Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Great location if you're looking to have a good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head ,SC

Great to be able to cook in the area

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Having a kitchen.
Cons: Cleaning
Could be cleaner. Just OK. My wife would never keep our house that way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Lonnie C, GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the Review! Please know that we value your opinions and strive each day to make our guest experience a good one. I will certainly review your comments with our housekeeping department to improve our cleanliness issues. Once again, thanks for the review and for staying with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool area that includes a hot tub and a grill

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The outdoor pool area was really nice and it was nice to have a secure place to park our car. Hotel staff was accommodating.
Cons: The room we stayed in could use fresh paint, furniture, and maintenance with the Jacuzzi tub . Housekeeping could have been more thorough.
Location: The location was convenient to the French quarter and the Praline Connection, which is a great place to eat.
Good location to the French Quarter, however on some nights the music from the pubs across the street was pretty loud until the wee hours. The bed was very comfortable. We loved the pool area in the back and the place was secure. However, our room needed fresh paint and new furniture. The couches in the living area had stains on them. The drain in the shower was very slow and not all of the jets in the jacuzzi worked. Although we didn't leave any mess, housekeeping could have been more thorough with basic once over cleanings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Lonnie C, GM, Hotel Management
Thanks fort he Review! We strive daily to ensure that our guests have a good experience while staying with us. Our pool area is indeed and oasis away from the music scene that Frenchmen Street is known for. I will certainly pass on your concerns regarding painting, jacuzzi tub and daily service to both our maintenance and housekeeping departments in order for us to use this experience as a teachable moment. I wish you would have come to us during your stay, that we may have addressed them at the time. Please consider staying with us again upon your next visit to our historic city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Great location but loud

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: location, size
Cons: soundproof walls
Location: great location, about a 5 minute walk to FQ
great location, and roomy as it's apartment-like. loved the layout. however, you wont be able to sleep until 5am since you can literally hear everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Lonnie C, GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your Review! The Frenchmen Orleans is located right in the middle of the music scene of Frenchmen Street which is the home to Jazz and Blues. Unfortunately, it can be loud as the music and patrons spill out onto the street each night. Despite the late night music, I hope you enjoyed your time in our city.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017
Thanks for the great Review! We at the Frenchmen Orleans are excited to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back and see us upon your next visit to our historic city. Lonnie C, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great location in the heart of Frenchman Street.

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Very nice hotel complex with roomy suites. Fully furnished kitchenette. Very nice balconies overlooking Frenchman Street clubs. Biggest disappointment was the furnishings were old and couch was stained. Staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Lonnie C, GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review! We at the Frenchmen Orleans strive everyday to ensure that our guests have a good experience while visiting our historic city. We are happy that you enjoyed all that our facility has to offer. Please know that I will address your cleanliness issue with our housekeeping department. I hope that you'd considered staying with us again upon your next visit to New Orleans. Sincerely, Lonnie C General manager
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Will stay again

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Check in and out were fine but a little slow, as long as you aren't in a rush you'll be OK. The room was very good, could have been a bit cleaner (baseboards etc) but perfectly acceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017
Thanks for your Review! We at the Frenchmen Orleans strive everyday to provide a good experience for our guests. I will certainly review our procedures for arrivals and departures to ensure that we are operating in an efficient manner. I will also address your cleanliness issues with our Housekeeping department. Please know that we will use this as a learning experience. I hope that you would consider staying with us again upon your next visit to our historic city. Sincerely, Lonnie C General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Perfect Location, Great Staff

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The location could not be more perfect. You are right in the heart of all the action on Frenchmen St., with the French Market, Cafe Du Monde, and all the excitement of the French Quarter a short (and safe) walk or streetcar ride away. The nearest streetcar station is only a block away toward the river. Warning to all: Frenchmen St is LOUD, quite late into the evening, but the hotel walls are pretty thick and drowned out most of the noise. If you're an early riser and need silence to sleep, requesting a room near the back of the hotel should work perfectly. There is still a communal balcony on both the second and third floors for all to enjoy the music and people watching of some of Frenchmen's greatest music clubs. The staff was wonderful, doing their very best to be accomodating and ensure the safety of their guests. No one gets into this hotel without a key or a guest letting them in personally. There is someone watching the door 24 hours a day. Felt very reassuring. Lastly, the facilities are a bit dated but they are kept very clean. The rooms have a full kitchen and living room with fold out couch, along with a separate bedroom, so it's perfectly laid out for families or groups of friends looking to share a room but also have some privacy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Lonnie C, GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Frenchmen Street is indeed in the heart of the Jazz and Blues scene. It can be quite loud at times. It is also good to hear that you felt safe and that our staff took good care of you during your stay. Please come back and visit us again on your next trip to our historic city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great birthday get-a-way

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Was there to celebrate my sister's birthday. Had a great time. Great place to listen to jazz music or go to the clubs and diners. Just blocks away from the river and market. The hotel was clean, pretty, spacious, and the workers were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location!!!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Great place to stay in the French quarter. You can hear the jazz bands playing right across the street! Located near many attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Lonnie C, GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and time in our historic city.