Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jamin

A So so stay

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
The stay itself wasn't too bad. But some things we did not like about the stay was the parking situation. You either had to pay to pay your own vechile or go gamble at the casino for at least "30" minutes. I played in a non crowed casino for an hr and a half and was told I had only played for 20 some odd minutes. Once in the room everything appeared to be nice and clean. The entry way from the bedroom to the bathroom the carpet was frayed... no big deal until I stepped on the tack strip (barefoot) that was poking up through the carpet. We also found a half eaten salad that had been left in the fridge from the previous stay. I won't be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and we always looking for way to improve and grow. We truly value your feedback and we hope that we can welcome you back in the future.
4 out of 5
by Jimmy

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great mini vacation great place to stay in the middle of everything had a fabulous stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and come back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plush

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
My little vacation after the family vacation. So worth it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful feedback and come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenai, Alaska

One day in New Orleans after a cruise

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The room had a large entry, nice living room and separate bedroom, with a massive bathroom.
Cons: We were happy with the experience and have no complaints
Location: Great view and it was clean and quiet. Convenient location.
The hotel was only a couple minutes from the disembarkation point. It is near a trolley stop with easy access to the French Quarter, across the street from Harrah's Casino, and only a block from Mothers for a great breakfast. We left our bags with the bellman who was very friendly and helpful. We spent time walking in French Quarter, and got a call a few hours later that room was ready. It was convenient to Biersch Brewery and Steakhouse, Manning's Restaurant and many others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Total Service Team, Harrah's New Orleans, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
first room a/c was lame, upgraded to suite that was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield MO

nice stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: casino,convention center, and its New Orleans...be careful!
Fast elevators...if your into elevator rides........nice room and view...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Amazing Resort!!!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
This is one of few casinos that I have stayed at that didn't reek of cigarettes... I loved it. The staff was very friendly and always greeted us and asked us if we needed anything. Very friendly peope
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel with Good Location - Skip the Buffet!!

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
We were very pleased with our stay at Harrah's. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was nice, although we had booked a luxury king and I'm not so sure it would be classified as "luxury". It was more like a basic king room. All in all, Harrah's provides a nice clean room and great service. Our only disappointment was Harrah's buffet dining! We went there Sunday morning around 10:15. Their Sunday Brunch started at 10:00 and we did not realize the Sunday Brunch cost $30-$35 per person! We basically just wanted breakfast, so bacon/eggs/biscuits and coffee for that price per person was extreme!! But, we decided to suck it up and go for breakfast there anyway (just too tired to leave and go elsewhere). To make matters worse, the texture of the scrambled eggs was like shredded tire rubber and the biscuits were tiny store bought frozen variety (yuck!). I'm sure the cost of the buffet was due to them offering steamed crab, oysters and shrimp for brunch but you would think a simple quality breakfast would be easy to offer as well. My advice...if you are dining in Harrah's buffet on a Sunday for their brunch, expect the price to be way OVERPRICED...and DON'T get the breakfast items!! With that said, the hotel itself was very accommodating, clean and comfortable with pleasant staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels