Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The Room was a nice size and clean. Close to attractions that we wanted to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great hotel for the price and well located

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: We received an upgrade upon checking in and were told about the concierge services. Our room was spacious and a welcome relief from the street noise.
Cons: The food choices for breakfast were limited for those of us who want a healthy start to the day. We felt limited to oatmeal and yogurt.
Location: -the French Quarter with its architecture, restaurants, cathedral, street musicians and performers, and markets -the Spanish Square and outlet center
As a first time visitor to New Orleans for a week during Christmas, I found the Hampton Inn and Suites to have been a perfect fit for our needs. We came to enjoy the culture and food of this city. We could walk easily to the French Quarter, the street car, and to many good restaurants. The folks staffing the front desk and the breakfast room could not have been more warm and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carey

Hampton Inn NO- Great

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Hotel was wonderful. Breakfast buffet could use some help, but the rooms were clean and comfortable and the location perfect. The security into the hotel was a welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice, perfect location, clean, friendly staff

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: nope
Location: Perfect location to get the New Orleans experience
First time in New Orleans. Didn't know where to stay. Took a chance on this hotel. It was perfect. Great location, clean, quite room and the staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Just 2 sister's visiting!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The check in staff were friendly and knowledgeable. They allowed us to check in early as our room was available. Room was very nice, breakfast was gre
Cons: When we opened the curtains to our room, there was no view but a white brick wall from the next building. I we should have been told.
Location: French Quarter, street car, Museums, restaurants, and FUN!
From the moment we arrived, we just loved this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

EXC!!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Downtown New Orleans--'nuff said.
Easy to drive to from Moissant. Near Canal Street--near French Quarter. Reasonably-priced, for the location & amenities. Valet schedule might be a bit expensive? Will stay at Hampton Carondelet next visit, all things considered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Comfortable Stay Close to French Quarter

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We stayed 2 days in a large, clean and comfortable standard 2 queen-bed room. Started our days savoring warm breakfast with many choices in restaurant setting. Walked 2 minutes to French Quarter and many amenities. Kids complained about not having a pool, but everything else made up for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Jeff Becker, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking time to give us your feedback! Happy you and your family enjoyed your time with us and hope you enjoyed New Orleans as well!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Nice

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Good. Hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Jeff Becker, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! Happy your enjoyed your stay and hope you had a great time in the city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Carondolet turns into Bourbon Street

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The staff, especially LaTendra, were wonderful travel ambassedors. The tours I took were arranged by the front desk and It made me feel safe. I was greeted by the doormen each time I walked through the entrance. This hotel is within walking distance to many sights in the French Quarter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Jeff Becker, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking time to give the hotel a review. Happy that you enjoyed your time with us and that the staff took great care of you. Can't wait to share with Latrenda and the other staff! Hope you had a great time in New Orleans!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Very Impressed

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Delicious breakfast. Beautiful, spacious room. Great location. Friendly, helpful staff. I'll be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Jeff Becker, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! Happy to see you enjoyed your time at the hotel and we can't wait to see you again!