Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Happy

Posted Jun 12, 2017
We came home with bed bugs from there plus had to pay a deposit when checked in and its nothing like other Hampton Inns Ive stayed in was close to things but they need to do some cleaning found wash cloth on top shower rack that had been forgotten was dirty first time Ive ever given bad review to hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schenectady, NY

Posted May 26, 2017
The first 2 nights our room was not cleaned and we had to make our own beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laplace LA.

Posted May 25, 2017
The hotel was new. It was a very good location with easy access to and from the interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel outside of New Orleans

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Nice and new.
Location: Not much to do nearby and limited restaurant choices.
Great hotel. Neighborhood has limited restaurants nearby and traffic into New Orleans can be heavy, but hotel itself was very nice and staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Posted May 15, 2017
The hotel was nice, check-in was a breeze. I liked that there was a ceiling fan. The sheets were rough, not soft at all. Was lookng forward to a nice comfortable bed and the sheets were rough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice hotel outside of New Orleans

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: quiet and comfortable
Cons: nothing
Location: Plenty of restaurants, and close to the airport.
We chose this Hampton Inn because we have overall had very good experiences with Hampton Inns. This one was no exception. I really liked being outside of the city because the traffic was not so heavy. We went into the city for our event, and the drove back to the hotel after the event without difficulty. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants convenience to NO but doesn't want to stay inside the city. There is also quick access to the NO airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
I had no problems. It was a very comfortable stay! I will definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Good location

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Large clean room with a loveseat and desk. Refrigerator and microwave. Decent breakfast. Happy hour with beer and wine. Housekeeping staff starts early and disturbs you. Room not ready on arrival at 5 pm! One slow elevator. Overall decent stay if get a special rate. We stayed for just under $100.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jamarcus

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and clean hotel for the price