Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! The staff was very friendly! The restaurant in the lobby is Fantastic (at least dinner was)!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No parking

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Parking was a nightmare. Very limited street parking. Had to utilize vallet parking which cost extra. Very inconvienent. Still had to circle block numerous times in order to have a spot to pull in for vallet parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

OK Hotel, convenient to the Convention Center.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Convenient location to Outlets and Convention Center.
Cons: Change out staff, or maybe the manager since he/she allows the poor performance of the employees.
Location: Walking distance to most attractions.
Rooms are OK, but not up to the Hilton HHonors Expectation I'd come to expect. Staff is Terrible. Spend more time on cell phones and away from the lobby than they do trying to assist customers. Coffee station is routinely disgusting. Dirty, spills, and none of the staff attend to it. Just a mess. Lobby was clean and inviting. Dining room was OK, but being a bit generous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location for con goers!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: For our purpose, location-location-location
Cons: Coffee, tea, water available in the lobby later at night
Location: Convention Center was super close, French Quarter was about 20 min walk but an easy walk and you can always stop at the Casino on your way!
Hotel was a few min walk to the convention center so made it super easy for our visit, about 20 min to Cafe Du Monde, at bit cold but was an easy walk. Staff was nice, thought coffee in the lobby was 24h but used the in room at night so it was fine. Clean, comfortable and liked the neutrogena products.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, classy, affordable and great locatio.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
We loved our stay. The warehouse district is a great base for sight seeing in New Orleans and the hotel was extremely comfortable with staff that were very helpful and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Comfortable hotel close to river walk, street car.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Great experience with Hilton garden inn. Clean room, free water bottles, keurig coffee machine with unlimited hot drinks, across the street from an amazing breakfast place, as well as fabulous sandwich and beer place. Short streetcar ride or 10 blocks walk to French quarter. Walk to casino, aquarium, great happy hour oyster restaurant. This is the best you can get for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avon, NY

Close to cruise terminal

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location to cruise terminal.
Cons: I think $12.95 for breakfast is a bit steep, but as mentioned above, I don't know what that includes, so it could be worth it.
Location: French Quarter, Bourbon Street, Harrah's Casino, Voodoo Lounge and the tour offered from there of the St. Louis Cemetery. It was awesome.
We stayed here for a couple of days before our cruise, which was perfect for that purpose. It is a bit of a walk to the French Quarter and Bourbon Street, so be prepared for that if you stay here. We didn't mind that at all. The hotel itself is clean, comfortable and has a good staff. While we didn't eat breakfast there, I can't comment on that, but I will say, $12.95 seems a bit steep to me. But, I don't know what that gets you, so maybe it's worth it. All in all though, I was happy with the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Close to the Quarter

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Only complaint is the parking. Have to pay valet parking at the hotel or pay to park in the parking garage on the corner. The parking garage was fine until Saturday night when it was at max capacity. We weren't sure we would find a spot....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hammond, LA

OVERALL GOOD STAY!

Posted Dec 9, 2016
This was our 2nd time staying at Hilton Garden off S peters. I was able to get a good rate because I booked probably a month in advance. Its very close to the convention center but a good several blocks from Harris Casino & the Outlet mall. If the weather wouldn't have been windy & rainy I'm sure we wouldn't have minded the walk to Poydras as much. Its definitely a 25 minute walk to the French market from the hotel but for the rate we got I was pleased with the room & the staff. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It was close for all attraction in the city.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Convenient, clean, friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast should be included with room rate like many hotel do.
Location: French quarter, Mississippi River walk...
Close to art museum, French quarter, multiple casino, ship cruise and more...