Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. the hotel was so clean and smelled wonderful. will recommend this place to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birthday

Happy about the stay valet to expensive

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The staff was helpful and friendly room was immaculante room service was even good. The valet was extreme for me 42.00 a night plus they charge internet fee on time of the price of the room 199.00 a night. But overall great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Wonderful experience. Weekend getaway with my husband. The room was amazing, the staff was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield MO

nice stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: casino,convention center, and its New Orleans...be careful!
Fast elevators...if your into elevator rides........nice room and view...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Amazing Resort!!!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
This is one of few casinos that I have stayed at that didn't reek of cigarettes... I loved it. The staff was very friendly and always greeted us and asked us if we needed anything. Very friendly peope
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The staff was very friendly and also knowledgeable about good places to eat depending on what you wanted or tours you wanted to take.. The room was very clean - beds were comfortable. Room services came quickly and was not as expensive as some other hotels I have stayed at... I didn't get our room cleaned while we were there - so anytime we needed extra towels - housekeeping was very prompt in getting us what we needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Wonderful hotel and staff. We had trouble checking in as the staff and management could not find our records. We were charged additional money for services not provided or used. Was Told everyone paid the extra $17 plus Tex for spa and Jim used or not. Also we were quoted a lower price if we did not use Expedia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laredo tx

Excellent hotel & Casino

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Room was big, clean, great view; bed & pillows were so comfortable; bathroom was big and super clean. Hotel has access to casino 👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

STAYCATION

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: VERY CLEAN AND EXCEPTIONALLY FRIENDLY STAFF - VERY COMFORTABLE STAY - WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYBODY TO STAY HERE
Location: RIGHT IN THE HEART OF THE CITY - GREAT FOOD -EMERILS AND RUTHS WAS GREAT
GREETED ON ARRIVAL AND QUICK CHECK IN - GREAT HOSPITALITY
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by RG, Hotel Management
Thank you for the Expedia review! We love when our guests have an all-around fantastic stay! We would love to welcome you back soon! Kindest regards, Harrah's New Orleans Customer Service Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, Florida

Great hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Room service breakfast was fast and delicious! If you play in the casino for 30 minutes or more each day your $30 self-parking fee is free!
Cons: Somewhere to purchase snacks in the hotel, not through room service.
My sister and I were visiting my son who is going to college in New Orleans. We love to play the slot machines so staying in this hotel was perfect. My sister has back problems and absolutely loved the beds, said they were more comfortable than what she has at home. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and quiet. Hotel was expensive but most in the area are. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by RG, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and found our staff to be friendly and helpful! Although no snacks are available for purchase in the hotel, there is a gift shop in the Casino. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kindest regards, Harrah's New Orleans Customer Service Team