Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Hotel was OK except I was there for business and there was no business attire in the room no desk at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by RG, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon! Harrah's New Orleans Customer Service Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helotes, Texas

Great hotel! Trolley ride away from French Qtr.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: FREE WIFI.
This was a last minute trip and by minute I mean we booked that morning and were on a flight two hours later. A great getaway at a great hotel. The food, drinks and gambling were exactly what we needed. Had a great time and even won some money at the slots!! Wishing we could have stayed another few nights. Can't wait to visit again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by RG, Hotel Management
Dear Shanon, Thank you for the expedia review! We're so happy to hear that you had a great vacation and we would love to see you again soon! Harrah's New Orleans Customer Service Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hotel with hidden fees

Posted Jan 18, 2016
I ended up getting charged $17 per day for resort fee. These fees were not clear when I booked the hotel, otherwise I would not have payed this much for the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by RG, Hotel Management
Dear Marco, Thank you for your Expedia review of Harrah's Hotel. Our resort fees are provided in two different places during the reservation process and also in the confirmation email. Resort fees are standard with most hotels. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we would love to see you again! Harrah's New Orleans Customer Service Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. Bathroom was huge. The hotel is in a great location. Parking was affordable for the area as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by RG, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing Harrah's New Orleans on Expedia! We appreciate the feedback, and we're very happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful! Please visit us again the next time you are in The Big Easy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price secure hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2015
I took my wife for so r&r and we achieved that what a spacious room and the staff was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Posted Dec 25, 2015
The staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. Loved Manning's res as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rome Georgia

Again and Again

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Do away with Pay parking
Location: Ride the St. Charles trolley a couple of buck and you see parts of town you would never see
Everyone was so nice it felt like a true Southern Town the valet was very helpful info and everything else.The room was more than we exspecied The Christmas decor was top notched!! !!! !!! !!! !!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Not Vegad

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Do not expect Vegas...casino is separate from Hotel...children can not enter Casino...not even to eat at Buffet....couple next door woke us up at 5:30 am fighting, sceared the children...paper thin walls, heard every detail as did the children. We got up and left...when I complained to the reception they simply said "call security next time". Trust me, I did not want me or my family involved in drunk drama...Endless police sirens...4 during dinner on Fulton St. Nice background sounds.... Mold in the shower...did not feel safe...intimidating atmosphere...overpriced, no parking options except for $50 valet. Would not recommend....positive was the reception/lobby decor and staff...check in process was smooth. Be ready for a resort fee as well....I felt cheated at every turn. Sorry...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel zentral gelegen und Casino vor der Tür

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Direkt neben dem French Quarter gelegen. Sehr zentral trotzdem ruhig und das Kasino direkt vor der Tür. Gute Ausgangsposition für Touren auch zum Garden District. Alles zu Fuß erreichbar und man spart 50 Dollar pro Person für geführte Touren. Achtung einige Friedhöfe können nur mit einer geführten tour besucht werden. Der im Garden District gelegene geht ohne Tour und extra kosten. Freundliches Personal. Sauberkeit könnte noch etwas besser sein.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Need Professional and Friendly Staffs

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Very nice room and great location.
Cons: Customer service. By the way, the doorman was very helpful in calling for the taxi and putting our suitcase in the van.
Location: Too many to list but Drago's was the first visit after checking in Harrah's Hotel.
My wife and I checked into the hotel around 8 pm and there is another couple were waiting infront of us at the registration desk. Several staffs were playing around behind the counter and not seem to care about us much. A simple welcome to Harrah's Hotel would be nice like you welcome someone to their house, especially, we were there in New Orleans for the first time. Of course, I had been to several other Harrah's and never had been ignored and treated so poorly. Maybe it's the end of the night and the staffs wanted to unwind after a long day of hard word; however, I was still a paying customer looking for some hotel hospitality and respect. Am I asking too much? So, please take care your customers better; it's your livelihood. Happy Thanksgiving to all and hope you enjoy your time with families and friends!!!