Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible service

Posted Apr 23, 2017
They kicked me out of my room because the next room complained of noise . Just that simple I would like my money back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Great hotel and value! Perfect location and you can't go wrong with their fee hot breakfast. Spacious rooms and comfy beds. Would highly recommend!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the nice review, Nancy! We appreciate it; we will share with the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel walking distance to the French quarters

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Hotel was clean and staff were friendly. Breakfast was very simple and sufficient for a decent meal in the mornings. We were able to walk to where we needed to go easily in the downtown area. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! Glad you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danville, VA

Walking Distance

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Within walking distance of action. Renovated. Staff friendly. Breakfast need upgrade. Room Cleaning staff need to be fired. 1st full day, we were out of room from 9:30 am-4:30 pm on the room had not been cleaned. After an hour after our return, they are knocking to clean our room. No way we had been out all day and were exhausted. The next day, they did not show up at all. Mentioned this upon checkout and was told that everything else was okay. I still want my room cleaned! Would not stay there again. Will stay in Canal Street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Birthday Weekend Getaway

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Very nice hotel... In walking distance of many major attractions. Staff was awesome, rooms were very comfortable and accomadating!! Would definitely recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

We loved the hotel!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
We came on Fat Tuesday for Mardi Gras & the hotel made sure that only guest were allowed in the hotel with wrist bands! We were able to check in early & we had a corner room (lots of space) !! And the hotel was about a five minute walk from Bourbon St. The valet parking was a little expensive but I think that was only because of Mardi Gras. Plus we were able to get our car out when we needed it unlike the parking lots in the area. I would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Vacation

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Hotel was nice. A few blocks from bourbon st. which was great. Well within walking distance. Staff and hotel was nice. Would recommend it to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Staff were warm and welcoming Friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great City, Great Hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location is fantastic and the staff super helpful. Beds are comfortable and the facilities clean and well maintained.
Cons: I am never a fan of buffet breakfasts... It is phenominal that it is included but I am just not convinced by sloppy scrabbled eggs
Location: Literally Bourbon Street and the sights, colours and sounds of the French quarter or on your door step.... And quiet enough for a great nights sleep!
Ok so the hotel is FANTASTIC and highly recommend it putting you right on the FRINGE of this fantastic city
4 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels