Ratings based on 1,239 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Holidays at the Hampton Inn

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Everything. It was picturesque and comfortable
Cons: Not one thing. The valet staff were perfect gentlemen helping us with out luggage
Location: Lace up those shoes and walk the city. You'll be glad you did.
I stayed at the Hampton Inn before I was going on a cruise. And may I say it was the PERFECT way to start my vacation. Staff was friendly, the room was cozy, I had a great little view of city. Short walk to the French Quarter and even closer Uber drive to the port.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
I was only here for one night, but really enjoyed it. Very classy, beautiful lobby and design. Our room was great too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Excellent place to stay.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Close distance to walking everywhere. Kids loved the breakfast. Beautiful hotel. Comfortable beds and the rooms were great sized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Beautiful historic building! Not a generic hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Love this hotel! My husband and I are locals and like to play tourists in our own town. This is most definitely in my top three of all places I’ve stayed. Firstly the price is very fair. Also, the exposed brick, distressed wood floors and gorgeous color scheme in the lobby and breakfast area make you feel you are staying in a much pricier hotel. The tall ceilings, exposed beams and expansive layout look amazing. The staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming. Our room was perfect and my sensitive back didn’t hurt one bit in the morning - great mattress! Loved the courtyard area by the pool. My husband and I had our breakfast out there and enjoyed coffee and conversation out there. This was a wonderful place to get away and reconnect. Can’t wait to go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Angellec Walker, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your feedback, we are elated you had a wonderful stay. Please come back on your next trip to New Orleans. Thanks, Angellec Walker Human Resources
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Date night

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Enjoyed a night on the town before returning to room to rest. Comfortable beds and very clean room. This was our second time staying here in a year
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Angellec Walker, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing to Stay At Hampton Inn and Suites Convention Center. We greatly appreciate your business and hope you come back to stay with us again the future. Thanks, Angellec Walker Human Resources
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA.

Nice hotel within close proximity to many venues.

Posted Dec 1, 2017
I had such an awesome time that I'll be back next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Angellec Walker, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your feedback, we are elated you had a wonderful stay. Please come back on your next trip to New Orleans. Thanks, Angellec Walker Human Resources
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TEXAS-NOW STAND UP AND SALUTE

EASY IN THE BIG EASY

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: ROOM/LOCATION/STAFF/BUFFET
Cons: PARKING
Location: GOOD WALK TO DOME AND CASINO-ALL NEARBY WAS GREAT
BROUGHT FAMILY AND FRIENDS FOR SAINTS GAME - EVERY THING WENT WELL- WE HAD A VERY GOOD STAY
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by A, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your 5 star rating. we greatly appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule to do this review. Please come back visit soon. Thanks, Angellec Walker
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great location.A go to hotel.Everyone quite friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Angellec Walker, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your feedback, we are elated you had a wonderful stay. Please come back on your next trip to New Orleans. Thanks, Angellec Walker
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baton rouge,la

check out

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: location.
Cons: Restaurant
Location: For this visit..... close to the Univ. Medical center.
Early morning checkout front desk person not in a very pleasant mood.. Guests do not need that attitude to start their day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Angellec Walker, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 3 star rating. We greatly appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule to do this review. We thank you for your feedback and wish we could have given you better service for your stay.We hope your experience not not tainted you possibility of staying with us in the future. Thanks, Angellec Walker
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Bathroom door wouldn't close properly. TV remote did not work very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Angellec Walker, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your 5 star rating. I am sorry about the mishaps in your room I will be sure to inform maintenance! Thanks foy for your feedback! Thanks, Angellec Walker