Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Mackenzie from Carrollton

Good hotel but misrepresented.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, great service. However, was frustrated because we needed a roll away bed and it said it was available on this site. It was not available and my child had to sleep on the floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harper, KS

Plantation tours

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Easy access to airport and the plantations wanted visit. We liked the happy hour offered by the hotel.
Location: To learn about the history slavery the nearby Whitney Plantation is as good as a graduate college course.
The hotel is surrounded by trees so the road noise was absorbed And hotel is quiet. Breakfast was good, hotel clean, staff helpful it was very relaxing time
3 out of 5
by Vickie from Pensacola, FL

Awful Service

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Do not check in late at night even if you have had reservations for a month in advance. The clerk was rude, told me I should have called, and tried to charge me for an extra night although this was the first night on my reservation and had already been paid for.
4 out of 5
by Maurianna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Debra from Laplace

NOT HAPPY!

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
The reservation was made because we had some damage from the storms that came through our area on Tuesday. We were able to get our electricity back on Wednesday afternoon. I tried to cancel our stay on Wednesday through Hotels.com but was told I had to contact the Hampton Inn directly. I tried to do that and was told that since I made the reservation on the Hotels.com website I would have to cancel through them. On Thursday I called Hotels.com and the person I spoke to called the Hampton Inn and was told that they would talk to the "hotel monitor" about giving us a refund. Everything in Laplace was booked because of the tornado damage that occurred on Tuesday and I told the Hampton Inn on Wednesday that we would not be checking in so give the room to someone else that could use it more than us. We never checked in and I know that the Hampton Inn rented that room to someone else and I think it is extremely sad that they would take advantage of the people in their community at a time of disaster and make double booking dollars. I will never stay at a Hampton Inn or book through Hotels.com again. I will let everyone that I know on social media and personally about my experience!!!
4 out of 5
by Marcos from Belo Horizonte

Praticidade

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Cidade não tem muitas opções de restaurante
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
The staff were very accommodating and friendly. The rooms were clean and exceeded expectation
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Mansfield, Texas

Mardi Gras 2016

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Fast and furious impromptu trip to NOLA for Mardi Gras 2016. Hotel accommodations and staff were great and I will likely return on my next trip.
4 out of 5
by Nyree from Houston

Reasonable Priced

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time. The staff was friendly and breakfast was good. Vey clean
5 out of 5
by Brittany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels