Ratings based on 1,978 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It was close for all attraction in the city.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Convenient, clean, friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast should be included with room rate like many hotel do.
Location: French quarter, Mississippi River walk...
Close to art museum, French quarter, multiple casino, ship cruise and more...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Staff needs more training...

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cons: Staff was not very attentive or friendly.
I forgot to bring toothpaste. I asked for some. It took almost an hour to get it. And they gave me attitude. They spoke to me like as though I was a bother. Just used to friendlier service and being called "Mr." throughout the conversation, especially by staff much younger than me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff was courteous and helpful.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Within walking distance of the French Quarter.
Cons: Cleanliness for the rooms.
The rooms were decent, however the carpet in the room needs to be cleaned. The were really large soiled spots in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

clean updated great friendly helpful staff

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: It was fresh and very friendly
Cons: The air conditioning was quite cold in the lobby and lounge.
Location: good location to French Qtr and Great location to WWll Museum which was our goal.
Staff was very helpful. The servers in the restaurant were attentive the desk staff were helpful. The room was cleaned well. I think the management must be doing a good job to have so many happy employees. it was refreshing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel room will stay here again

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Enjoyed our stay and will stay here again, location is convenient and staff was very helpful, overall stay was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Hotel is not on what I consider a "Main Street" in NOLA but it's located just a couple blocks off of Convention Center Blvd. which makes it convenient to catch a cab & make a short drive to casino, super dome, etc. We walked to the casino which wasn't too far. Beds were very comfortable & room was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Excellent location - within walking distance to some of the best eats in town and one block from convention center. Unfortunately, it need a serious upgrade. More like an older Comfort Inn than a $200+/night hotel. Staff was willing to help but not really energetic - especially not the front door staff. Restaurant gave us wilted salad the one night we were too tired to go out. I did enjoy my burger though...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Morial Convention Center.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Very close proximity to Convention Center. A few of the hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful (especially Wallace and Kevin). Mini-refrigerator in hotel room. Laundry room was great (2 new washers, 2 new dryers). Fitness room looked good (but did not exercise on this trip).
Cons: Our room was smaller than expected. The carpets and walls in the hallways leading up to the rooms on each floor were a bit dated/dusty. If the hotel were renovated on the interior, it would garner much higher ratings from me since I'm a very visual person. Maybe my expectations were too high since I had read such glowing remarks from the Expedia reviews prior to booking the hotel.
Location: 3 minute, easy walk from Convention Center. Pleasant walking down Convention Center. Tons of art galleries. Streetcar nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

not staffed to handle the crowd

Posted Oct 18, 2016
It took 3 1/2 hrs to check in. Then sent to a room rented by someone else. At 1 am someone entered our room after being given keys by the front desk!!! Understaffed and total lack of communication.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans, LA

Excellent hotel!!!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
It's all about the staff. The front desk remembered my name and so did everyone. They were very friendly and helpful and made me not want to go home😋