Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laurel, USA

Nice hotel next to trolley.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
The continental breakfast was excellent as were the folks that kept it supplied. Felt very safe, even when out later in the day. Access to trolley was close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Tanlisha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hampton Inn New Orleans St. Charles Ave. We're glad you had the chance to take part in our complimentary On the House Hot Breakfast and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to New Orleans.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Tulane parents!!!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: too powerful AC
lovely stay great free parking decor of hotel is lovely very comfy beds great stay
5 out of 5
by Lisa or Nanolla from Jackson

Hampton Inn Uptown

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Quick trip to visit family. Very friendly and helpful stay. Very clean and comfortable room!
4 out of 5
by Christopher from London

Beautiful hotel!! Great value in lovely setting

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great room, very clean, stylish up to date, and comfortable. Very nice and thoughtful amenities including breakfast and cheese& tea in afternoon. Great and convenient free parking too. Lovely Garden District setting. Friendly service. Two complaints: free wifi was very weak and often signal was dropped...so frustrating. And TV kept going on the blink, they came up and fixed it, then same problem happened again (couldn't tune in regular channels) I gave up, skipped watching Olympics....sigh.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Doesn't warrant the cost.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing special.
Pros: Quick check in. Clean and orderly. Average hotel room layout. Coffee was good in the lobby. Cons: Average hotel room layout. Too much $$$$ for average. Bed was not comfortable. Woke up with a back ache.
5 out of 5
by Melissa from Kansas City MO

Great first time experience

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for a couple days to see the city with our small children. The hotel is in a great location! You just have to walk across the street to catch the trolley!! The Lafayette Cemetery #1 is only a few blocks over from the hotel and is a must see!!Ms.Gwenn made our stay perfect!! She gave us great suggestions on things to do with the kids and was very pleasant to have conversations with.. She always has a huge smile on her face and makes you feel welcome!!
5 out of 5
by Judia from New York, New York

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
This was a nice Hampton Inn with friendly and courteous employees. We chose the location for its proximity to Tulane University, which we came to tour. It was about 15 minute drive away. It is about 20 to 25 minutes from the French Quarter, depending on traffic. There are also trolleys going up and down St. Charles Avenue, the street the hotel is on, providing public transportation for those who do not have a car. Free parking, free coffee, breakfast and an afternoon snack in the lobby, decent room size and rollaway beds for $25 a night, make this hotel a real bargain for family travel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Covington, La.

Great stay on historic St.Charles Avenue

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Very convenient location with friendly , helpful staff. Breakfast very good. Above average for hotel breakfasts. Room extremely clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Excellent. Personnel parfait.confort. Panier repas le jour du depart,offert. A 20 mètre arret tram direct french quaryer