect little hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed two nights, while visiting New Orleans. The location is perfect, very close to the French quarter (just across the street), a lot of music and bars for the night and very safe. The hotel itself was perfect, a little apartment with a living with kitchentte and a bedroom with a small bathroom. Outside there are a pool and a spa. Parking is safe and nearby (charged). Would recommend it to friends and would stay here again when in NOLA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the Review! We at the Frenchmen Orleans are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are indeed located just steps away from the French Quarter and are located right in the middle of the Jazz and Blues music scene of Frenchmen Street. Please come back and see us upon your next visit to New Orleans. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N. California

Close to music and food

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: It was right on Frenchmen Street. The condo was comfortable and there was a locking gate,pool, well lit parking lot, friendly staff and affordable.
Cons: more pots and pans, recycling bins,
Location: Excellent location right on Frenchmen Street. We walked to Bourbon Street and Cafe Du Monde and a nice park and some local shops.
We were stoked to be at this place. It was close to music and food. But not the smelly part of French Quarter. There are 3 floors and each has a large balcony to sit and listen to music or just hang out. Our room was in the back so late night music did not keep us awake. There is a pool and jacuzzi that are a nice size. There was also a barbeque and several tables with umbrellas. Its pretty muggy (humid) so the in room air conditioning is awesome and worked really well. There was the bare minimum in terms of dishes and pans. So don't plan on making anything fancy or multiple dishes at once. We made breakfast a few days and ate out for the other meals. We highly recommend the char broiled oysters right across the street at 30/90. Jambalya at Praline Connection right on the corner was yummy and Ma Mammas House has awesome chicken and waffles for a super yummy breakfast (but it would require a car or uber to get to it. it's about 10 min away, but worth it). Our condo was a 2 room condo. Bathroom is small, but the rooms are a really decent size.The living room has a fold out bed that could sleep 2 easily. We had an issue with the parking the first day. So just make sure that you park in the lot that is behind the building,no matter what anyone else might tell you. Parking fee is very reasonable and well lit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by lcheramie@pattonhospitality.com, Hotel Management
Thanks for the Review! We at the Frenchmen Orleans strive hard to make our guests stay an enjoyable one. We're glad that you found your accommodations suitable for your stay. I've made a note to inventory the cookware and dishes in the unit to ensure that there are antiquate supplies. Please come back and stay with us upon your next visit to New Orleans. Sincerely, General manager
5 out of 5
by Lili from Oxford,NC

Very impressed

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
We were very impressed with our stay the staff were very helpful and friendly the rooms were comfortable and clean great location if you're there for partying and fun will definitely book there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the Great Review! We at the Frenchmen Orleans at 519 work hard everyday to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable stay with us while they are here in New Orleans. We're glad that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. Please come back and stay with us on your next visit to our historic city. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Perfect location, amazing staff

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Fantastic choice! Wonderful stay. Everything was as advertised and the staff was super helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the Review! The staff of the Frenchmen Orleans and myself or happy to know that you all had an enjoyable stay while visiting our historic city. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Posted Jul 15, 2016
great location and spacious rooms. much better than a standard hotel room. the area has multiple clubs playing music into the morning hours, so that may bother some.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the Review! We at the Frenchmen Orleans are happy that you all found your accommodations enjoyable during your visit with us. Please come back and stay with us on your next trip to our historic city. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salina Kansas

Amazing hotel to the new orleans scene

Posted Jul 11, 2016
This hotel was amazing staff was friendly location was perfect!! Very safe secure and within walking distance to everything you might wanna see in new orleans my only downfall was that we were on the 3rd floor and they dont have an elevator but besides that it was perfect!! I am definitely gonna stay again when we visit it was exactly what i wanted in a hotel in new orleans
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the Great Review! The staff of the Frenchmen Orleans strive everyday to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable time. Personally, I'm glad that your party felt secure and you all had the opportunity to partake of all that Frenchmen Street has to offer. Come back and stay with us during your next visit to our historic city. Sincerely,