Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet and quaint

Posted Nov 19, 2016
This place was a great value for the money. It was very cozy and had a lived-in feel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Nice B & B in a lovely part of the Garden District

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The Hostess was very welcoming and friendly but didn't intrude into our stay unnecessarily. The home is very nice and comfortable. The location is very good as the local bus stops on the corner and the trams are only a few blocks away, so getting around was easy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in the garden district

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Nice and clean. Really good breakfast for a bed and breakfast and very good WiFi.
4 out of 5
by Wendy from Brighton, Victoria, Australia

Lovely private B&B

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
This is a lovely old Victorian house in the centre of the garden district. It is a safe pretty residential area in central New Orleans.There are many restaurants and shopping options nearby. The St Charles streetcar is an easy walk. The bus goes past the door and goes directly to the French Quarter. I had an absolutely huge room on the ground floor with direct access from the street. It felt like going home to my own apartment.There is a large communal sitting room with a computer and printer available for guests, and if you have your own device there is free wifi (fast and reliable). Reynell and Louis are great hosts, and will give you any information you need. Breakfast is a self serve continental breakfast. I gave it a score of 4 overall but only because I don't want to suggest it is a 5 star hotel. It is not, but it is a delightful place to stay in a wonderful location.
5 out of 5
by Becca from Conway, AR

Great location and cozy room

Posted Jan 12, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised by our room having two beds! It was very cute and cozy. Location is close to many awesome shops and restaurants. Enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great B & B

Posted Oct 21, 2012
This was a very comfortable B & B. The house was charming and the hostess was very nice. Our room was well stocked with breakfast food. It was in a great location for walking in the garden district and easy bus ride to the French Quarters. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Colorado, USA

Close to everything!

Posted Aug 24, 2012
We loved the privacy of our suite and yet all of the comforts of home available to us. The location is also very central to anything you might like or need to do. Raynell and Luis are very kind and helpful hosts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Oct 25, 2011
My boyfriend and I planned a trip to New orleans because he had never been. We just happened to pick this bed and breakfast for our stay and we fell in love!!!! It was in a beautiful area of town, only a few blocks from the trolly, and right in the middle of all sorts of antebellum homes and great scenery. We were looking for more of a scenic trip and werent really into the party scene so this was perfect for us. It was only 10-15 minutes from Jackson square, close to the zoo and aquarium, perfect location for some awesome ghost tours- we WILL be going back to this bed and breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville, ky

Not a cardboard hotel.

Posted Sep 23, 2010
See my review on Trip Advisor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, UK

Lovely people, comfortable room, pretty street.

Posted Dec 15, 2009
My flight was delayed so I arrived very late and was a bit concerned! They were really lovely about it and made me feel very welcome (even though it was 1am!). My room was very clean and comfortable- I had a separate bedroom and lounge and a private bathroom. It was a bit of a walk into the centre but it was nice to have a look around as it was a very pretty area. I really enjoyed my stay and would much rather stay in an individual place like this than a big generic hotel. Highly recommended.